We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Old Quarter

Traveller (265)
360
Panoramas (10)
Dining (22)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
103
179
129
83
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
179
129
83
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the red light district canal view train station perfect location minutes walk from central private bathroom hotel bar top floor bar downstairs wet room dam square rooms are small amsterdam centraal cafes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 593 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Although the location of the hotel is undeniably practical, there are several factors which make this hotel the worst that i’ve been to. Firstly, the bar in which you have to go through to enter the “hotel” section of the place is simply inconvenient. Especially...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Wanderer39812168199
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Just came back from a 4 day trip to Amsterdam and stayed at the old quarter hotel. This hotel is situated so close to the central station and on the main street where all the bars and restaurants are. Very happy with the location as...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank jade g
Response from Bas O, Manager at Hotel Old QuarterResponded 3 days ago

Dear jade g, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Old Quarter hotel! Thank you for recommending hotel Old Quarter. We look forward to seeing you again in the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3rd time I have stayed in this hotel with friends , but have also visited the bar for happy hour when staying at other hotels . Staff always remember us when we visit What makes this place different is the staff . They make the...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank pjs4159
Response from Bas O, Manager at Hotel Old QuarterResponded 1 week ago

Dear pjs4159, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Old Quarter hotel! Thank you for recommending hotel Old Quarter. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Warm and friendly, Staff are cool and amazing. Best Amsterdam experience for us due to the location and vibe in and around the old quart will definitely return. Would recommend getting breakfast with booking full English and proper tea and coffee.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Holidaybluesdam
Response from KylianKruiver, Front Office Manager at Hotel Old QuarterResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Holidayblues Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

GREAT FOR A GROUP OF PEOPLE! 5 of us went and we all got the same room which was ideal because it meant nobody spent time apart on our weekend away! What a location! Just a short 10 minute walk to or from the train...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Reeceg1995
Response from Bas O, Manager at Hotel Old QuarterResponded 13 December 2018

Dear Reeceg1995, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Old Quarter hotel! Thank you for recommending hotel Old Quarter. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Old Quarter Hotel
,
Old Quarter Amsterdam
Location
The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum / Red Light District (De Wallen) / Damrak / Old Center
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Old Quarter Hotel
,
Old Quarter Amsterdam
Location
The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum / Red Light District (De Wallen) / Damrak / Old Center
Photos
Traveller (265)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 387 nearby hotels
Hotel CC
1,514 reviews
.04 km away
Hotel De Mallemoolen
142 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel Luxer
1,202 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel De Koopermoolen
523 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,662 nearby restaurants
Burger Bar
997 reviews
.02 km away
New Season
252 reviews
.05 km away
Sham Restaurant
204 reviews
.04 km away
Het Karbeel
1,010 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,100 nearby attractions
Brouwerij de Prael
95 reviews
.07 km away
Het Wapen van Riga (The Arms of Riga)
22 reviews
.09 km away
Leger des Heils Museum (Salvation Army)
11 reviews
.06 km away
Hunter's The Pub
79 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pjs4159
5 January 2019|
Answer
Response from Neecie12 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I am not sure if the hotel is fully booked or whether it has been temporarily shut. I stayed there on 1st to 3rd December. Unfortunately our room was infested with bed bugs so they could possibly be fumigating. I... More
0
Votes
Hasmik K
2 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bas O | Property representative |
Dear guest, Thank you for your email. Hereby I would like to inform you that the Old Quarter hotel has a valet parking service available what is open until 21:30, it cost 30 euro per day for a normal sized car... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
juliaellis266
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Bas O | Property representative |
Dear guest, Thank you for your email. Hereby I would like to inform you that hairdryer available by the reception upon request and due to the availability. We would need 10 euro deposit and you will get the money back once... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Do not stay at the old quarter"
Neecie12
8 Dec 2018
Read review
"Select a room with a window you won't regret it"
cesaralonsomendezg
12 Oct 2018
Read review
"If you struggle with VERY steep stairs, avoid the attic rooms!"
garypN5100TP
13 Aug 2018
Read review
"Don't expect a lot of space, or the usual "hotel" services. Pretty basic lodging."
richardk536
9 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing