We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bredaseweg 441, 5036 NA Tilburg The Netherlands
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (76)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (10)

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Tilburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Auberge du Bonheur welcomes you at our recently renovated boutique hotel in Tilburg. The hotel is beautifully situated at the entrance of a forest called de Oude Warande. You can choose out of 36 modern four-star-plus chambers and studios. And in each room you will find a unique item linked to the history of the textile industry that characterized the city of Tilburg. The rich fabric and austere interior of the rooms create a comfortable and peaceful atmosphere for the business traveler. The combination of warm colors and design offers the tourist an interesting and attractive accommodation. You will stay entirely in luxury and design. Your four-star-plus room is equipped with a flat screen TV and box-spring bed with standard size 180x220cm. You can use free Wi-Fi and parking area. Next to the hotel you can find the well-known restaurant Auberge du Bonheur, where you can enjoy the contemporary interpretation of the French cuisine, made with our own Burgundian local products
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch
180Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 65
  • 12
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tugba A wrote a review May 2022
Antalya, Turkey1 contribution
Every year we go to Tilburg for Roadburn Festival we stay in this lovely hotel, which is 30 minutes away from Tilburg city center. The hotel and the surroundings is very peaceful hotel, the staff is always smiling and happy to help, and the restaurant with great food is the bonus! Thank you!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Elizabeth wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
The hotel and restaurant are next to a busy highway so outside dining or spending time on your room's patio/balcony is permeated by constant traffic noise. The forested park to the rear is more peaceful. I found the restaurant's outside chairs to be excruciatingly uncomfortable - very narrow and they left red welts on my legs that lasted for hours. The inside chairs were fine. The breakfast buffet was disappointing with few hot food choices, and was pretty bland and flavorless. The room was comfortable but not "extra" in any way. Overall our stay was just okay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
RvanEe wrote a review Sep 2020
Zeist, The Netherlands48 contributions45 helpful votes
I stayed here while visiting the university, which is at walking distance. The room was nice and clean and had all the requirements for an business trip. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is located next to the forest which is nice for a early morning walk or run. The breakfast a good with fresh products and real fresh orange juice (you don't find that that often anymore). They adapted nicely to the Covid guidelines.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sterre wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
I was supposed to celebrate my birthday at Auberge du bonheur and booked a quiet room because I unfortunately suffer from severe migraines. I suffer from cluster migraines and brainstem aura migraines. Such a severe pain that paracetamol doesn’t help. I have to take heavy pain medication. The room was on the ground floor by the reception and anything was but quiet. I already missed my birthday dinner, which they could have offered in the room, especially for my friend who should eat too. But nothing was offered or suggested. We were on our own. The noise at night was so bad that on Christmas Day I missed my day at the fairytale park the Efteling. At 9:00 we were supposed to talk to the manager to discuss our horrible experience at the hotel and all the noice that kept me awake all night and vomiting from the migraine nausea. Not only my birthday was already ruined, now my day at the Efteling was gone too. I took my migraine medicine at 9:00, because it is of extreme importance to sleep ASAP. At 12:00 we still were waiting for the manager. My migraine grew out to a brainstem migraine where I get a transient TIA and lose consciousness. I fell 3 times as I was trying to walk to the reception to see the manager. I was bleeding by this time. Instead of showing compassion and empathy I was threatened to be thrown out of the hotel and have the police called. The manager was not even the manager but a chef. A very rude chef, the least to say, and what a horrible thing to pretend you are the manager of the hotel. The manager was apparently not there, or refused to come. On their website this room was advertised as a quiet and a peaceful room. It was quite the opposite, noisy all night with voices of quests walking by our room and slamming doors of other rooms. Because of this I had to take double medication, oxycodon and lorazepam to sleep and calm down. My whole Christmas experience was ruined by this. In return I got one night refunded. But I have not been able to verify that. We lost our tickets to the Efteling. And now we are at home, without a Christmas experience, no Christmas dinner, no Efteling Christmas experience. I would suggest this hotel refunds all my cost including the trauma this cost me. Please never go to this hotel if you expect peace, service, politeness and friendliness. Simply stay away!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from ADB-Tilburg, Manager at Auberge Du Bonheur
Responded 6 Jan 2020
We do regret that we have met in this circumstance. We hope it is getting better with you now.The Hotel manager was indeed not in the office however your friend spoke with one of our managing directors who was assisting in our restaurant. Ofcourse we do understand it is hard deal with this heavy cluster migraines however we did the best we could. The refund for 1 night was immediately posted to your credit card as a gesture of our goodwill. We wish you all the best and hopefully we will met in better circumstance.
Read more
Schopi wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
Despite a table reservation in the Restaurant, I was placed in the hallway. Every now and then a waiter/waitress passed by, but they were too busy to interrupt their work. After quite a while I managed to order. But most basic amenities, like some bread before the main course, a glass of water that comes with a red wine, were ignored. I had to order them separately. Finally, the experience with the vegetarian meal I ordered did not exceed the taste of an average company canteen. Sorry, but I have eaten much better and much more cultivated there in the years before
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Tornado0963 wrote a review Oct 2019
Hamburg, Germany2239 contributions467 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is a little gem. Situated slightly west from the city center (just 5 minutes by car) in the green, next to the university, you really enjoy the calm setting. I arrived at 7 pm and was happy to stay in the hotel until I left.... Rooms are modern and nicely furnished, internet connection is fast and stable, staff is super friendly and you can sit in the lobby very nicely as well. Breakfast is very good, offers fresh fruit/ vegetables and a nice choice of bread. All in all for a very fair rate, so it is really worth while. I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Jeffrey M wrote a review Sep 2019
Prague, Czech Republic3 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is location in a beautiful surroundings. The staff is really great and very friendly and helpful. If you have a chance, take some dinner in the restaurant as their food was also great. All in all a very pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SLS wrote a review May 2019
Lausanne, Switzerland81 contributions19 helpful votes
Location: Auberge Du Bonheur is located in a very beautiful part of Tilburg- within walking distance to the university campus, bordering a historical forest, and near tastefully designed suburban houses. The grounds are well designed and there is a good vegetable garden. Although the train station (Tilburg University) is a 20-25 minutes walk away, it would not be a feasible option for someone with heavy cases. This means you have to get off at the main Tilburg station and take a taxi, which should normally cost around 16-18 euros. Check-in & check-out: Check-in was quick. Checkout was problem as the hotel had two bookings under my name, mainly as it seems some mistake was made (either on part of the booking website or the hotel) when I modified my existing reservation. The hotel did not charge me for this second booking, but this led to a tense environment with the receptionist who was evidently unhappy (her attitude towards the next person who checked out was the opposite). The same receptionist also didn't call a taxi for me until after sorting out this mix-up and finishing some of her other tasks. As taxis usually take 10-15 minutes to arrive from the city, this led to me missing the train, missing the connection elsewhere, and reaching the airport with 3 minutes to spare for the baggage drop. Apart from this exception, the staff were friendly. Rooms: The photos provided by the hotel are very accurate. These are in a modern building and, generally, are comfortable. My room overlooked the main road and the car park, but both weren't an issue even for a light sleeper like me. I benefitted from the work desk, the slippers, the tea/coffee facilities in the room, and the complimentary bottles of water at the foyer. However, there was no ironing facilities (contrary to the information on the room), no shower caps, and vanity sets were to be collected from the reception. Cleaning needs improvement as the surfaces had a thin layer of dust and there were signs of the previous inhabitants (e.g. hair). The bathtub would benefit from a bathtub mat as the current surface favours slipping. Breakfast: The continental breakfast is served in the old building, which is a few seconds walk from the hotel block. They have amazing tea, and both the lunch and dinner options are good (even if pricey). The strange part was the bacon, which seemed to be fried dried/smoked rashers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Erwin J wrote a review Jan 2019
Weert, The Netherlands84 contributions60 helpful votes
My company regular visits this restaurant. The quality is always excellent. They manage to serve every group from just 2 persons to large groups. Last time we stayed in the Hotel. This is very convenient, you can enjoy some nice drinks during the dinner and have a good rest, just next to the restaurant. Nice wel equipped rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
MeesMark wrote a review Nov 2018
Utrecht, The Netherlands159 contributions51 helpful votes
Big room with sofa and chaise longue and nice bed, but the tiny shower was not big enough for two. The hotel serves mostly for guests for their own restaurant and I guess that they will have plenty of guests as the restaurant is well above par. As a romantic getaway, the rooms are not suited.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
auberge du bonheur tilburg
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceTilburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Auberge Du Bonheur
Which popular attractions are close to Auberge Du Bonheur?
Nearby attractions include Museum De pont (2.8 km), Textile Museum (3.3 km), and 013 Poppodium (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Auberge Du Bonheur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Auberge Du Bonheur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Auberge Du Bonheur?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Auberge Du Bonheur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Monarh, Restaurant Taste!, and Sarban.
Are any cleaning services offered at Auberge Du Bonheur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Auberge Du Bonheur offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Auberge Du Bonheur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Auberge Du Bonheur?
Many travellers enjoy visiting AaBe Fabriek (4.9 km) and Huis Hauwert, Alias Koggehuis (1613) (3.5 km).