We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Max

Booking.comUS$ 108*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 108*
US$ 108*
US$ 109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Max
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Max
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 October 2014

The hotel was a very nice place to stay, clean bathrooms, bed and surroundings (near a supermarket, LIDL, and near a morning market). Liked it very much! However, it was troublesome to check in and out as you will need to go to the reception located at Hotel Iris but it is only a few minutes away. My stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvin K
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback serious. Please book next time directly by our website for the direct discount.

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2014

This hotel was lovely for a weeks stay. The location was quiet but right near tram/metro stops to take you into the centre, or a walkable distance. The price for a week was very affordable and I was not planning to be in my hotel from much of my trip, apart from sleeping and showering. The room was small but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flobaby1
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback serious. Please book next time directly by our website for the direct discount.

Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

Firstly this hotel goes by various names (why? Who knows): Hotel Max, Hotel Floris (not the same as the one that is centrally located) and Hotel Iris. You have to check in at a separate building to the one you actually stay at, it's nearby (they send you instructions closer to the date of your booking) We were very lucky...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manongdo
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback serious. Please book next time directly by our website for the direct discount.

Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed september 2014 10 mins from centre of the city and trams run from here to most of amsterdam.. Reception very helpful and made sure we had what we needed. Hotel wifi free and worked whenever needed - room is small but its a place to sleep and bed is fine. Cleaned and changed towels daily.. Would defo stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sambates44
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback serious. Please book next time directly by our website for the direct discount.

Reviewed 2 September 2014

It was surprisingly good for the price that we paid, but it did have its faults the decor in the rooms wasn't really anyones taste and the no air con situation wasn't ideal when there was 4 people in a room. But i cant complain too much as it was really cheap and a ideal place to sleep for the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Liam J
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback serious. Please book next time directly by our website for the direct discount.

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Due to a family emergency we had to leave 2 days after we arrived and the hotel was nothing but unhelpful after saying they could print out our tickets they did not which cause us to miss our flight. Room was awful would never suggest even as a cheap get away! You cant sleep as there is no air con...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 81LL1E
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback serious. Please book next time directly by our website for the direct discount.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Yes it was small and didn't have air conditioning. But it had a large window and a fan! The room was perfect! It was a clean, comfortable and safe place to come back to each night! If you plan on spending your trip in your hotel this will be too small for you... But if you want a cheap private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrandmrscressy
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback serious. Please book next time directly by our website for the direct discount.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The room was very tiny ! But the bed was ace so cozy good hotel for the price I would book again.... No breakfast thou included which I would of liked The hotel staff were nice but you have to walk over to a nearby hotel to check in but it's not that far and we left our key with...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tre H
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback serious. Please book next time directly by our website for the direct discount.

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel Max is cheap and cheerful! It is just a place to sleep whilst staying in this awesome city. It is not located right in the center of AMS but this is actually a good thing! It is out of the way of the noise at night, it is in a nice quiet part of town, and is a hidden...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrgeebaby
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback serious. Please book next time directly by our website for the direct discount.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

this budget hotel is ok the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is better than ok but not great there is a lidel opposite and a coffee shop the Ibiza 30 seconds away, it opens at 10am and closes at 11/12pm depending on the day.Only real problem with this hotel was the shower was in the toilet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shimonclare
marcelscheepstra, Eigenaar at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback serious. Please book next time directly by our website for the direct discount.

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#234 of 365 in Amsterdam
677 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#210 of 365 in Amsterdam
1,029 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#264 of 365 in Amsterdam
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#261 of 365 in Amsterdam
496 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#221 of 365 in Amsterdam
275 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#295 of 365 in Amsterdam
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in De Pijp

Neighbourhood Profile
De Pijp
Bustling Albert Cuypstraat serves as the main drag through De Pijp and the location for Albert Cuyp Market, the largest and most famous of Amsterdam’s many outdoor markets. Beyond this sometimes-frantic thoroughfare, tiny lanes beckon urban explorers in search of the latest trends and hidden gems. Nearly half the residents living in De Pijp are foreigners and a good number of them are students. Here you'll find a multitude of ethnic restaurants, great cafes and bars, and a brilliant array of locally owned shops, all catering to a broad range of budgets and tastes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Max

Address: Hemonystraat 7 Sous | near Stadhouderskade, 1074 BK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Price Range: ₹ 6,141 - ₹ 14,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Max 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Max reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Max In Mokum Amsterdam
Max In Mokum Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Max staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Max staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 18 is the best of a bad lot, but it is on the top floor.”
730bryang, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Would be nice if you provided shampoo & hair conditioner”
Z3010EScharlottel, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no tips, just avoid this hotel”
  • the stairs to teh room with he wall absent... is it even legal???
  • tiny room with space taken by the bed and the cupboard, no access to teh sink
Zuliaf, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Not in the backyard!”
Tingeling, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps Sister Hotels Floris or Iris may be more suitable.”
340tinab, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 108
Hotwire.comUS$ 109
Hotels.comUS$ 109
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates