We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Htel Amstelveen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Htel Amstelveen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Htel Amstelveen
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed at Htel for nearly an year.. Htel Amstelveen s the place where most of the expats live for a few weeks after landing in Amsterdam. however We lived there for almost an year and felt none less than being at home. Pros. Can list many 1. In Budget service apartment 2. Excellent connectivity to the airport and Amsterdam central(main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnkitaKapoorGiroti
KSnoep, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear AnkitaKapoorGiroti, It is with great pleasure I have read your review! We highly appreciate you have taken time to share your Htel experience with us. We would also like to thank you for sharing your experience at Htel in so many words! We hope to see you soon again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 December 2016

It was, as I found, good for a medium to long term comfortable stay in this category (extended stay / studio / serviced apt) BUT a few things that make me give 4/5 stars Thumbs up - rooms are nice & clean, have basic cutlery & cooker (they don't provide dish wash liquid), fridge, TV, microwave-grill, Iron with table, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roots2Wings
Thailand
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and clean. Stayed for 3 weeks, very well positioned, far enough from the center to be quiet, but an easy taxi or tram ride in if you want some excitement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark i
Boston, MA
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My family members and I found ourselves unexpectedly in Amsterdam when my father had a stroke while there on vacation with my mother. My sister and I flew over to help, and then we needed a place to stay that was close enough to get us to the hospital easily but that wouldn't bankrupt us. I found Htel Amstelveen on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RinfromMA
Irvine, California
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The room was huge compared to other places I stayed in Amstelveen. The location is close to the tram and there is also albert hein and jumbo nearby. The room is very spacious with a bed, sofa, and a small kitchen. I would stay here again if I had to go on a biz trip close to the centrum in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WookKim
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I have stayed in this hotel for three months.Hotel is having fitness center ,swimming pool and steam bath facility.The only thing i did not like is weekly cleaning and they don't offer complimentary items every week. cleaning should be done at least twice a week.Not all reception staff is supportive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay B
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I'll be honest; the only reason I stayed here is because there was a conference in Amstelveen and this was the only "hotel" in the area. If there were a "real" hotel in the area I would have stayed there. Yes there is a kitchenette in the room and a laundromat, but I only stayed a few nights and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhEd
Queensland
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I was staying in Amsterdam for the week and needed an apartment style room. The hotel was fully booked and herein lied a few issues. Due to the number of people the plumbing in the room did not work very well. From the moment I walked in and turned on the tap, it would sputter and then start/stop/start/stop etc. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mameshiba
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The place is nice and generally neat. The cleaning is only once a week and that is fine. There are few issues I faced: 1. there is one fat lady at the reception who is very rude. She doesnt answer politely and when you ask any question, there is often a rude response from her or she says, "dont you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujatha J
KSnoep, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear Sujatha, I am very sorry to hear that you did not experience a genuine feeling of hospitality while staying at Htel Servied Apartments. I will certainly address the issues raised in your comments with the staff at the Resident Services Desk. We have amended the breakfast services at the BoatHouse due to the fact that the complimentary items were...

Cascais
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The apartments are very comfortable and the kitchen well equipped although the kitchenware and cutlery were really dirty. So, prior to be able of any cooking I had to wash a lot of stuff! The service is attentive and professional – had a problem at arrival with the TV that was promptly solved. The internet speed could be certainly improved....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagrusCascais
KSnoep, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear Magrus Cascais, Thank you for your feed back pertaining to your recent stay with us. I will pass on the information on the cleanliness of the kitchen items to our cleaning staff. We do our utmost to make you feel welcome and comfortable and at home. Attentive and friendly staff is crucial in ensuring your stay to be enjoyable....

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amsterdam
1.5 km away
Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel
2.8 km away
Grand Hotel Amstelveen
Grand Hotel Amstelveen
#1 of 6 in Amstelveen
288 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina
#5 of 6 in Amstelveen
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
4.6 km away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
3.8 km away
Htel Amsterdam
Htel Amsterdam
#71 of 223 in Amsterdam
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Htel Serviced Apartments is Holland's first company in fully furnished corporate housing for executives and business people. The foundation of international companies and their employees in Amsterdam mainly increased the demand for temporary stay. Htel offers expats a distinctive concept that combines the best of both worlds; the benefits of an apartment with the services of a hotel. Htel Serviced Apartments is unique bescuase it's based on full service, including all the services you are used to expect in a five star hotel. Htel is your home away from home ... more   less 

Additional Information about Htel Amstelveen

Address: Laan van de Helende Meesters 421, 1186 AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 10,374 - ₹ 11,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Htel Amstelveen 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Htel Amstelveen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Htel Amstelveen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Htel Amstelveen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A front facing room at a higher level”
  • htel
  • htel
 of 5 bubbles AnkitaKapoorGiroti, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View is good for series from #15 onward on each floor (better than the other side)”
 of 5 bubbles Roots2Wings, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floors have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles RinfromMA, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“accessibility, comfortable, service appartment”
 of 5 bubbles 11sujathaj, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Road Side or the Parking area”
 of 5 bubbles VijayAro, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5