We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Roemer

Save
Traveller (272)
Room & Suite (313)
Dining (31)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good39%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“jacuzzi bath”(45 reviews)
“quiet street”(49 reviews)
“sister hotel”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
305
230
48
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
305
230
48
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathquiet streetsister hotelmuseum quarterjunior suitehonesty baroverlooking the gardenthe main hotelvan gogh museumgreat boutiquecanal ringwalk in showerminute walkespresso machinelovely hotelmini barflat screen tv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Wife and I stayed here for 3 days as our 1st stop on our first ever tour of Holland, Belgium and Luxembourg. We unfortunately chose a poor hotel to begin our journey. We were prepared for a small room in Amsterdam, but not as small...More

Thank Jeffrey H
Response from Management_VH, reception at Hotel RoemerResponded 3 days ago

Dear Jeffrey,, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at hotel Roemer! Feedback is a great learning and motivational tool. I am sorry to read that the room was to small during your stay . We would have liked to have solved...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Loved this hotel. The location is great. The service is great. Staff goes out of their way to make everything perfect. My daughter and I had a great vacation. Shout out to Maxine for getting us in our room early when we arrived exhausted from...More

Thank Chrissolo
Response from Management_VH, reception at Hotel RoemerResponded 3 days ago

Dear Chrissolo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at hotel Roemer! Feedback is a great learning and motivational tool. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our prime location and our hard working staff. I hope to have the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location of the hotel is -excellent, very central, very convenient, next to the mail museums Hotel Staff - good Hotel Room size - good Hotel Cleaness - very poor . The way our room was clean and bad was made on the pictures. I couldn’t...More

Thank Svetlana K
Response from Management_VH, reception at Hotel RoemerResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mrs SK, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at hotel Roemer! Feedback is a great learning and motivational tool. I am sorry to read that the cleaning during your stay was not up to standard. This has been addressed to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

When we booked this room we specifically noted that we did not want a below level room. When we arrived we were given room 11, a basement room. After reminding the desk clerk of our request. He said yes that they noted our request. The...More

Thank valoflynn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel in a quiet leafy street one block back from a Main Street with easy access to the trams and canal boats. Vondelpark is around the corner and the hotel is within walking distance to the Rijksmuseum. Our room (king and a single) was...More

Thank Janice S
Response from Management_VH, Reception at Hotel RoemerResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Janice S, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are happy to read you were happy with our hotel and you could find your way easily. It is a pleasure to read that you have liked the room you were in and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Amsterdam
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 172 - US$ 391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#39 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 172 - US$ 391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#39 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (272)
Room & Suite (313)
Dining (31)
Amenities (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melinda H
4 January 2018|
Answer
Response from magdaB734 | Reviewed this property |
Please ask the Roemer to send pics of what quad rooms, bunk beds etc they offer, that way if it isn't what you get, you have a right to complain. The annex has rooms overlooking the garden, the Park and in the near distance... More
2
Votes
L201345
15 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tess V | Reviewed this property |
I am positive that the staff will try to fulfill your wishes. I have no idea of the cost. Why don't you just email them and see what they say? I found them to be very helpful
2
Votes
Chen L
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from magdaB734 | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in the annex, in a double with no balcony. Please call the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 16 is quiet, big, double sink w jacuzzi tub."
Read review
"Ask for a higher floor, you then get a nice view of the city which in my case looked over vondel park."
Read review
"Anything apart from the basement we would probably have been fine if we were on the first floor or above"
Read review
"If you can get the room on the top floor of the other building, it has very high ceilings and cute shuttered..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing