We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Amsterdam Airport

MercureUS$ 116*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 138*
US$ 116*
US$ 138*
US$ 116*
US$ 138*
US$ 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

995 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 507: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Amsterdam Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Please be very carefull of the hidden costs !! Breakfast for 2 persons cost us 92 euros - a hideous cost for toast and a coffee. What a surprise when you go to check out you see a stand slightly hidden away that states you can get a breakfast free/ when there is two of you, if you ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinReferee
Yelverton U.k.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with our stay in the Mercure Hotel near Amsterdam Airport. The Staff were most helpful with their local knowledge and we were able to maximise our time there. They have a shuttle Bus thats goes back and forward to the Airport. They pointed us to the Bus Stop a short distance away where we were able...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank agbird
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was great to hear that they had a complimentary airport shuttle since we had a rental car to return the day before we were flying home. The problem was the hotel wouldn't take reservations for the way-too-small eight passenger van. We were trying to plan what time to leave the hotel in the morning for our 11:05 flight but...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSteve99
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry for the poor service provided! We will indeed start taking reservations for the van. Thanks for sharing, we will improve our shuttle service during peek moments to keep our standards high!

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very clean room, quite large enough for the needs of a couple. If you did not require room to be serviced every day, then a 5 euro voucher was supplied per day for spending in bar or restaurant. We were able to take advantage of the free hotel shuttle for collection on arrival and then on two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IKR88
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, please come back soon!! ;-)

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all there are 2 hotels in and near the Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. There is one hotel attached to the airport beyond customs. There is another airport a short drive from the airport. The one I stayed at is a short drive from the airport. In front of the airport is an area for various hotel shuttle buses to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swanky7611
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback, we love it! We hope to welcome you in Amsterdam again in the near future!

Kiskunhalas, Hungary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived late to the airport. The shuttle was already there which was great. The drive from the airport to the hotel was short and easy drive. The hotel is very clean and simple. The restaurant was nice however the service at around 9ish pm was not the best. Waited too long to take my plate away and asked for...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Szabina T
Helsingborg, Skåne Län, Sweden
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Nice room, nice restaurant/bar, excellent breakfast. Was there on conference so conference room was great, great service at the conference. I arrived to Schiphol airport so had to take bus to the hotel. Seemed very accessible by car as well. All in all a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars M
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Could not have asked for a better hotel for our city break to Amsterdam. Room was very astetically pleasing, cleanliness was excellent, staff were very nice and informative (one young man with blonde hair who was training was extremely helpful and friendly when I asked about how to get to city centre, he went out of his way to explain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pip112017
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind feedback, we will pass the message to our young blonde colleague! we hope to welcoem you again in Amsterdam!

Reviewed 19 April 2017

I needed to stay overnight between flights. Being on the airport the Mercure was very convenient. However, it was very very difficult to find. There is only one directional sign and that is 50 metres from the hotel entrance. My advice it to follow signs for the KLM Crown Lounge - the Mercure is next door. I had a single...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff S
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This was my third stay at the Mercure with my family. We love to stay here because of its location and somehow it became our special place when visiting Amsterdam. The goods: It was my wife's birthday when we arrived and I had already requested a birthday cake about a week before arrival and I wanted it to be in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your helpful feedback. I already discussed it with the team. We will improve our roomservice. My apologies for the fact you were ignored concerning your request for resupply. We will learn form it to improve our services, thank you very much!

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#116 of 365 in Amsterdam
1,394 reviews
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#129 of 365 in Amsterdam
2,151 reviews
Campanile Amsterdam
#225 of 365 in Amsterdam
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#108 of 365 in Amsterdam
1,941 reviews
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#168 of 365 in Amsterdam
159 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#146 of 365 in Amsterdam
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 4,989 - ₹ 13,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#95 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Amsterdam Airport staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Amsterdam Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a very quite room at the end of the hall.”
swanky7611, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor lovely and quiet”
Lily_White_Traveller, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suggest an odd number room.”
colonelthom, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check for shampoo and soap before you shower.”
gigaelk, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a double bed room for space”
nitujaipur, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Mercure
US$ 116* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 116
Hotels.comUS$ 116
HotelQuicklyUS$ 138
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates