We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sint Nicolaas

Show Prices
#68 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sint Nicolaas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Basel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its a good hotel - well located and with its charm. However, I was shocked to see the differences in prices and size of room between two recent trips in the same month. On my first trip, I paid 93e (as shown on the hotel website) and got a nice sized room on the 1st floor with a nice bathroom....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location. We are sorry to hear that you feel "robbed." I can see that you stayed with us in January and booked with HotelTonight, which is a last minute website where you can only book non-refundable reservations. The non-refundable...

Federated States of Micronesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a unique Hotel, aesthetically - located on the Spuistraat - in close proximity to Centraal Station..... Staff were friendly and professional. The room prices are very good - note - albeit, there is no car parking (within the Hotel complex), they offer a Valet parking service (your car is picked up, then returned upon request).... Rooms are modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIKE_BRADLEY6
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Johan, Thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay at hotel Sint Nicolaas. How great that you enjoyed our location and rooms. We also would like to thank you for your nice comments on our staff. This is really appreciated. We always do our best to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was very pleasant here for our weekend trip away to Amsterdam. Sint Nicolaas is in a fantastic location with a few minute walk to the Central Station and is on a very atmospheric street with lots to do around. The rooms are very nicely kept with a tint of old fashioned to it. Beds were comfy and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harrison K
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Harrison, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you had a pleasant stay at hotel Sint Nicolaas. How great that you enjoyed our location and the room you have stayed in. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast. Your feedback is important to us and will help...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Well located, clean, nice hotel w. excellent staff and beautiful rooms. I recommend this for a fun trip with friends. It's a little bit noisy outside so maybe not with young children. Also the surroundings are a little dangerous in the middle of traffic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank astaa166
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Astaa, Thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location and rooms. Also, we would like to thank you for your nice comment on our staff. This is really appreciated. Fantastic to hear that you would definitely recommend hotel Sint Nicolaas. We hope to welcome you back in...

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hôtel is very well. All is perfect. I recomande for all . The emplacement is perfect so. It s next central station et next the Best places or Amsterdam. The breakfast is extraodinary with a various things to eat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 860vmm
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review. It is great to read that you had a perfect stay with us. How great that you enjoyed our central location and breakfast. Fantastic to hear that you would recommend hotel Sint Nicolaas to everyone! We hope to welcome you back anytime soon. Have a...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Nice botique hotel, easy to get to from the central station. Easy to get to all location e.g. dam square, shops, red light etc. Really nice design and rooms were lovely. Comfortable and modern design. Breakfast was good, its in the lobby which is welcoming and friendly. Good choice of food, perhaps more for hot food would be good. Wifi...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you had a wonderful stay at hotel Sint Nicolaas. How great that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. We appreciate your feedback on the hot items of the breakfast. We will take this internally with our breakfast staff and see what more...

Randolph, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed there for one night and everything was excellent. Very close to the train station. Everything is in walking distance. The staff is helpful and pleasant. The whole hotel is small but absolutely gorgeous. The room were a decent size. Very clean. We had everything we needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank costa1409
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you had a wonderful stay at hotel Sint Nicolaas. How great that you enjoyed our location and rooms. We also would like to thank you for your nice comments on our staff. We always do our best to give our guests a fantastic experience...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 20 February 2017

תרגם התארחנו במלון מיום שבת ועד יום חמישי, סך הכל 5 ימים (4 לילות). הצוות היה מקסים ואדיב, הנקיון היה ברמה גבוהה מאוד. המלון 10 דק הליכה מהמרכז. יש הרבה מסעדות מסביבו. הייתה לנו חופשה מושלמת! 186/5000 We stayed at the hotel from Saturday through Thursday, for a total of 5 days (4 nights). The staff was charming and courteous,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gali_shpitzner
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Gali, Thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you had a perfect vacation at hotel Sint Nicolaas. How great to read that you enjoyed our location. Also, we would like to thank you for your nice comments on our staff. We always do our best to give our guest a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Really nice hotel and perfect for a city break. Rooms are modern, clean and have everything needed for a short stay. Beds are extremely comfy! Location is excellent being a few minute walk from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackjE5168IF
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you had a wonderful stay at hotel Sint Nicolaas. How great to hear that you enjoyed our location and rooms. We hope to welcome you back anytime soon. Have a great day!

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great modern hotel. Lovely continental breakfast. Staff friendly and not overbearing. I loved the bedroom, modern and very warm. In room safe, iron and board, kettle, alarm clock, hairdryer and mini fridge. TV with a few BBC channels. The bed was really comfortable. Hotel is a few minutes walk from Centraal Station and right in the heart of the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen44M
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. How great that you enjoyed our breakfast and the room you have stayed in. We appreciate your feedback on the cleanliness. We will take this internally with our housekeeping staff and make sure this will...

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Triple Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#62 of 362 in Amsterdam
971 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#31 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#90 of 362 in Amsterdam
3,038 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#25 of 362 in Amsterdam
3,120 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighbourhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Sint Nicolaas

Address: Spuistraat 1A, 1012 SP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Price Range: ₹ 12,361 - ₹ 19,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sint Nicolaas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Sint Nicolaas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sint Nicolaas Hotel
Sint Nicolaas Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sint Nicolaas staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sint Nicolaas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on third floor and had no problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Karen44M, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tram lines both sides of hotel, so higher up rooms, top floor can be a bit smaller than others”
 of 5 bubbles 0francist, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe avoid the facade facing the tram lines.”
 of 5 bubbles NickH1956, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Excellent location and value for the money. Small but cute rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AldeaColon, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 210uriw, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5