We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Notting Hill

Expedia.comUS$ 200*
View Deal
#79 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Notting Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 689: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The hotel is a very charming, European hotel. The rooms were clean, well appointed,and the AC worked great as it was over 90 degrees when we were there. There were a couple of small issues at check-in/check-out but not a big deal. We had a double room for part of the stay and a triple for part of the stay;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
263sv, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Julie F, Thank you very much for your very positive review on this website. It was a pleasure reading that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you especially appreciated our rooms, cleanliness and interior. The location of the hotel is great indeed, since it is just outside the noisy and busy city centre, but still...

Brewster, NY
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Notting Hill for three nights in August 2015. Based on our experiences, we would recommend this hotel to fellow travelers. Hotel Notting Hill is conveniently located on the Amstel River, overlooking a canal, within walking distance of the Heineken Experience, and the Van Gogh-Riks Museum Complex. The staff is very helpful with recommendations, summoning taxis,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsm3901
263sv, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear ISM3901, Thank you very much for your very positive review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for recommending Hotel Notting Hill to other travellers. It was also great to read that you appreciated our location and staff so much. We do indeed have different room types, providing...

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Spent a long weekend here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Room was decorated and two small bottles of prosecco were awaiting us. We had a canal view room. We were on the corner so could see just a little of the canal. Room was nicely furnished. Very modern with touch sensitive light panels. Air conditioning was cool enough during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andygurd
263sv, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Andygurd, Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that you appreciated the room, staff and location so much. All our rooms are renovated to the highest standards and our location is indeed great for exploring the city. The hotel...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay here for 3 nights. Room was large and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Their free hotel map was better than the guidebook map! Location was perfect - an easy walk to museumplein and liedseplain but on a quite corner away from tourist craziness. The nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Andrews1
263sv, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Michael_Andrews1, Thank you very much for the perfect score on the review you wrote on this website. We were delighted to read that you had such a great stay with us and especially appreciated the room, staff and location. We do try to offer the highest level of service, therefore it is great to read that this is so...

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Decent hotel although I thought the room was a little small. Breakfast was good as was an evening meal we had there, good quality and well priced with tables next to the canal which is always a bonus. Don't know about gym availability, but location generally is pretty good and they rent out bikes.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marc B
263sv, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Marc B, Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our terrace is indeed great to enjoy a drink or meal in summer. Our location is definately great for exploring the city. The bikes we rent are a typical Dutch way to get around...

Reviewed 23 August 2015

We spent a week at the hotel. It was a wonderful,experience. The hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood, however close enough to the center and within walking distance from the Teijksmuseum, Rembrandt square and a lot of lovely restaurants and fine .bars.The hotel staff is efficient as wellas friendly The nesspresso machine in the room was a sumptious treat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
263sv, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Ruth P, Thank you very much for your very positive review and recommendation! We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful week in Amsterdam and our hotel. It is great to read that you appreciated the service and our staff so much and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope that we may welcome you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2015

It's a bit erratic really. Nicely decorated rooms and clean but not large. Convenient with a good view of the canal. Breakfast not included and a rather confusing menu to choose from and not much help from the staff to interpret it. All good enough for a quick stay in Amsterdam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardAHWhite
NottingManagement, Front Office Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Richard AHWihte, Thank you for your review and rating on your stay with us, and taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us. It´s a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and its faclities. We regret to read that we were unable to assist you to your satisfaction, which left you with such...

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel: located in a quiet part of the city yet easy to get to the center and the museums. We had a room overlooking another building which was also a plus as it was very quiet. The room was kept clean and air conditioning was working fine making it comfy stay. I did find the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamila W
NottingManagement, Front Office Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Kamila, Thank you very much for your kind review and rating on your stay with us, and taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences with us. It is an absolute pleasure to read that you had such a great experience visiting our hotel, and a great honor to read that you would recommend our hotel as you...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I visited here early August during the Amsterdam Pride festival, and it was the perfect location because it was walking distance to everything and just far enough away that it was quiet and not too busy. My room was in the basement, which was not ideal but hey, i don't travel places to stay in a room. There were a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dangei
NottingManagement, Front Office Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Dangei, Thank you ever so much for your wonderful review and rating on your stay with us, and taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences. It is an absolute pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and facilities so much, and that our team was able to make your stay with us a memorable one....

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Seriously this hotel is overrated for what it is. We booked for 3 nights a room in the "basement" and the bed was really bad and small + the pillows were too big (my neck still hurts...). One pillow is like half the bed... also the basement is quite noisy with the laundry and room service staff coming and going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeffenSWE
NottingManagement, Front Office Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear NeffenSWE, Thank you ever so much for your review and rating on your stay with us, and taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us. We regret to read that your stay with us was disappointing which left you with such a dissatisfied feeling. However, we were a bit surprised by a few of your comments,...

660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Attic Double Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Twin Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Souterrain Triple Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#37 of 362 in Amsterdam
402 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#58 of 362 in Amsterdam
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#61 of 362 in Amsterdam
687 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#63 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,818 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#30 of 362 in Amsterdam
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Price Range: ₹ 9,949 - ₹ 23,498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Notting Hill staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Notting Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not book the attic”
 of 5 bubbles JoshuaMills, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms on the basement. Not bad and have also a window.”
 of 5 bubbles Mariapat98, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sousterrain rooms are lower level but bigger”
 of 5 bubbles 108sianj, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the basement near the staff entrance”
 of 5 bubbles 174RobertB, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Research actual rooms before booking and clarify”
 of 5 bubbles MarnieJK, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 200* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 200
AMOMAUS$ 232
Booking.comUS$ 212
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates