We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

957 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Amsterdam Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 December 2013

staff is friendly, rooms seem a bit small but has a complementary shuttle from and to the AMS airport, also a gas station in walking distance if you don't want to spend a lot of money on food. I purchased the room on Hotwire for over half off then the rate the wanted at the check in counter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldtravler777
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you soon again.

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 11 December 2013

the hotel has free shuttle service from airport. the bus stop is nearby and has regular buses to center in 10 mins. the hotel is very good and restaurant and reception staff is very helpful. the breakfast was superb with fried rice which i ate a lot cos we had limited veg options. the rooms are very good in size...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YoungIndianTraveller
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review about your stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read your kind words. I hope to welcome you soon again.

Geelong
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great staff comfortable room, good location, easy to find when driving in. Good bus shuttle to the airport. Importantly no airport noise. Loooonnngg corridors from reception to your room due to the design. Sits on a major road but no road noise either. As others have said a good bus service (197) but difficult to get to the bus stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taxi_driver50
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed you stay with us. I hope to welcome you soon again.

Spangdahlem, Germany
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A girlfriend and I traveled to Amsterdam for a film festival and chose the Mercure Airport for several reasons. We came in at night and didn't want to try to negotiate parking, public transportation or Amsterdam roadways in the city. There is a bus that goes directly to the city center across the street for 2 euros. The price of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geminijen77
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences. It is a great pleasure you have enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you for your compliments about our service. Unfortunately some groups can be a bit noisy sometimes, and I do understand this can be inconvenient for our other guests. My apologies for the disturbance.

Houston
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Now, why did I start with that statement- if you want to catch the bus to Amsterdam (197) and do not want to go back to the airport, you must cross the street. If you are a single female, ladies be sure to adhere to the bus schedule if you are traveling to city at night. Although the pathway to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeWittHouston
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay and thank you for your compliments. I understand your concerns about the pathway to the busstop and I would like to apologise for that, but unfortunately that is not something we have any influence on.

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I chose to stay at the Mercure Amsterdam Airport due to the price and proximity to Schipol airport when I arrived and got through customs I only had a very short wait for the free transfer to the hotel. Check in was fast and the staff friendly and helpful. I took the 197 bus into Amsterdam centre and back which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewv2
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind reaction and compliments about your stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay and that you are a loyal guest of Accor. Thank you again and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Sadly, I have to say we were really disappointed with this stay. The good first - Good check in, nice interaction from reception and a welcome late check out of 12pm. Amazing bed. The bad - This was a special stay for us and I had asked for an upgraded room if possible, we were delighted to see that outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p-williams67
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share experiences. I am very sorry to read your stay did not meet your expectations. I would like to offer my sincerest for the occured problems. We will take the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanBusby
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It was an older hotel, small rooms but very clean. Wifi was pretty good. The location was not the best, but I guess it is to be expected for an airport hotel. Bus stop is across the street from the hotel, take number 197 which takes you to downtown Amsterdam. There is a free shuttle to airport, however.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caroltolenlaui
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Went for a conference there for 2 days. Good business hotel with conference and practical rooms/breakfast and food. Shutlle bus goes only once an hour so I had to take a taxi as I was in a hurry. Cost about 20 Euro. Hotel is close to airport (like 15 min drive).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Christine
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay and I am glad you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you again.

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#120 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,305 reviews
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#122 of 361 in Amsterdam
2,022 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#115 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Amsterdam
#211 of 361 in Amsterdam
304 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#214 of 361 in Amsterdam
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 5,154 - ₹ 11,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#95 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Amsterdam Airport staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Amsterdam Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suggest an odd number room.”
 of 5 bubbles colonelthom, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check for shampoo and soap before you shower.”
 of 5 bubbles gigaelk, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a double bed room for space”
 of 5 bubbles nitujaipur, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This wins for convenience”
 of 5 bubbles KieranJ288, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room not facing the highway”
 of 5 bubbles puccid, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5