We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Vondel

1,512 reviews
Save
Traveller (501)
Room & Suite (345)
Dining (59)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good40%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(183 reviews)
“boutique hotel”(38 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,512)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
331
380
211
80
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
331
380
211
80
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationboutique hotelquiet side streetexecutive roomwalking distancelovely hotelminute walkmuseum districtrain showertop floormini barthird floorsingle roomvan goghvisiting amsterdamrooms are smallcentral station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

If you want to stay in a small boutique hotel, which feels like staying at someones home then I strongly recommend the Vondel. Great location in a small side street but only steps away from the buzzing city center. Service is always good and prices...More

Thank Einbirni
Reviewed 2 days ago

This is a lovely hotel for a short city break stay. Me and my partner stayed here for three nights over the Valentines period and we were not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and informative and the rooms are cosy. The bed is incredibly...More

Thank Christiaaa
Response from Management_VH, Team Hotel Vondel at Hotel VondelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Christiaaa, Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay at Hotel Vondel. We are delighted to see that you did enjoy the Valentines with us ,you felt welcome by our staff and that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Great customer service. We were upgraded so room size is better than expected! Very please with the presence of an elevator as well! Sweet welcome note in our room as well! What a great place to celebrate our anniversary! Highly recommended!More

Thank Megan T
Response from Management_VH, FO at Hotel VondelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Megan T, Thank you for your stay in Hotel Vondel and for taking the time to share your experience with us! It makes us more than happy and proud to read that you had a great stay and we were able to get you...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and it was great, very clean and the staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel is located in a decent location near the trams and buses although we walked out most days as it’s...More

Thank Joe G
Response from Management_VH, FO at Hotel VondelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Joe G, Thank you for your stay in Hotel Vondel and for sharing your feedback with us. We are more than proud to read that you had a great stay and have so many kind words about our staff and the Hotel itself. When...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We booked our room through a discount travel site perhaps that was the mistake. Our allocated room was on floor 1 (above reception floor 0, according the the lift and our expectations). In fact , the lift took us ever so slowly to the basement...More

Thank John D
Response from Management_VH, FO supervisor at Hotel VondelResponded 2 days ago

Dear John, First of all we would like to thank you for staying at Hotel Vondel and writing us this review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed the decor of the room and the service of our employees. I will...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456213
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 112 - US$ 355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#80 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 112 - US$ 355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#80 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (501)
Room & Suite (345)
Dining (59)
Amenities (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kim B
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Marcella M | Reviewed this property |
Yes and the staff are really helpful.
1
Vote
26 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alain P | Reviewed this property |
Hello no idea ,I suggest to ask directly to the Hotel contact .I fear that customer did'nt know the answer to your question ...except if some curious people found the reference.
1
Vote
ellielofthouse29
17 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sharon S |
Not sure after checking out, but they did keep our luggage in a room before our room was ready. We arrived at 8:00am and did not return until 7:00pm. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345611
Room Tips
"Top floor has less noise"
Read review
"View the web site"
Read review
"Some executive rooms have a lovely wee street balcony"
Read review
"Lower rooms under reception level can hear footsteps on wooden floor above"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing