We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

easyHotel Amsterdam

Show Prices
#209 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Scotland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having stayed at the Easyhotel in Berlin last year we knew what to expect. This hotel is in a nice area with shops and a nice assortment of eating places close by. There is also a good street market. It is a nice walk into the city centre and to Museum Square or very easy by tram (#16 or 24).... More 

Helpful?
Thank weekendwanderers
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear weekendwanderers! Thank you for choosing to stay at easyHotel while visiting Amsterdam. We enjoyed reading your positive comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your (clean and small ;-) ) room and our location. We are happy you were able to enjoy the reduction we offer for your breakfast, and appreciate your recommendations for other travelers to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This room had the lowest price for a standard two person room in Amsterdam. I did not expect anything, but the room was surprisingly spacious and the mattras was good. The bathroom was functional and large enough. The hotel staff was very friendly and the elevator was convenient for our suitcase. The neighbourhoud is just fine, nothing special, and relatively... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pol S
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Pol S, Thank you so much for letting us know we succeeded in showing you Amsterdam Hospitality ;-) We are grateful for your business and couldn't be happier that your stay was so great. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Sanne Keesen easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean, staff are very friendly and helpful, and you can rent bikes for €15 per day which is an added bonus. It's a bit far out from the centre, I'd say about 10 minutes from Dam Square on the tram. The trams are easy enough to use (and cheap! €16.50 for 72 hour pass!) and there's a stop... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie H
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Katie H, Thank you for your 5 Star review! We are pleased to learn of the positive experience you have encountered during your recent stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We hope to see you again in the near future! Best Regards, Sanne Keesen easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A simple hotel where you get a clean room with beds and a bathroom. And a TV. 5 € additional charge for internet. The price is low, so you get what you pay for. No breakfast, but the area has lots of good breakfast restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank OleK66
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Olek66, What a wonderful and honest review. We appreciate the compliments you have given us and want you to know that we are delighted you were our guest and we could make your stay a nice one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and being our guest. We hope you come back to visit. Warm Regards, Sanne... More 

West Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for four nights for a couple break in the wonderful Amsterdam. We were on a budget, so we went for easyHotel as it was super cheap and not a hostel. I read through the website before booking so I was aware of the extra charges for wifi, TV and house keeping, I brought dvd's... More 

Helpful?
Thank hollyberry23
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear hollyberry23 Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of easyHotel Amsterdam. We appreciate you sharing your wonderful experiences with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises and feedback. You understand exactly what easyHotel stands for so we are very happy to have exceeded your expectations. Regarding the A.C we... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Good, well-priced hotel for somewhere just as a base over night. Rooms are quite small; the bathroom is literally next to your bed, however, it has everything you need. Location is good, there is a quite a large market about 5 minutes from the hotel, and the tram stop is a short walk further.

Helpful?
1 Thank Footyfanarsenal
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Footyfanarsenal, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us at easyHotel Amsterdam! We are so glad you enjoyed your -small ;-) - room as well as our location, near the famous Albert Cuyp street marktet. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards, Sanne Keesen easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More 

Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at EasyHotel for 4 nights and it wasn't great. I've stayed at many hotels and this one by far has been the worst. If you're looking for only a bed to sleep on then this is perfect for you. However, if you want a bit more luxury, such as having room cleaning, access to TV/clean towels/hairdryer then you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Demet K
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Demet K, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us in Amsterdam. We appreciate all guest feedback and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We understand that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services such as WIFI internet access. In order to keep our prices as low as possible,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Booked this mainly for the location near a friends place and liked the easy hotel idea. Its also pretty well situated for a bit of tourism as its far enough from the center to be relaxing, near enough to walk back if you want. Can't fault the staff and it was clean and tidy enough. Also no mad hens or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerald P
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Gerald P, Thank you for sharing your review of easyHotel Amsterdam, we appreciate your comments and are always happy to know what our guests are experiencing during their visits. We are very glad you found our staff as helpful, as we are very proud of the ability and drive of each of them.While we are delighted you enjoyed your... More 

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Handicap Accesibile Room (37)
Viewed
Small Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#71 of 362 in Amsterdam
361 reviews
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#188 of 362 in Amsterdam
89 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#250 of 362 in Amsterdam
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#230 of 362 in Amsterdam
407 reviews
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#181 of 362 in Amsterdam
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in De Pijp

Neighbourhood Profile
De Pijp
Bustling Albert Cuypstraat serves as the main drag through De Pijp and the location for Albert Cuyp Market, the largest and most famous of Amsterdam’s many outdoor markets. Beyond this sometimes-frantic thoroughfare, tiny lanes beckon urban explorers in search of the latest trends and hidden gems. Nearly half the residents living in De Pijp are foreigners and a good number of them are students. Here you'll find a multitude of ethnic restaurants, great cafes and bars, and a brilliant array of locally owned shops, all catering to a broad range of budgets and tastes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam

Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 3,345 - ₹ 10,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from easyHotel Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from easyHotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that face the court yard are probably quieter. That's where we stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles Allibaba131, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“some rooms are bigger, ask for that”
 of 5 bubbles tascha007, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Rulala123, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Budget hotel with good central location. Shops and restaurants closeby”
 of 5 bubbles DKekilli, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take the room with views to the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 980SarahW, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay