We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 925: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
 Click to rate
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Due to a terrible storm in February, my flight was cancelled after spending 3 days in Amsterdam. It was utter chaos at the airport and luckily I was able to book a hotel through the airlines app. I then proceeded to make my way to the hotel (€70 later.. bad story), and I was amazed at the service I received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirstiePutman93
England
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Very welcoming reception staff with perfect English, Rooms are very large and modern beds very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Lots of wardrobe space. Bathroom modern and again very clean with toilteries replenished daily and of good quality. The breakfast was wonderful with quality english breakfast and varied continental I loved the choice in bakery goods the gingerbread with apricot jam...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank isobeloffife
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Mecure hotel sloterdijk Amsterdam . Recently got back from visiting Holland and this hotel was more than i could have wished for . Where do i start the hotel is only a matter or metres away from sloterdijk station, which is only 5mins away from Amsterdam central so great acess to all the cotu delights. The hotel is so clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris l
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a three night break at this hotel which is easily assessed via the metro from Amsterdam central . The check in staff and bar staff were excellent and very friendly. Had an evening meal on one night but were quite disappointed with the quality , but after complaining it was took off the bill so that's a plus ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John w
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in very good shape. I think it must be renovated not so long a go. Nice rooms, with a good bed, wifi and a nice bathroom with a good shower. When you enter you get a very warm welcome with a big open space with reception, bar , restaurant and even a large takeaway. It's not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Laura H, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear David, It is great to hear that you have appreciated our hotel. We did indeed renovate the ground floor recently. Hopefully you will think of us again when you return to Amsterdam. Sincerely, Laura Heeringa

Bexley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely helpful staff! Rooms are cleaned everyday, you have everything you could possibly need including an iron and board, tea coffee. There is a supermarket about 5-10minutes walk if you turn right outside the hotel and head over the bridge keep walking straight it's on the right hand side. Hotel charges €2.50 for 1 bottle of water, for about €2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccascott2689
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel last weekend and was bitten all over face neck hands and feet. Even saw an adult bed bug on my pillow but did not know at the time that that is what it was, until I reacted to the bites today and investigated on NHS website. Low and behold a picture of the bug I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jenny K
Laura H, Management Assistant at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Jenny K., Thank you very much for sharing this information. As soon as your review reached the hotel on Saturday we have blocked the room and put it out of service until further notice. In line with our policy we have immediately hired a pest control specialist to investigate the room. As you have booked your room through an...

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JujuMac90
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got a free upgrade which was lovely but then the shower wasn't working and flooded our room! 😱 Staff were very helpful and moved us to a new room. Good facilities in room and while not central, hotel is right beside the metro. Our main complaint was that breakfast was not included and at 22.50 seemed overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bramy1308
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked via Expedia. When we went to the hotel they said that there was no such reservation although we'd received a confirmation mail. It took about half an hour to find a room for us which was eventually very small for 2 adults and 2 children. They changed our room next day but the first night was a nightmare....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murat M
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Murat M., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay in Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City. We are sorry to hear that you had a difficult check in and that your room was not adequate the first night for your family. Thank you for also leaving your compliments on the cleanliness of our hotel and...

1,047 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (542)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (445)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Privilege Double Room (80)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Standard Room with Double Bed (58)
Viewed
Standard Room with Three Single Beds (55)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Single Beds (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#124 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#147 of 362 in Amsterdam
4,661 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City is an entirely non-smoking, modern 4 star hotel. Situated in the south of Amsterdam, close to the Amsterdam RAI Event Centre and just 15 minutes away from the centre of Amsterdam. The hotel is close to the A2 and A10 motorways and just 15 km from Schiphol Airport.The hotel offers modern rooms, free WIFI-access, a breakfast restaurant L"Ambiance,a la carte restaurant La VOC, a bar, 14 meeting rooms and leisure facilities including a modern fitness centre, sauna and steam room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Address: Joan Muyskenweg 10, 1096 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 5,796 - ₹ 15,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#94 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not at the city center but affordable and nice and clean”
 of 5 bubbles 272muratm, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor with Amsterdam City View”
  • From different view
  • Normal view
 of 5 bubbles the_traveller_greg, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back and side overlook the canals. Good location for visiting the Ziggo Dome”
 of 5 bubbles lynndy2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“6th floor appeared to be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles FJ2205, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you get room 1721 ask for a new room!”
  • Room 1721
 of 5 bubbles dan_elp2014, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5