We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

Save
Share
Heuvel 37 also as Heuvelpoort 300, 5038 CP Tilburg The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Mercure
$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$200
View deal
Expedia.com$223
Hotels.com
Travelocity$223
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (199)
Dining (54)
Room & Suite (42)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Tilburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum is located in the middle of the bustling heart of Tilburg, less than a 10-minute walk from Central Station. The spacious rooms are fully equipped and luxuriously and modernly furnished. The hotel is easily accessible by car and parking spots are available in the Heuvelpoort parking garage, next door. Start the day off great with a delicious, extensive breakfast buffet and end the day with an exclusive wine-food combination at Restaurant Taste! For a delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner, or just for a pampering moment with a cup of coffee and homemade (gluten-free) friandises, you can visit Grand Café Puur at any time of the day. Are you looking for total relaxation during your stay? Then CitySauna offers the solution! This modern wellness centre has various facilities, such as different (steam) baths and saunas. You can sport in the fitness room of BasicFit. Each hotel room is equipped with air conditioning, a flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. Would you prefer something more luxurious? Then choose a Privilege room. These rooms are more spacious and offer various extras, such as a Nespresso coffee maker and free entrance to our wellness CitySauna and BasicFit. A third option is the Executive suite. This suite is 56 m2 and offers you, just like the Privilege room, several extras. In the hotel you can also enjoy our beautiful city, since many hotel rooms are decorated with a picture of a Tilburg highlight, taken at twilight. This gives a warm and cozy atmosphere. The cityscapes, including texts, are bundled in the book 'Tilburg Twilight'. Have a meeting at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum? That is possible! The hotel has four meeting rooms for your meetings, congresses, seminars or other gatherings. We are happy to help you furnish the space as you wish or, if necessary, to combine different rooms. Whether you are brainstorming with eight people or want to organise an inspiring lecture for 50 people... At Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum we ensure a comfortable meeting in the middle of the centre of Tilburg.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Highchairs available
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Plunge pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Bicycle tours
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot bath
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
115Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
33Attractionswithin 0.5 km
861Reviews10Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 296
  • 383
  • 118
  • 40
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Loic R wrote a review 2 Jul
Shanghai, China28 contributions25 helpful votes
As usual very please with my stay. This time was upgraded to the suite! Very quiet and very nice layout. Always happy with the service and Breakfast is usually good. You can get a fresh orange juice !!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
GHB62 wrote a review Apr 2022
St. Albans, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Whilst very centrally situated for restaurants this hotel is, unfortunately, set right in the heart of the student nightlife area. We stayed a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday night, and it was very very noisy outside our room to at least 3am every morning. The locals told us this happens every night. Our room was airless - there was no way you could open a window and no air conditioning. The carpet in the room looked as if it has not been cleaned in years. Rest of the hotel was smart, and breakfast choice was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Barry D wrote a review Mar 2022
Limerick, Ireland285 contributions156 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights on business trip, booked a suite as room rate was around €150 per night. Suite has nice seating area, desk for working and lovely jacuzzi bath. The bed was super comfy. No reply views from room but you at paying for a central hotel. Location is right in city centre and walking distance to all bars, shops, restaurants, etc Also about 10min walk from train station Staff very friendly and breakfast was fine. Free usage of the gym next door, and parking garage was connected to hotel - staff validated my ticket and charge to room, so no stress with that. All in all a solid experience
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go with standard room if solo traveller. I booked suite but didn’t need the space
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Peter A wrote a review Mar 2022
Umeå, Sweden63 contributions49 helpful votes
I spent 2 days in Mercure, and I loved it! The room had decent space, great bathroom. Just bare in mind that you need the keycard to active the lights. The breakfast was included for me and it was a huge breakfast buffet, which scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries amongst a lot of other stuff! If you are in Tilburg, come here!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
wernervermaas1 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The helpdesk of Accor is almost not reachable. I needed support from the hotel manager. But she was inpolite and ruth. The closet in the room was in front of the window. Very strange. The lady at the breakfast talks way to much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Flavio wrote a review Aug 2021
Munich, Germany3 contributions
The hotel is centrally located, the lobby is quite small, the room is fine, the temperature inside the hotel room is fine, however at 04:48 the music from the street is so loud that I can’t sleep. Moreover, the breakfast is too expensive. I do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Wnen booking be sure that you do not get a room on the side where a loud music is played all...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek van den Broek, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear FlautolTA, Thank you for taking the time to wright a review. Im very sorry to hear that the noice outside was so loud that you could not sleep. Unfortunately we can't do much about the noice outside. What we can do is at the moment of the noice is contact the bars (if it is of one of the bars). They have a limited time for the music. Im again very sorry to hear that the noice whas this loud. I hope you still had a wonderfull time in Tilburg. With kind regards, Kaoutar Happel Customer service Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Read more
Michael B wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Terrible refund policy during the pandemic. Had a booking, for a festival, which was cancelled. They didn't offer any refund, but a voucher... BLOCKING THE DATE of the rebooked festivals which was the only reason to go to Tilburg in the first place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek van den Broek, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear C899PZmicaelb, Thank you for your feedback. Im sorry to hear that that the festival that you wanted to visit Tilburg for was cancelled. Unfortunately we dont give refunds if you choose for the pre-paid rate. Because of covid we choose to give out vouchers if people had to cancel there reservations. Im sorry to hear that you won't be using your voucher. You can always give this to somebody else, and change the name of the reservation. With kind regards, Kaoutar Happel Customerservice
Read more
avmx1000 wrote a review Feb 2021
Hilvarenbeek, The Netherlands1 contribution
The hotel building is a bit quirky to navigate through, but the hotel staff was very professional and courteous. I especially liked how easy it was to use the parking garage. I will definitely recommend the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek van den Broek, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Responded 8 Feb 2021
Dear Avmx1000, Thank you so much for your kind words en recommendation. It is good to hear that you are so excited about your stay at our Hotel and about parking your car at the Parkinggarage. I hope that we see you again soon to give you another great experience. Kind regards, Mariska van Hest Customerservice Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Read more
isprani wrote a review Aug 2020
Vodice, Croatia26 contributions21 helpful votes
We came from the street (without booking) we agreed to get room with breakfast and in the morning same receptionist told us that we don't have it.. Her name is Alisa and even though Hotel is great with such personel it does not deserves more then one star. It is most unpleasant thing happened to us in our 20 years experience going to hotels all over world...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Emily wrote a review Aug 2020
Hassocks, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
One of the nicest hotels I’ve ever been too. Staff Uber friendly, helpful and RELAXED! So accommodating and open to whatever you need. The breakfast was a wonderful experience, so fresh and varied. Lovely big comfortable bed in clean fresh room. Fantastic location right in the heart of the city but amazingly quite and peaceful at night. It’s a bit more expensive than some others in the town but sooooo worth it. Thankyou to the wonderful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek van den Broek, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Responded 17 Oct 2021
Dear EmilygS3313DI, Thank you for your kind words and your beautifull review regarding your stay in the Mercure hotel. Im very happy to read all the positive things you mention about the hotel. We appreciate reviews very much, and love to recieve them. I would like to thank youu again for your review, and for being our guest. We hope to welcome you again in the futute. With kind regards, Kaoutar Happel Customerservice Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceTilburgCentrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Nearby attractions include 013 Poppodium (0.2 km), Cinecitta (0.3 km), and St. Jozef Kerk (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Taste!, Intermezzo, and Rodeo Latin American Grill Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a heated pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Tilburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Dutch, and Turkish.