We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (392)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (46)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Aalsmeer
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Create memorable moments at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel. Our modern hotel is located at the Amsterdamse Bos, just minutes from Schiphol International Airport. Enjoy our stylish guest rooms, on-site dining, fitness centre and event venues.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
303Reviews4Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 82
  • 40
  • 26
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Damjan wrote a review Feb 2024
Toulouse, France248 contributions61 helpful votes
Nice hotel in the Ams airport area. Clean rooms,nice breakfast,good wifi. Restaurant at hotel entrance has nice food,so convinient if you want to stay in. I ennoyed my stay. Sleep quality was good. Will try to stay here again. Thanks......
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alexander L wrote a review Oct 2023
Monte-Carlo, Monaco8 contributions9 helpful votes
As a frequent international traveller unfortunately overvaluation in the hospitality industry becomes more and more customary. Renaissance Schiphol Airport a typical stay-over hotel is undervalued and deserves better! much better! Everything ticks the box from staff to cleanliness and from comfort to atmosphere. For their prices they offer you value for money and a fair product.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kit wrote a review Oct 2023
Boston, Massachusetts, United States16 contributions23 helpful votes
The front desk staff was terrific. I had left a bag in a cab and they called the cab, the cab company, the airport lost and found....and in a few hours my bag was back. Having their help and support was amazing. The hotel is also great. Lovely new clean and modern throughout.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
scotthuff wrote a review Oct 2023
Shenzhen, China24 contributions27 helpful votes
The absolute worst customer service in a restaurant that we have had at a Marriot property ever. There are better hotels in the area. We ended up walking to one to eat after waiting an hour and a half for food that never came. Management needs to be changed for this place to get better
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Dear Mr. Scott H. Due to a severe medical incident in our culinary team there was an extreme delay of service on your night of visit. We are terrible sorry for your experience in our reataurant, our apologies therefor. Sincerely, Andrew Gabriëlse F&B Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dakota8888 wrote a review Oct 2023
Utah38 contributions38 helpful votes
We were dismayed to see that our bathroom shower floor was full of black mold. We asked to be given a different room without mold. We were told by the front desk staff that all the rooms had mold in the showers and that all the bathrooms were being torn apart because the mold was behind the walls as well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere until this mold problem is remediated.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience of the issue in the bathroom is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent this from occurring in the future. We are currently working on some of the rooms with this complaint, the comment given by my front desk staff that all the rooms have a mold problem is not correct. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Derek B wrote a review Aug 2023
6 contributions
Very helpful staff and given it was an unexpected stay due to a flight delay an efficient welcome was appreciated. The rooms are fine and the beds are terrific. Foodwise the breakfast was great but the evening meal options both limited and disappointing, especially considering the price. A good hotel nonetheless.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy with your comments and hope you will be able to give us more details about your expectations for our evening menu so we can improve our services. We hope you got home allright even after the emergency stop. With regards, Renaissance Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Heretic555 wrote a review Jun 2023
5 contributions
Air conditioner in room didn’t work, didn’t have any key cards available so we had to leave one person or wait for a front attendant to walk to our room with us, black mold in all corners of the shower floor, only one USB port in room, no washcloths, called and called the front desk from the room phone and they never answered to help with the air.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
BoysInNY wrote a review May 2023
Chicago, Illinois1658 contributions699 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is nice - located in a quiet part of the airport with a complimentary airport shuttle every 30 minutes, but there isn't much else to do in this area. Plus the customer service was not good. We landed early in the morning and decided to go to the hotel to see if we could check in early. While I'm not expecting a room to be available before check in time, I was told to come back in two hours, or around 1PM. I ended up eating breakfast and doing work, and then decided to check in around 2:30PM. The same lady I spoke to earlier said there are no rooms available until 3PM and didn't even look at the computers. I've been watching people check out all day, and not one room was available? I was just turned off by her attitude and willingness to be accommodating. The room was comfortable and I did like the Tokyo Milk products in the shower, but the stay got off to a bad start.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
O K wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
What a joke! I'm used to great service at the Marriott properties in the US, this is very different and I'm shocked. We arrived to the airport at 7.15pm and waited outside at spot C13 by 7.30pm, C13 is exactly what it states on their website for the shuttle pickup. The schedule stated 7.45pm for the shuttle arrival. We kept asking every driver to make sure we are at the correct spot, they all said this was the spot... We stood there freezing for another 40 minutes while I kept calling the hotel and no one answered. At 8.10pm someone finally answered and advised we missed the 7.45 shuttle and it stops at a different spot ahead of C13... excuse me, what? Why?? Maybe update your website to let people know? The girl on the phone was completely indifferent and said the next shuttle is a 9.15! So an hour later? Wow! Thanks. Exhausted, we walked to the cab line and paid for a cab. When I got to the check in and explained what happened the young Asian girl at the reception confirmed that he does, in fact stop at a different spot ahead of C13 and some other customers made it, so it was my fault for not finding him at the next stop. She basically couldn't care less. Next time I'll know that I need to be psychic to know the spot stated on the website is not the actual pickup spot. I even showed her my call log from 7.33pm, she could see the multiple calls I made but definitely didnt care. We weren't offered a reimbursement for the taxi or even an apology. The room is almost as "awesome" as the service. The floor in the bathroom is so dirty that the towel turned gray when I threw it on the floor before taking a shower (see pic). One of the charging outlets is broken, the coffee cup is cracked and chipped in case I feel like cutting my lip to end this lovely evening. I'm scared to check the bed at this point. Never again. I'm embarrassed for Marriott because I have been booking them in the US for years and know a few managers who work there. This is not the standard for them. What a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose any other hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jeff wrote a review Apr 2023
Tampa, Florida1 contribution2 helpful votes
We are currently staying here at this hotel (4/29/23) on our way back to the states… remembering that I had some postcards yet to Mail… the young man at the check in desk informed me “we don’t do that here”… his name is WIEBE… the un-customer friendly WIEBE refused to help even though a lovely blonde young woman offered to actually mail them herself…. WIEBE needs a lesson in customer service! BTW… my husband is a current TITANIUM Marriott member… Shame on you Marriott’s Just a terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try not to talk with WIEBE. He is not customer friendly.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Aalsmeer area.
PRICE RANGE
₹11,930 - ₹14,996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAalsmeer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RENAISSANCE AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL AIRPORT HOTEL (Aalsmeer) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Van Gogh Museum (7.6 km), Rijksmuseum (7.9 km), and Vondelpark (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Midtown Grill, Mondi Amsterdam New-West Caribbean Cuisine, and Sorel's Bar & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.