We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Traveller (485)
360
Panoramas (29)
Dining (80)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark is a stunning, eco-design hotel close to the center of Amsterdam. It offers bike rental, a cozy in-house bar and private parking. Free WiFi access throughout is available. In addition, to support the environment, the hotel operates solely cashless.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
76Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,437Reviews
696Photos
37Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 527
  • 632
  • 190
  • 58
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The heater in the room didn't work, so it wasn't very warm. The room was very basic. I feel the rooms should be better furnished. Located in a reasonable area. Staff were fairly helpful. I wouldn't go back.
Read more
Response from Jorge P, Public Relations Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the room wasn't to your liking. We appreciate any feedback since it helps us better ourselves.
Read more
Nice 89 room hotel located in Amsterdam. Hotel rooms run from 60 euros to 150 euros in the high season. Amenities offer a bar and restaurant. Association with gym next door offer sauna and showers and fitness centers all day pass. Nice people, very friendly staff and clean
Read more
Response from Jorge P, Public Relations Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Responded yesterday
Thanks for your review Paul. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you had fun at the gym!
Read more
Booked the Conscious Hotel Vondelpark not expecting too much due to how affordable it was. We arrived to be greeted by helpful and friendly staff in the comfortable and calm lounge area. When we arrived in our room we were over the moon! It was a perfect size for two people- a
Read more
Response from Hanna_vdS, Public Relations Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Responded 6 days ago
Hi there, thank you for your review! Awesome to read that you enjoyed the hotel, room and service from the smiling hosts. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Read more
Hotel room modern and basic,no coffee or tea making facilities.Beds comfortable . Found the room cramped door would not open fully as bed stopped it, also bathroom was huge in comparison.The hotel was ideal for a short break and would recommend .Staff on reception very friendly
Read more
Response from Hanna_vdS, Public Relations Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Responded 6 days ago
Hi kate, thank you for your review!
Read more
Paid for 3 nights 622,87 € and 77,50 € for the parking , we hoped to have peace to sleep. It was not the case. beautiful bedroom, very spacious bathroom but our room was located at the secure door of the tower B has been very noisy at night throughout our stay. I was awake five
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorConscious Hotel Vondelpark
The Double Twin Room at the Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorConscious Hotel Vondelpark
The Double Twin Room at the Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Photo provided by managementConscious Hotel Vondelpark
Double room
Photo provided by managementConscious Hotel Vondelpark
Premium Room
The door to my room
PreviousNext
12345654
There are two stops near the hotel. One is two min walk and the other is 5-7 minutes away. Real easy. I used taxis from and to the airport. I reserved my hotel through Booking and they had an offer for taxi reduction on the trip. I was by myself and this trip cost 31 euros. Going back to the airport I asked the hotel to get a taxi for me, as I left early morning (5 am). It cost me 25 euros.
1 vote
Show all answers
I am so sorry, I did not see this until now (past the date!) I hope you found somewhere and they enjoyed your nice gesture!
0 votes
Show all answers
Thanks for your question Ramona! We do have sound proof windows, so the sounds from outside are minimal.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there air conditioning or fans in the summer months?
Yep! It doesn't get terribly hot in the summer, though.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there air conditioning or fans in the summer months?
Thanks for your question Merissa. We don't have airconditioning, but we do have fans.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234568
"avoid the four rooms near high traffic doors to the towers"
"Ours was towards the back side of the back building and was very quiet."
"Pillows are very soft you might need two or three!"
"We stayed in B Tower which were at the back of the hotel with a view over the roof garden area."
"Tower B - a bit far but super quiet and a nice little walk through lovely roof gardens"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 71 - US$ 229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam WestOvertoomse SluisOud West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing