We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Europa'92

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Europa\\
Hotel Europa'92
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Europa'92
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
wales
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Lovely location, close to tram station and walking distance to most attractions. Disappointed with the room, had high hopes after seeing the pictures but my room must have been an older room as was nothing like what I had seen. Requested a double bed but spent the weekend in two single beds! Fire alarm at 2am and no one seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holiday89Wales
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review! About the fire alarm; there was a slight defect in the system, which was taken care of immediately the next morning. That is the reason it suddenly went off in the middle of the night and that is also why my colleague didn't know the source what caused the alarm to go off. We...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2015

After reading some of the previous reviews my boyfriend and I were slightly worried about staying here but we had a brilliant stay! The staff on reception were extremely helpful and willing to answer any questions we had. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable, but there was quite a lot of noise from the road outside, though this isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte H
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you had an excellent stay in our hotel! It's good to hear that even though you were slightly worried, the experience you had was a lot better. We love to welcome you again some time! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

Reviewed 14 January 2015

I came to Amsterdam for a short break with my boyfriend and this hotel has ticked all the boxes for us. Staff are friendly and attentive, clean towels each day. The location is perfect, there is a lovely square nearby and you can just get the tram right outside the hotel. I think this hotel is great value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duggana
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel! Please let us know when you are staying again; we are more than happy to welcome you again. Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

Reviewed 7 January 2015

I don't know why people moan about 14 inch tv's not working or the noise of the tram! Why are you watching TV all day to even know you get 4 channels instead of exploring this beautiful city! also your not moaning when you walk 50 metres to get the tram which noise is slightly noticeable at night which people...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sammyandtom
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Sammy and Tom, Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we really hope to welcome you again some time! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

can not complain this hotel is basic and does its job our room was clean and big overlooked bac courtyard breakfast is just ham cheese yoghurt tea coffee our safe was faulty told staff who looked at it and told us we could use a safe behind front desk only we had access to so this was not really a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickycdask
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel. It is nice to hear that you want to come back - we are looking forward in welcoming you again! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2014

I booked Europa 92 hotel for 3 nights with a friend of mine. I would say the hotel is all right for a short stay only. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Although my room was very small, it was very clean. But there were few things that really disappointed me - the telephone in my room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bikram85
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We want to let you know that we are aware of the fact that a few telephones do not work - we are working on replacing them. It may take a while, but we are definitely working on it! We hope to see you again some time! If you are coming back, we will...

Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

I booked in for 3 nights... stayed for 1. I was prepared to stay for longer even with the small (and I mean small) room I was given as the staff were pleasant and to be fair it was clean. The price was reasonable. However, the whole night had some lads shouting, screaming, slamming doors and generally being a nuisance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Pete, We are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. It is indeed true that we had a few young guys disturbing the other guests during the night. In the morning we had several people complaining about that. We cannot take back the fact that the night porter didn't do anything and we are very sorry about that....

Reviewed 17 December 2014

the only positive thing with it is its cheapness!! worst hotel I have ever visited. but location is good there is no facility with it. and every thing was old! the heating system dont work in fall and i was freezing! actually it has no facility to write about! oh! the elavator!! yes it has an elevator! maximum 2 pax...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maziar A
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear, We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay in our hotel. It is correct that we have very basic rooms. We focus on people that are staying for a couple of days, exploring the city. I do want to let you know that we are going to replace the telephones in every room,...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Very good hotel for a 2 night city break. Clean hotel and rooms, great location and very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Airport bus drops you only a 5 minute walk away at Leidseplein for €5. Most major sights are within walking distance and the canal tours also start closeby. A great base for a short city break.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steven C
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward in welcoming you again some time in the future! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

Reviewed 4 December 2014

There was hidden charges which we had to pay on arrival. Requested a twin bed room and was given a double bed room in a very tiny box room. Very minimal rooms, no tea/coffee etc. Every night was woken at 5am from other guests because the walls are ridiculously thin. The red light district area and central station is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Char6191
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay as we hoped you would. If you ever considering staying again, we will make sure that you get the room that you requested - a nice twin room on the backside of the hotel. I am going to keep you comment about...

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)
Viewed
Triple Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#245 of 361 in Amsterdam
621 reviews
Prinsen Hotel
#228 of 361 in Amsterdam
382 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#152 of 361 in Amsterdam
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster Amsterdam
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#97 of 361 in Amsterdam
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome Hotel Europa '92 AmsterdamHotel Europa 92 is one of the few remaining family-run 3-star hotels in Amsterdam. An atmospheric, centrally located ‘home from home’, it’s conveniently close to the Leidseplein, Vondelpark, Rijksmuseum, Stedelijk Museum and Van Gogh Museum. In April 2012 Hotel Europa 92 has renovated 32 of its rooms.Amsterdam is a city with something to offer everyone: culture, history, an intoxicating nightlife, delicious food and fantastic shopping. Because it’s so centrally located, Hotel Europa ’92 is an ideal place to base yourself during a weekend or mid-week stay in Amsterdam. Inside, you’ll find a relaxed outdoor atmosphere.Our cosy bar is open every day until 1 am, and behind the hotel there’s a magnificent garden. If you spend time sitting here, the hustle and bustle of the city will seem very far away. It’s the perfect spot to relax after a day’s ramble through the glories of Amsterdam or simply to enjoy a drink. We also serve breakfast outside in the summer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Europa'92

Address: 1e Constantijn Huygensstraat | 103-107, 1054 BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 5,184 - ₹ 74,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa'92 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Europa'92 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa 92 Hotel
Europa 92 Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Europa'92 staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Bingley, United Kingdom
bristol
5 months ago
Bingley, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Europa'92 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the rear of the hotel over looking the courtyard are really nice”
 of 5 bubbles Audrey1100, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south sides are quiter. 3rd floor rooms appeared to be the more modern rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Helen_robbo, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Carrottycarol, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking the rear courtyard are lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 123morris, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“qtuet rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles WirralVicki, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay