We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,137: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are in a newly relationship I wouldn't stay here the shower and toilet is in the same room as bed with slight frosting, leaving little to the imagination haha! its a short walk to the tram which takes 5 minutes on the tram to dam square. room are small however in a nice location and good for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colepagex
Yiva P, guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear colepagex, Thank you for sending us your feedback about your stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to your comments about the bathroom I am sorry to hear that this was not completely up to your expectations. However we are happy to see that you have enjoyed the location and off...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in and went to our room for a sleep as we had been traveling for hours and wanted to sleep, as soon as we got in the lift it smelt very bad, thought someone had been unwell the night before and agreed to use the stairs in future. When we arrived on our floor and exited the lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie W
Yiva P, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Jodie W, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback of your stay. I am foremost very sorry to hear about your experience after the room move! This is most certianly not the cleaning standards that we have and that we strive to provide. Therefore I will inform the department in question about this so this...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
Yiva P, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Alesund, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Yiva P, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livorati
Yiva P, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Anderstorp, Sweden
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not situated in the city center but that is easily accessible by tram or taxi. It is located close to a big park which is good for walking. Rooms are nice and at an attractive price. Breakfast and restaurant are serving decent food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandelmazza
Yiva P, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear mandelmazza, Thank you for your nice review and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay at the Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam. Our hotel is indeed not in the city however in a very nice and relaxing area outside the city. As you have mentioned...

Budapest
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the museum district through a wonderful park, Vondelpark. Rooms are comfortable enough, internet works well. Service is friendly. Room was a little bit on the small side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les1000
Yiva P, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Les1000, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We realy appreciate your feedback! We are furthermore very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the city of Amsterdam! In regards to your comments about our staff service, we really appreciate your comments and will inform our team accordingly. We look...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I got charged €150 deposit on arrival which I thought was quite expensive, along with the €290 for the stay. Then when I left I was charged for the €290 again without realising that the first payment would not be put back into me account immediately. I am still waiting on the €444 to go back into my account and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mangan123
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The location is great, you can discover one of the best areas of Amsterdam on foot and also you have public transport near the hotel. The rooms do not appear to be a 4 star hotel. Room isolation is very bad, hears everything.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moraisn
Yiva P, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Moraisn, Thank you for taking the time to write us an review. Good or bad this provides us the opportunity to improve our services and products. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the city of Amsterdam. Unfortunately you have mentioned that the room was not up to you expectations. I am...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 9 December 2016

location is great, great neighbourhood, close to the tram station. food is decent. bathroom is small whereas the living portion is spacious. two parts are there for the hotel and that makes one to come out from the hotel completely and enter again for food, though its just 2 mins away. reception is quick and responsive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRRM
Yiva P, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear PRRM, Thank you for taking the time to write us an review, we appreciate this! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as the service of our reception staff. We would like to thank you for staying with the Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam. Furthermore we look forward to welcome you back...

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (477)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#93 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,142 reviews
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#123 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,111 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#139 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
#98 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,314 reviews
BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel
#161 of 361 in Amsterdam
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Address: Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: ₹ 5,311 - ₹ 14,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Park Plaza Vondel Amsterdam
Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Gravesend, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles harper_roamaround, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear will be quieter although the hotel isn't in a particularly busy area.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyYorks77, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you see a picture of the room you're getting before you pay.”
 of 5 bubbles Fest1990, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 653metinm, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to executive facing the street, was in the other building”
 of 5 bubbles HungryCat22, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay