We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH City Centre Amsterdam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
NH City Centre Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Cant beat the location, in the city, but a "nicer" part, 5 minutes from the hustle and bustle. Hotel has nice lobby, the staff are really friendly and helpful but the room was small, oddly shaped and looking out of the window directly into other guest rooms. Didn't overly bother me as I didnt go to Amsterdam to sit in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rw1975
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had 4 rooms for a friends hen party and do not have a single complaint about the hotel. The rooms were basic but they were clean and spacious. The staff were helpful and the location is fantastic. It was a no-frills hotel but we would not fault it!

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgialcole
Lebanon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed in the hotel from 29th of December till the 2nd of January with a group of friends. No one had any problems. Everyone was satisfied.The staff at reception were not bad. The breakfast staff was great especially the 2 girls which remain at the entrance. The most important and convenient was the location. Overall the hotel was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marieangemaarraoui
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and it is a pleasure to read that the stay was up to your expectations. I hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards Hannes Breuker

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend and I are just back from a 3 night stay at the NH city centre. It was our first trip to Amsterdam and I just say we couldn't have picked a better hotel. The rooms were spotless upon arrival. A €50 deposit was required for the room to cover any mini bar costs etc but was returned in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ursula G
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ursula, Thank you for the great revieuw on TripAdvisor and thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. I hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards

Rehovot, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room very dusty, cleaning was bad (they cleaned my room only afternoon), under the bed was very dirty, the bathroom was always dirty (they never cleaned it during our stay), there is no brush to clean the toilet. The images on the website is far from the realty. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adani750
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Adani, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a pity to read that the room was not properly cleaned. I will share your feedback with our Executive housekeeper so that she can investigate what happend. We normally get many complements on our cleanliness in the hotel. Best Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in the NH hotel from the 10th of January till the 12th. The accommodation was clean and central so cannot complain. But what upset me most was how unhelpful the staff were. I left a necklace and a jumper in the hotel room. Yes, that was my fault but when I went back to the hotel to try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emer O
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Emer, Thank you for your feedback on your stay in NH City Centre. Unfortunately you where disappointed with the service provided. The lost and found service is handled by our housekeeping department and they control what comes in and out. This is to prevent that items go missing. If the department is we can always send it to the...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner visited this hotel on our first Amsterdam trip in October for my birthday. The hotel was lovely and the room was clean and spacious. However we did request a double room and got put in a room with two single beds! Also beware of hidden charges, when we checked in to the hotel we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomi_jackson19
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Naomi, Thank you for your stay and for your positive review on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately we could not accommodate you in your room of preference. We always try to honor all the request, but sometimes due to occupancy we can not. The 60 euro deposit on check in is for extra's consumed in the hotel and the city tax. We...

Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very central and only a couple of minutes walk from the trams, that take you all around the sights. So very clean, staff helpful and friendly. Beds made everyday and clean towels daily. The buffet breakfast is the best I have ever had. Massive choice of fruit, salad, yoghurt, cereal, ham, bread and cheese. Also there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyne F
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Carolyne, Thank you for your stay and for the complement that you would return. I will pass on the feedback of the breakfast to my F&B manager. Best Regards

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance from most main attractions and has one of the many canals right at its front door. It's a very modern, beautiful hotel but the rooms are extremely small. The beds are very comfortable and for the cold winter days the rooms are heated up nicely with easy to use heating system....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saidhbh
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your positive revieuw on TripAdvisor it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel. Very plea sent to ready also that the systems such as heating and wifi was giving you a comfortable stay. Best Regards Hannes Breuker

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there one night when travelling through via schiphol the next morning. The location in the centre is ideal if you want to visit Amsterdam. We had a 3p room and this was very comfortable and clean, yet we did wake up several times throughout the night because of other guests who had gone out partying - the footsteps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Cindy It is great to read that we could accommodate you while you where traveling via Schiphol. Thank you for the positive revieuw and i hope to welcome you back in NH City Centre. Best Regards

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (25)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#116 of 361 in Amsterdam
2,352 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#16 of 361 in Amsterdam
3,641 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#14 of 361 in Amsterdam
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#50 of 361 in Amsterdam
415 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 361 in Amsterdam
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighbourhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH City Centre Amsterdam Centre offers guests a gateway to the historic and beautiful Amsterdam. Located in the heart of the city and overlooking the Singel Canal, the hotel is only a very brief walk to the famous floating flower market, the powerfully moving Anne Frank House, and the bustling shops of Dam Square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH City Centre Amsterdam

Address: Spuistraat 288-292, 1012 VX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH City Centre Amsterdam)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Price Range: ₹ 9,313 - ₹ 18,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH City Centre Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your NH City Centre Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH City Centre Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from NH City Centre Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“452 was quite small and no real window to speak of. also, the walls are made of cardboard”
 of 5 bubbles aguyfromjhb, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 507 5th floor no noise overlooked river has blackout curtains”
 of 5 bubbles sharonp109, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Triple room is available for those who wants to have 3 in a room. The rooms are spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles ReubenDom, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely get a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles GeraldineL588, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are good with views of the canals and quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles 108eugeney, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay