We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Show Prices
#57 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,032: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

I decided to book a long weekend with my best friend to Amsterdam for my birthday. Found a fab deal on flights and this hotel for 3 nights. Based on these reviews it looked really good and it was! I knew it was a couple of miles away from Dam square but I am not shy of walking. It also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danni G
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Danni, Thank you for sharing, always good to read that we were able to tick all the boxes! I am happy to read that you had a good stay with us. It is always warming to read whenever our guests appreciate the service provided by the team. Some of our other guests liked the hotel as well for being...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The first night we had dinner in the hotel and it was wonderful. Delicious meal and worth the money. Our room was on the third floor and it was lovely. Out of the way, but backing onto the stairwell. After wandering Amsterdam all day, we decided to have some dinner in the restaurant again, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matty W
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Matty, Thank you for sharing your experiences in both the hotel and restaurant. Although I am pleased to read you had such a good stay and enjoyed dinner on day one, you can image that I am disappointed by the fact that we fell short on day two. We pride ourselves in being hospitable throughout the hotel, giving our...

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2015

My husband and I booked this hotel literally last minute at a great price when we had a sudden plan change on our recent vacation. WoW ...we were impressed from the moment we arrived. We were warmly greeted and had an exceptionally friendly welcome and super fast check in. The hotel is classic on the outside but ultra modern inside...smart...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leethomo
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Leethomo, Wow, what a great review writing so many things exactly the way we want our guest to perceive them. Loved reading your review and sharing your enthusiasm with the team. Already looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Paul Bremen General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Just back today from a 3 day stay at this hotel with my husband and I couldn't rate this hotel high enough. Out of the centre but a five to ten minute tram ride to the city centre. Beautiful location. Room was fab - this was a special anniversary for us and the staff did all they could to make...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie0101
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Katie0101, Thank you for your time sharing your experiences with us via Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for your kind words. Especially those about Dasha and Rachelle! We will definitely pass these comments on. They will for sure appreciate this a lot. It is great to read that you enjoyed your recent visit while celebrating your anniversary. We look...

Chicago
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Staying at the Manor was a pleasurable experience. It was located in a great neighborhood away from the center, that still has lots to see and do. The staff was friendly and the prices were reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rlcoulter2015
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear rlcoulter2015, Thank you for your kind words and thank for your time sharing your recent experiences with us via Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at The Manor Hotel. Would be great to welcome you again at the Manor Hotel Amsterdam and hope that you will not hesitate to reach out to...

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Although the hotel is not central to the city it is conveniently located a few minutes walk from the Muiderpoort railway station in the east of the city. Muiderpoort is on a direct line from Schiphol, costing about 4€ or more frequently by changing trains at Amsterdam Central. It's also on a regular tram/bus route into city centre. Reasonably sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1777NT
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear 1777NT, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your recent experiences with us. The hotel is indeed located a few kilometres away from the city centre, but as you may have noticed only a few stops by tram. Great to see you mentioning our breakfast, and our staff as helpful! We are looking forward to welcoming...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I come to Amsterdam of business. I have tried a few hotel. This has become my preferred place to stay. It is comfortable and clean with helpful staff. The area around the hotel is not so interesting but walkable with a museum and some parks near by. There is a great great restaurant near by (5 to 10 minutes walk),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Peter W, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us via Tripadvisor and thank you for your kind words. Great to read that our hotel became your preferred hotel in Amsterdam! In case we can assist with a future booking, please do not hesitate to contact us via reservations.manor@hampshire-hotels.com Look forward to see you back soon. Kind regards,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This Hotel is in a good location, the breakfast had a very good selection. It was clean and the reception team where helpful, I do wish they had told us about the problem with the train with the airport. As we where traveling early sunday morning etc. We had a nice size room, i did miss having a bath but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Kerry P, Thank you for your time sharing your experiences with us via Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and it was great having you here. I am very sorry to read that you experienced a problem with the train on Sunday morning. For a future visit I would like...

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

I spent two nights in this hotel recently with my wife and found it to be lovely. Very clean and sharp looking with a great reception team. local for one of the best coffee shops in town Smoke Palace and also a quick five minute tram to the main centre. Only down point for us really was the two single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Jamie M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Manor Hotel Amsterdam on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. In case you will visit us once again in the near future, please mention your preference for a Double Bed upon check in...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Second time I've stayed here and just as good as before. Despite being an old hospital the refurbishement has produced a thoroughly modern, clean, slightly zany interiored, excellent value for money 4 star hotel with easy and quick access to the centre on the number 9 tram. (Please note a taxi back from Centraal Station area shouldn't cost more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markdriscoll22
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear markdriscoll22, What a wonderful review! Thank you very much for your kind words. It is incredibly rewarding to know that your stay was that pleasant. We would love to have the chance to welcome you again at the Manor Hotel Amsterdam and hope that you will contact us directly should you desire to make another reservation. Kind regards, Claudia...

523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (506)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (204)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel De Hallen
#29 of 361 in Amsterdam
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#53 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam is situated in a unique building in Amsterdam-Oost: the former Burgerziekenhuis (hospital). This historic building on the Linnaeusstraat was renovated in 2011 into a trendy hotel with luxury rooms and its own Italian restaurant, Enoteca. The hotel is easy to reach by car or public transport. And by tram, bus or bike, you’ll be right in the centre of the city in 7 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 7,684 - ₹ 17,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#40 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#40 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure tv works when you first go in”
 of 5 bubbles doc9999999, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tell the front desk what is important for you and they will get you the right room”
 of 5 bubbles MirjamD274, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“double room”
 of 5 bubbles H3335ZEluigid, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Garden room”
  • Garden room the staff had decorated the bed with balloons for my girlfriends birthday
 of 5 bubbles charliefozzy, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suite on the ground floor - comes with patio garden”
 of 5 bubbles 108rebeccan, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5