We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Wilhelmina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Wilhelmina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Ok location. Very poor standard, old dirt on the curtains (!), not cleaned very well after the housekeeping (hair on the walls in the bathroom), and lastly the girl in the reception was very rude and little service-minded.

Thank heiheitur
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam Thanks for your feed back. Could you please let me know what date you arrived because it is very important for me to know who was working in the hotel when you stayed because misbehavior of the staff will not be accepted. Could you please send us an Email on bookhotel@euronet.nl so that we can control your...

Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Our return visit to Amsterdam after 30+ years so we wanted to stay in the area where we lived as kids. The Hotel is minutes away from the tram. Tram2 is a busy tram with lots of tourists so conductor was always helpful. Tram 16 is 1 1/2 blocks away. We were aware of the steep stairs ( we stayed...

Thank Eileen B
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thanks for your feedback which is very important to us. I am really sorry that the receptionist should behave the way she did in hospitality industry. I am personally going to look into this because I too find this extremely appalling. They are very well aware that we are very particular in service and she cannot be so...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I am hopeful that rating this hotel as average doesn't deter people from staying here as it provided us with everything we needed for our two night stay in Amsterdam. However, I would struggle to rate it as more than average and will go into detail as to why. Firstly, this is our third trip to Amsterdam so staying a...

Thank sdfsd d
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thanks for your feedback. Every guest is important to us and their feedback help us to improve in many ways.To bring it to your notice we would like to point out the following facts: 1. Hotel Wilhelmina is situated in a very chic historical area of Amsterdam .. It is very much in the center within the walking...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Hotel was very tired and looked like it was last refreshed in 1980. Brown walls, brown carpets, very dingy. Typical of a hotel that doesn't need to try in a busy city where they have a prime location. Also check before booking if you want to pay with a credit card! They want cash only on check in or will...

Thank Melissa A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Lovely find in Amsterdam with a great central location . Tram station was just a few steps away which is great and in the area has some great restaurants and shops if you walk around. Room was spacious enough and clean. The only downside would be the steep stairs ( but then again most hotels in Amsterdam are like this...

Thank tapasgal
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Small rooms, a pervasive musty smell and not all that clean. The breakfast was poor and there are no amenities. Not even a room fridge. The English speaking staff was helpful enough but this hotel is inexpensive for a reason. "You get what you pay for".

Thank RML1
BookerAmsterdam, Manager at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Randall Liss We are equally disappointed in your review considering you came only for 1 night and hardly stayed in the hotel. I totally disagree with you on Musty and Dusty because rooms are cleaned every day and never dusty. You had a very large breakfast and my staff told me that for a poor breakfast the amount...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms (at least ours) are small (really small) but everything else is just fine. Tram is 30 seconds far and neighborhood is beatiful. Nearest drink or food needs 5 min. of walking to the market. Better keep that in mind.

Thank Deniz G
BookerAmsterdam, Manager at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliment. Hope next time we can give you a bigger room.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel to spend your vacation in this is not for you. No amenities include no spa, pool, bar, in room movies..... But if you are looking for a hotel room that is clean and quiet in a fantastic location with a friendly staff then I highly recommend staying here! Just steps from a main...

Thank Eden W
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review. We highly appreciate your recommendation. Regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We loved the surrounding area and the staff couldn't have been more helpful but I wasn't impressed with the room at all. We had to climb 3 very steep flights of stairs (standard in a traditional Amsterdam building) only to discover that I paid over £200 for 3 nights in a box. Literally enough room to squeeze past the bed...

Thank RJL92
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Dear Sir Could you please let us know the room no. you stayed in , it will be easy for us to check regarding your complaint. Regards Management.

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Stayed here with 5 friends last weekend. Hotel was really nice, rooms were clean and modern. Good value for money. Showers were nice and hot and had great pressure although we didn't have a shower curtain so everything in the bathroom got soaked. Our rooms were on the 2nd and 3rd floors, the stairs to the bedrooms were very small...

1Thank Carolyn H

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (50)
Room/Suite (16)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (7)
View from Room (2)
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Amenities (3)
Double Twin Room (38)
Dining (21)
Single Room (28)
The Hotel (64)
Triple Room (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel Not Hotel
#28 of 329 in Amsterdam
292 reviews
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#150 of 329 in Amsterdam
115 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Allure
Hotel Allure
#52 of 329 in Amsterdam
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
#248 of 329 in Amsterdam
18 reviews
Ozo Hotel
#64 of 329 in Amsterdam
443 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Sharm Hotel
Sharm Hotel
#149 of 329 in Amsterdam
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Wilhelmina is a pleasant and charming, Superior 2 Star Hotel. Most of our large comfortable rooms have Private Facilities - Shower & Toilet, Colour Cable TV, Direct Dial Telephone etc. Hotel is centrally located within walking distance (12-15 minutes) of main Museums, Concert Hall & the Vondelpark and near the RAI Exhibition Centre, World Trade & Fashion Centre. The efficient management, inspired by great hospitality, will do all to enhance the pleasure and comfort of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Wilhelmina

Address: Koninginneweg 169 | Museum Quarter, 1075 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: ₹ 5,368 - ₹ 14,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Wilhelmina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Wilhelmina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilhelmina Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Wilhelmina staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Wilhelmina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No easy accessible as lots of steep stairs”
 of 5 bubbles tamarasneddon, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose bigger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 707chander, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask Front Desk and they will gladly help you , I noticed with me and other guests who were checking in during our stay.”
 of 5 bubbles inzainfo, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go for the cheapest rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ronbrendan318, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room nr 15 in a top floor and ask rooms they show in a picture to avoid situation we had.”
 of 5 bubbles 123triptrip123, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5