We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Vaxjo, Sweden
Reviewed 13 December 2015

very helpful staff, which adapted their working hours, due to our train being late! we thought this b&b would not fit us, since we where 4 friends backpacking, but it ended up being the perfect place to stay to finish up our trip. It is very central, close to the train station for example. a bit price for our budget,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia O
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Where do I start? I booked this B&B on a recommendation from another B&B which was full (Boogaards). My booking was for 3 nights, over the Amsterdam Marathon weekend, October 16-19th 2015, and I booked in May. What I liked the sound of was the family feel, the organic breakfast, all modern facilities and the quirkiness of the rooms. Previous...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Princesswine1
Reviewed 20 September 2015

A very good experience. This is a family runed B&B, the owners are very nice and helpful. The location of the B&B is amazing, very close to everything. The bedroom we had was very big and comfy. We will stay there again if we go to AMS in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7213UUjuliam
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

My boyfriend and I visited in October 2014 and had a great time. In terms of location, The Blue Sheep was spot on, within walking distance to everything including the train station. The property is a B&B so as always it does feel slightly uncomfortable to come and go in someone's home but this was never the impression from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amylouise2015
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Me and my partner stayed here a few weeks back and what a pleasant stay it was! Couldn't ask for better hosts, the B & B itself was in a lovely area, not far away from the main sights at all. Breakfast was lovely every morning. The hosts gave us an app for our phones that allowed us to navigate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Stayed at this B&B last weekend. Chosen for its location and did not disappoint. Felt a bit intrusive as the reception was their living room and kitchen and we arrived when all the family were round, but we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast very basic, croissant, salami, cheese and bread. Room was cosy with fairy lights. Felt a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KirstyH96
thebluesheep, Proprietario at The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Dear Kirsty , thanks for your sty and for you review . I'd like to remind that we 'r a B&B that means that you' r in our own House , and that we don't have reception. That makes your stay more Easy , and you can enjoy Amsterdam as local. The Breakfast "basic"....is more then 3 kind of...

Coventry
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Just returned from a 3 night stay at The Blue Sheep and we had a lovely stay! B&B is perfect location to all main tourist attractions such as Dam square, Red light district and Anne Frank House. We walked to The Blue Sheep from Central Train Station and it took about 10 minutes. We stayed in the Orange room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyMCoventry
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

A really nice stay - we shared a room at the top of the house. The hosts are so friendly and lovely. Nice and quiet on an evening and some lovely advice to help us to see the bits that the locals see.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PixiePirate
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in Family Suite Junior. It is in the different building on the same street - number 18. We were group of 3 and apartment was spacious enough. Originally room is intended for 6 persons what I think it would not be so comfy for. Basic kitchen equipment available but we used to make some tee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lubois
Lyon, France
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We recently stayed at The Blue Sheep, owners/staff are wonderful and very helpful. Basic breakfast was fine, fresh fruit would be a great addition. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Centraal Train Station and is really well located. Good size room, quiet, comfortable bed, good size bathroom. Couple of niggles, internet not available in our room, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Parisitaly11

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Max Brown Hotel Canal District
Max Brown Hotel Canal District
#104 of 362 in Amsterdam
855 reviews
Centrum
Singel Hotel
Singel Hotel
#157 of 362 in Amsterdam
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Old Lady
The Old Lady
#56 of 330 in Amsterdam
61 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 330 in Amsterdam
875 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Posthoorn
The Posthoorn
#26 of 330 in Amsterdam
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighbourhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam

Address: Korsjespoortsteeg 3, 1015AP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Price Range: ₹ 16,981 - ₹ 18,867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Sheep Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only twin rooms are in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Lubois, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
“We have tried both the solutions: the blue room when we were in two that the apartment with friends. both ideas are fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles ventitreleve, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“don't book it it was awful”
 of 5 bubbles 497brendat, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The apartments are great if you are more than two people - very spacious and light.”
 of 5 bubbles GCRRLDN85, 27 Jan 2014 | Read review
“I really liked the green room”
 of 5 bubbles 558marianf, 25 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay