We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Durty Nelly's Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Durty Nelly\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Durty Nelly's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I am very happy with my stay here. Very accommodating and welcoming staff. No doubt! Feels like home. I even had a FREE upgrade from a 10-dorm room to a 4-dorm room. Thank you for that beautiful staff who gave me an upgrade. I have an issue with the 10-dorm room. The walkway was stiff. The bunk beds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jun Mar P
Reviewed 16 November 2016

My friend and I were traveling to Amsterdam for the weekend and had a place to stay for the first two nights with some locals, but needed a last minute hostel to stay in Sunday night. My friend got food poisoning Saturday night (unrelated to Durty Nelly's) and when we arrived early Sunday morning to check in, they offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey P
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We spend evening time in Durty Nellys pub. We ordered some smaller portions of snacks, chicken with peanut butter and falafels. The grill meat with peanut sos was absolutely amazing as for falafels too. Nice ambient and worm interior and music selections

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela C
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Just arrived in Amsterdam and was wandering around when we decided to call into an Irish pub on spec. Happy Days - Irish staff!!!! Proper Cead Mile Failte!!!! Nice local beers and good ambiance. Had the starter selection which was okay. Would definitely recommend it for a few beers or a casual bite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulafhughes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed in Amsterdam, we travelled over to watch Celtic play BMunchenGladbach in Germany, we based ourselves in Amsterdam and went along to this FAKEP Irish bar, there was 10 of us in total the prices like everywhere else in Amsterdam were expensive, the food was mediocre, and the worst part was, after a few beers we started...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie M
dejimoAmsterdam, Manager at Durty Nelly's Inn, responded to this review

Hi Stevie,We're proud to be an Irish bar not a Bigots bar that welcomes supporters of all clubs so you can take your sad sectarian whinging down the road.We had many Celtic supporters visit last Monday on their way to the match who had a great time at Nellys without having to listen to the bitter sad rubbish that keeps...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were part of a large group of adults and children attending a karate competition in Amsterdam at the begining of October. There were 27 of us, and we were very well looked after- they found room for all of us together at the back, and even though there was up to 6 different orders being placed and changed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahjinx
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We went to the bar on a Saturday night before we went on a bar crawl and the pub was very busy. The music was good with a mix of old and modern hip hop and R&B. Prices for alcohol were a bit expensive but it was worth it for the atmosphere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
Budel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Very friendly staff , good food ,great location in de warmoesdtraat ,live football and other sports on about 8 screens ,some traditional meals and a great b Irish breakfast ,also a hotel/hostel but I never stayed there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayCar2013
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My friend and I stayed in Durty Nelly's, our first time in Amsterdam. It is right in the centre of the city - 10 minute walk maximum to anywhere. Lovely staff, very fun bar downstairs! 100% recommend :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian E
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Checking in was all good and the bar was a good place to pre drink. Breakfast was free and was good enough to get the day started. The room was quite small and cosy once 4 people were staying there but not a real problem. Bathroom was fine with a good shower. Close to everything required to make an enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brodie R

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Amsterdam - De Roode Leeuw
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Centrum
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#13 of 226 in Amsterdam
1,214 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Heart of Amsterdam
Heart of Amsterdam
#97 of 226 in Amsterdam
434 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Red Light District (De Wallen)

Neighbourhood Profile
Red Light District (De Wallen)
To visit Amsterdam and not explore De Wallen (the Dutch name for this area) or to go only to gawk at its saucier aspects would mean missing the opportunity to view some of the city’s most picturesque canals, historic landmarks, and impeccably presented examples of traditional local architecture – not to mention Amsterdam’s own Chinatown, Europe’s largest Buddhist temple and more local treasures. Sure, there are some less salubrious activities drawing the curious to this age-old part of time. Nevertheless, the Red Light District is still a very safe and incredibly fascinating area where at the turn of a corner you can be transported from the dingy glow of modern day neon red to a glorious 16th century Delft blue dreamscape.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Durty Nelly’s Hostel and Bar offers clean and comfortable budget accommodation in the coolest city on the planet!If you are up for sightseeing during day and party in the evening – you found the perfect place! We offer you a great mixture of atmosphere, top location, friendly and helpful staff and famous Irish Pub on the ground floor for your enjoyment!Located just a short walk from the Central Station, in the heart of the historical city center, in walking distance to city attractions, sights, and nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Durty Nelly's Inn

Address: Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Price Range: ₹ 2,788 - ₹ 8,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Durty Nelly's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durty Nelly`s Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Durty Nelly's Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Durty Nelly's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was noisy on first floor but free earplugs provided.”
OFelton, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We only used the bar/restaurant so not sure of the rooms”
sarahjinx, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“TA needs to re-classify this as two separate places inn/bar”
X4280SWbobc, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 8 bed dorm, only one with balcony”
Jessbanfield , 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with a street view are really noisy at night, due to location.”
blucila, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5