We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Casa

2,992 reviews
Save
Traveller (922)
Room & Suite (402)
Dining (162)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good51%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“amstel station”(335 reviews)
“city centre”(132 reviews)
“amsterdam amstel”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Rooftop Bar
Concierge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,992)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
547
631
146
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
547
631
146
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamstel stationcity centreamsterdam amstelmetro and train stationmodern hotelmin walkfree wifirent a bikepublic transportbusiness tripcity taxreception staffquiet areastayed here for nightsvisiting amsterdamdouble roomcasa400
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting customer service, our flights were cancelled due to Amsterdam airport being closed and on contacting the hotel we were simply told to sort it out with booking.com both have been very unhelpful and have not taken into account these exceptional circumstances we physically...More

Thank Jayne1988
Response from BernadineEgbring, Manager at Hotel CasaResponded 15 December 2017

Hi Jayne, I am so sorry to hear you are disappointed! It was indeed a very unfortunate situation. During the last couple of days we have received a lot of cancellations due to the weather, also non refundable reservations, like yours. I apologize for the...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stayed here with friends in November for three nights and it was fantastic. Lovely, clean hotel with friendly staff and an amazing breakfast. It's very close to Metro/Train station so an excellent base to tour from. Didn't eat in the restaurants in the hotel so...More

Thank Holly T
Response from BernadineEgbring, Manager on Duty at Hotel CasaResponded 12 December 2017

Hi Holly, Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing breakfast. I hope to welcome you back soon so you can enjoy the atmosphere in our restaurant too! Kind regards, Demi Manager on Duty

Reviewed 11 December 2017

We had to reserve a room with Hotel Casa as we had no other option available within our budget as we made a last moment reservation thru booking.com. The Hotel is great but best suited for business travelers and NOT for tourist as the location...More

1  Thank DS67India
Response from BernadineEgbring, Manager on Duty at Hotel CasaResponded 12 December 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at hotel Casa and sharing your experiences. I am happy to hear you had a good start of your day with the help of our breakfast. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

It’s a great place to stay with friends and family , you are very nearby metro and very close to center city, can’t be better! Thanks for everything! I will be back for sure and I will recommend this place for all my friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bella3075
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Good conference hotel with great free wi fi. Staff v accommodating of my complicated dietary requirements & venue very accessible by public transport Easy to get into centre of town by tram & airport via Amstel station

Thank katherine663
View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567278
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (922)
Room & Suite (402)
Dining (162)
Amenities (50)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marion R
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mahmoud A | Reviewed this property |
May the view affect the price because they have a view that show a part from the canal anyways sending an email could help more.
0
Votes
Amy J
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from EllieCrook95 | Reviewed this property |
Not much point getting the tram from this hotel as they are pretty slow. The metro/train station is really close and goes all the way to Central in under ten minutes
2
Votes
shannendicker
3 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Marina Ć | Reviewed this property |
They do have a Facebook page where you can message them, you know? And they respond pretty quickly. Plus since double costs as much as twin you could ask nicely to change your booking via said Facebook.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345636
Room Tips
"Rooms at east side have a better view of the neighboorhood"
Read review
"Our room (no 3) was outside the main courtyard area and had no view other than a wall, but at least it was..."
Read review
"canal views"
Read review
"All rooms are neat and decent but request for a road facing room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing