We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel

Show Prices
#91 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,527: English reviews
Portadown, Co. Armagh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Renaissance Hotel having checked out reviews on tripadvisor and it's safe to say we weren't disappointed. Our flight landed late morning and therefore we were too early to check in but made our way to the hotel nonetheless. The location was excellent, literally a short stroll from Central Station and very easy to find. It is situated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank baileyboo104
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear baileyboo104, Thank you so much for the time you took to write this wonderful review. We are very happy you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to may welcome you and your partner again in the near future. With warm regards, Hedwig Linzel Executive Assistant

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only reason I gave this hotel a 2 star rating was because of location, other than that, it was the worst place I’ve stayed in a LONG time. Service: My husband has status with Marriott properties and we were treated terrible because my husband wasn’t there when we checked in. We were told we couldn’t have any perks until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bveino1
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bveino1, We very much regret to learn that your recent stay with us was not according to your expectation and we wish to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. We will share your feedback with our teams in an effort to improve where possible and necessary and we definitely hope to welcome you back so that...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most guests in the Renaissance hotel in Amsterdam appear to be American tourists and some business travellers. As a Dutchman I felt slightly out of place with a number of the staff not even speaking Dutch. The biggest disappointment however was that upon arrrival the parking garage was not accessble because the doors would not open (even though I was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hermes_NL
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hermes_NL, We are very sorry to read that we did not fully meet your expectation during your recent stay with us and we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. At the same time we thank you for mentioning as well the positive points. We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards gold member and hope to welcome you back,...

Glenelg, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room, not so great view from the room. Beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. Bathroom clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast had great variety of choices and was more than ample.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene W
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irene W, We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I hope you will return and that we might be able to assign a room to you with a more attractive view. With kind regards, Hedwig Linzel Executive Assistant

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mid week break at this comfortable well appointed hotel. Room was a bit smaller than we expected but was comfortable and had all the expected extras. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. Very central for all entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bac2thesun
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bac2thesun, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and we are happy to read that your mid week break to Amsterdam and with us was comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay. With kind regards, Hedwig Linzel Executive Assistant

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely room, great views, good food and very helpful staff! Didn't realize we were within a short distance of the red light district. The area feels edgy and vibrant. The breakfast offered to Marriott members was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth B
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth B, We appreciate your wonderful review and are happy that you loved your stay with us, our facilities and services. Please come and visit us again soon, with kind regards, Hedwig Linzel Executive Assistant

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I happened to visit Amsterdam for attending a conference from 5th April to 8th April. My accommodation was arranged in hotel Renaissance near central station, a prime location in the heart of the city. Room was pretty large when compared to other European hotels. Very cosy, well planned with adequate interior decoration. Courteous staff especially at the reception which facilitated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pk K
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pk K, Thank you so much for the time you took to share your feedback and compliments about your recent stay with us. We will share your comments with our teams and look forward to serving you again, next time you plan to come to Amsterdam. With warm regards, Hedwig Linzel Executive Assistant

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fine two night three day stay. No hidden fees, just taxes, was able to check in early and check out late. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a basic room with king size and it was clean and as expected. Location is perfect for train station and touring around city....quick access to everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff A, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor and happy to read that we were able to offer you an early check in and late check out giving you some more time to explore. We hope to welcome you back soon, with kind regards, Hedwig Linzel Executive Assistant

New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Renaissance for one night and absolutely worth it! From the ease of finding it (walking distance from centraal station) to the smooth check, it was a pleasure to stay here. Location is very central with cages and shops all within a few hundred metres. Rooms are modern and comfortable. My room was a tad small but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshimaM
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AshimaM, Thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy that you enjoyed your one night stay with us. We hopefully may welcome you again, so that you will have a chance to discover more of our beautiful city. With kind regards, Hedwig Linzel Executive Assistant

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel location is very central - 7-10 minute walk from the central station and close major tourist sights in the city. The rooms are decent with modern amenities and ok value for the money. Reception is decent size and check in staff helpful. The executive facilities provided by the hotel a great value add and well worth it. For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rahulh
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rahulh, Thank you for your recent stay with us and compliments on our central location and good ambience. We very much regret the challenges with the internet connectivity and we apologize for the lack of service you described. We will share your feedback with the respective departments in order to make sure we will improve moving forward, as this...

864 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (810)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (358)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
#86 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,713 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,330 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#67 of 364 in Amsterdam
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighbourhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within walking distance of Central Station in the historic city centre of charming Amsterdam, the Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel is a top-tier choice of travelers. Regardless of reasoning for travel, guests will find comfort in our warm welcoming lobby, renovated guest accommodations featuring Renaissance Bedding, and a well crafted incentive of dining options within the hotel walls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel

Address: Kattengat 1, 1012 SZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Price Range: ₹ 13,879 - ₹ 40,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#52 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago
10 months ago

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inside room is quieter than a street view.”
DanielG874, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“a good room should have free wi-fi, coffee& tea with hotpot, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, safe as basic amenities”
carlton96816, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Free wifi when you sign-up for their rewards card. Ask for courtyard-facing room for a quieter experience.”
shellf1sh, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an inside room. Amsterdam goes all night and the rooms on the outsaide can get very loud from passerbys and groups partying.”
skyman96ll, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for something that is close to reception.”
iamrizzo8, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5