We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

TravelocityUS$ 139*
View Deal
#103 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 281*
US$ 139*
US$ 281*
US$ 140*
US$ 281*
US$ 139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,179: English reviews
Start your review of Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
 Click to rate
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Besides the construction going on in the lobby to the restaurant, the hotel was great. Clean, modern, helpful staff, and great breakfasts. The restaurant isn't under hotel management and they were a little snooty to some guests. It is very popular with locals but a but too pricey. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Just beware if you have a shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geekg0ddess
Bermuda
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is a 20 minute walk or 5 minute cycle to the historic area. (The hotel offers bikes to rent which makes it very easy to get around). The Albert Cuyp Market is only a 10 minute walk away and there are loads of restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel. Many of the nearby restaurants seemed to offer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glashead
Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yes the hotel is under renovation in Spring of 2017. Biggest impact was for ground floor access to meeting rooms and walkway to adjoining restaurant. Huge plus for room size considering you are in Europe and that the A/C worked. Location for tourists is not central city but within walking distance to major art museum and near transportation links.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy S
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that, despite of the renovation, you had a fine stay with us. As you mentioned, we are currently renovating and planning to finish the renovation in July. Perhaps we can welcome you again after the renovation? Warm regards, Jorik Heus – Duty Manager Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night in the Deluxe room and very much enjoyed my stay. Fun and helpful staff, modern and hip yet cozy interior design, and explicitly comfortable king sized bed. I'd also recommend checking out the restaurant if you're into the stylish and nightlife-atmosphere kind of thing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Renars K
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon arrival we were asked if we would like to be the first to sleep in one of their newly renovated rooms to try them out. Well I'm happy that I choose that option because they new rooms are a real experience. We had room 219, it was a bit small but very well equipped and cool design. I love...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom R
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently stayed 4 nights at the Apollo (first night on my own, next three as part of tour group). The hotel is under significant renovation resulting in taped down worksheets instead of carpeting, noise, dust etc. I was not advised of this inconvenience and the high rate did not reflect the inconvenience to guests. My biggest disappointment though was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel R
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! It is unfortunate that there was a miscommunication with our shuttle service and that you are disappointed in our customer service. This is one of our top priorities. There are indeed two shuttles. One is going to the Ramada Apollo Hotel and one to the Apollo Hotel Amsterdam....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a short business trip in Amsterdam. Regretted it. The room was spacious and looked nice. The complimentary water in the fridge was a nice touch. Also got a small upgrade as SPG Platinum. But there were some serious problems in the room. The bed smelled like feet. Yuck. Or the whole room has this faint aura of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hmkanji
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is unfortunate to read your stay with us was did not meet your expectations. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms but how unpleasant to read you thought the room smelled like feet. I would highly appreciate if you contact me personally about this matter. Then I can look in to which room you were staying,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

#1. canal front restaurant cafe just makes you warm on the inside. #2. It's under construction, yes, which most times is inconvenient. Not for us, not this time. It was worth it. #3. A Little outside of city centre but a great walk in beautiful weather as the little magical tree confetti falls on you in the month of May....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gina B
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a beautifully worded review! I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant The Harbour Club. Did you try some of the sushi? I can guarantee that warm feeling inside will be added with a flavor sensation! The hotel is indeed location just outside the city centre. Did you know that we also offer the opportunity to rent out...

Worthing
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff and good quality rooms. Lovely breakfasts looking out over the canals. Easy walking distance to many attractions including thr Rykes museum Some good restaurants nearby and a market where you can many different things to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MandyWorthing
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is great to read an all positive review about our hotel! Thank you for pointing out our staff, rooms, restaurant and location. We highly appreciated you taking the time to share this on TripAdvisor. When the renovation is finished we will also open an additional restaurant. It will have the same great views overlooking the canals, but...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for four nights. The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in an Executive Suite on the fourth floor which had a view of the car park, so not that great. There are renovations underway at the hotel so also views of the construction materials. The room was clean and a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ButtercupGorillabuns
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read you consider our staff as friendly and helpful! I believe you stayed in one of our Executive rooms with City View as our Suites have view over the canals. Please be informed that, when available, you can also upgrade your room to one...

856 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (469)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (229)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Executive Room with Canal View (55)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS) (70)
Viewed
Suite with Canal View (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Element Amsterdam
#34 of 366 in Amsterdam
453 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#27 of 366 in Amsterdam
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Amsterdam
#41 of 366 in Amsterdam
2,765 reviews
Novotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 366 in Amsterdam
2,659 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Apollo Hotel Amsterdam is both classy and modern. Our hotel boasts a central location, in the beautiful Oud-Zuid region of Amsterdam. Stay the night or meet at a typical Dutch location, where five of Amsterdam's canals converge. Are you planning to attend a conference at the World Trade Centre Amsterdam or at the RAI? These can both easily be reached, as they are at a distance of just 1,000 metres from the hotel. During a weekend stay in the beautiful Oud-Zuid region, you will be staying at a walking distance from Amsterdam hot spots, such as De Pijp, the Albert Cuypmarkt, or you can relax in the Beatrixpark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Apollolaan 2, 1077 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 8,296 - ₹ 22,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apollo Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#67 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#96 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apollo Hotel Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Hotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get far away from lobby where construction is happening.”
geekg0ddess, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a new deluxe room or enquire about their suits with canal view from your bed (unfortunatly not yet ready when I stayed)”
tomr820, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one overlooking the canals”
MandyWorthing, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“A view over the water is a must.”
336RichardB, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room located just a few rooms away from the elevator.”
Tyrone64, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 139* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$ 140
Hotels.comUS$ 139
AMOMAUS$ 281
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates