We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very nice little hotel. Upon arriving found the staff to be very friendly, welcoming and helpful! The room is very clean and comfortable. Your only a short walk to the metro (just go across the road, and up the stairs and keep walking straight) and that takes you right to the centre. The only thing I would say is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty L
Bedum, Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Th purpose of my stay was very limited. Just needed a place to sleep for next day early starting professional activities. A warm welcome at the reception at a late night arrival time and a clean and good sleeping facility fully answered my expectations positively. Further amenities were not of interest in the context of my stay. Good price/ quality...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henricusj2017
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

This is very nice to read Henricus, we thank you so much for this nice words! :-) We are very pleased to see that we have exceeded your expectations and we are looking forward welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Blackpool
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was great it was great to check-in to this hotel the staff were very friendly. The Alltel is self was a little bit overpriced for its location and the only thing I can say why have scored it down feminist if there was sheets left all over the floor near the lifts dirty ones. Did not have breakfast as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevenfriends
Ostend, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Welcome to amsterdam This hotel is good to stay the night not special not bad front desk personel where friendly upon araival Parking ground is fullly fenced so the car could be parked safely Hotel seems a bit older sometimes missing some paint at the doors But ho cares i am not living there it was only to sleep one...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickdJ1200UP
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, We thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking your time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very pleased with your comments, because we strive for excellence in guest satisfaction and herewith we can improve our service and quality every day. We see that you have a great stay in Amsterdam and...

rishon
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Cute hotel, got a room stinking of cigarettes although the room is non-smoking. The bathroom door can not be closed The safe was locked. We asked for a room change, even in the other room the safe was locked and there was noise of air conditioners or something. We moved to a3rd room. There was perfect. Not enough room lighting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmiri
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

We are so sorry to see this, we offer you our sincerest apologies for this. We are very happy to see though that the staff has made your stay better! Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I used this hotel as a basis for a weekend Amsterdam. It's a short walk from the tram stop and on a good day a 30mins walk into town. The hotel itself is clean and standard but only used it as a place to sleep. The bar was empty most of the times and the restaurant area is small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steit S
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel is nice and clean with a modern finish, staff were very welcoming and offered advice on traveling around the City. There are plenty of leaflets with discount vouchers in the foyer. The room itself (twin beds) had a shower and not a bath, had a mini safe for your valuables and also had air conditioning. Some traffic noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWG1970UK
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

Dear SWG1970UK, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Amsterdam and we are looking forward welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I was pleased with my stay at Bastion Hotel. The staff was really helpful (I had a dental emergency during my stay and one member of the staff, Chi, was so kind and made me an appointment in a clinic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much Carol for this kind words, we are always doing our utmost to make sure our guests have a great stay. We are very happy to see that Chi has helped you in every way he could and we hope that everything is okay with you! Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Owasso, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We were travelling from America and had never been to Amsterdam before. This hotel is a good value and positioned perfectly in that it isn't so close to the city center to have all the crowd but close enough that even my 72 year old mother had no trouble going to or from the city center. It is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunstruck66
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

We are honoured to have welcomed you during your first visit to Amsterdam. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay very much. Great to see that Ashley has made your stay even better! :-) We are looking forward welcoming you again when you visit Holland once again! Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Istanbul
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Cons: The room was not clean and the hotel does not have double beds AT ALL. Staff knocked on our door, waking us up, to ask if we needed anything early in the morning... Really?? Pros: The price was the cheapest we could find

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 577mok
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

Dear Mo, thank you for your stay with us. We are very happy to have welcomed you in our hotel. We are very sorry to see that the room wasn't clean, we do hope that our hotel team has assisted you during your stay? We do not offer double beds indeed. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
7.2 km away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
#197 of 361 in Amsterdam
363 reviews
6.3 km away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
#227 of 361 in Amsterdam
522 reviews
3.4 km away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#158 of 361 in Amsterdam
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Blue Square Hotel
0.9 km away
West Side Inn Hotel
West Side Inn Hotel
#286 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,747 reviews
11.5 km away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#208 of 361 in Amsterdam
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest lies along the A10, a milestone away from the Rembrandtpark. The hotel is therefore well accessible by car. Parking at the hotel costs 15 euro per day. By tram guests will reach the beautiful historical centre within 10 minutes. The Airport Schiphol is only 10 minutes away from the hotel. Rooms The 90 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, airconditioning, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 Till 09.00 And in weekends from 07.00 Till 10.30. The atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 Till 23.00 For lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelstraat 60 | Nachtwachtlaan, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 4,672 - ₹ 13,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastion Amsterdam/Centrum Zuidwest Hotel Amsterdam
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean duvet and extra pillow”
 of 5 bubbles patrickdJ1200UP, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“check the room before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles rmiri, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please check the beds, these are so stiff. ”
 of 5 bubbles E2002JBcarola, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The mattress was a bit soft.”
 of 5 bubbles 753lk, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor to avoid road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 6MichaelE, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay