We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dr. Hub Van Doorneweg 105, 5026 RB Tilburg The Netherlands
Expedia.com
ibis
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from ibis Tilburg
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Tilburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Spend the night for a competitive price in a quiet environment, around the corner from the main roads and all the sights that Tilburg has to offer. That is possible at ibis Tilburg. The rooms at ibis Tilburg are modern and fully equipped. Free Wi-Fi is available in the hotel as well as in the hotel rooms. In addition to rooms with a double bed, it is also possible to book rooms with an extra bed. Ideal for families with children under the age of 12. Would you rather stay in separate rooms, but close to each other? Then choose a Connecting Room. These are two adjoining rooms, each with its own bathroom. This way you stay together, but everyone has his or her own place. Start the day well with the delicious breakfast buffet, served in our restaurant. In the afternoon and evening you can go here for an extensive lunch or dinner, after which you can have a drink at the original Heineken bar. The restaurant has the cozy atmosphere of a good brown cafe, where you can count on Brabant hospitality. Furthermore, the restaurant has a terrace and outdoor playground, which can be used in the summer months. Would you like to discover Tilburg and its surroundings? At ibis Tilburg it is possible to rent bikes for a single day or several days. You can discover the city centre of Tilburg by bike, go to the Efteling or go on safari in the Beekse Bergen safari park. Prefer not to go by bike? There are bus stops close to the hotel where buses to the city centre and to the train station depart. Also handy if you go to a concert in 013!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
442Reviews6Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 187
  • 108
  • 28
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gold1967 wrote a review May 2022
Vojens39 contributions14 helpful votes
Nice and friendly personal. clean room . Shower drainage has bottleneck so if you shower to long the water will run over toilet floor (smart way to get people out of the shower :) but no problem for me) Breakfast was ok, just the scrambled eggs and sausages were over done. Other food was good, and the coffee is great. When booked with any online services like Momando or hotels.com etc. the hotel charge you with Citytax and daily parking fee. They said that this would be included when booking directly at IBIS.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Maureen S wrote a review May 2022
45 contributions59 helpful votes
Initially seemed very far out of town centre but was actually quiet and peaceful .Didn’t need the noisy streets suffered by others of my party in a town centre hotel. In fact was too tired after a busy day to want to go out. Restaurant was good albeit if service was quite slow and breakfast was adequate with a good choice. My room was cleaned and towels & bin liner changed daily. Which I had been worried about after seeing a previous review. I personally would have liked more paper information , apparently all electronic with QR codes which I can’t use. Or at least asked if I would like paper information. In particular about the availability to purchase a tea tray to make own drinks in room. When I did find out from another guest I was given it to carry upstairs with no offer of help even though I’ve bad hips and walked with a stick. That little extra courtesy & I would have rated 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I would think most rooms were ok
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
N. D. wrote a review Dec 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands60 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed here for a three day course. I wasn’t looking for anything fancy and this hotel fits the bill. The room was big enough and ergonomically laid out. There’s more than enough space to park a car. The breakfast comes recommended. In short: Functional and good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek van den Broek, General Manager at ibis Tilburg
Responded 9 Dec 2021
Dear nd2x, Thank you for taking the time to rate us, and thank you for your amazing words. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours! I will therefore share your words with my collegues. I hope you had a nice stay, and a nice time in Tilburg. We would love to welcome you again in Tilburg. With kind regards, Lieve Wils Customer service Ibis Hotel Tilburg
Read more
Francesca wrote a review Nov 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands11 contributions1 helpful vote
If I could it would be 0 stars. I have to stay here for two weeks due to a business trip, a week in and I am absolutely disgusted with this hotel. Since my arrival here the room was never cleaned, it was chock full of dust and spiderwebs and after a while the toilet started to stink but the staff hasn’t had the decency to clean it yet despite having complained numerous times (seriously who doesn’t clean a toilet FOR A WHOLE WEEK?!). For the first three days I had no towels and I practically had to beg the staff in order to get clean ones. When I finally got them they were disgusting and stained all over. The duvet was also stained of what I can only assume was fecal matter from the looks of it, asked for a replacement, never got it. After the sixth day I managed to get a larger duvet that was dirty as well. It’s nearly 2am in the morning now and I am still without a duvet. I seriously advise you take your business elsewhere, I can’t wait for my stay to be over.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Mohammad M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Ibis Tilburg is a quiet and good hotel, the location isn't the amazing but its also good and well connected to the rest of the city. The staff are helpful and friendly, and almost always smiling! The rooms are clean and neat. The breakfast was good and had enough options, I didn't try dinner but it looked good while I hung out in the restaurants. My only gripe was the price of the room, and while it isn't extremely expensive, I still felt it was a bit overpriced, charge 10-20 hours less for a night and it would be perfect! The other people staying at the hotel were also polite, respectful and fun to chat with, especially Roo from Holland (not sure about the name spelling) and Radu from Romania! :D
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek van den Broek, General Manager at ibis Tilburg
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear Mohammad, Thank you for taking the time to rate us, and thank you for your amazing words. I hope you had a nice sta, and a nice time in Tilburg. We would love to welcome you again in Tilburg. With kind regards, Kaoutar Happel Customer service Ibis Hotel Tilburg
Read more
Marco C wrote a review Jun 2021
Province of Naples, Italy30 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
I spent almost 5 months at this hotel and it was a really good time. It's in a quiet area out of the center but reachable very easy. Room and common area were always clean and nice. The best was the stuff, always friendly and listening all the needs, I felt like home. I'll be back there for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek van den Broek, General Manager at ibis Tilburg
Responded 2 Jun 2021
Dear Marco, We are speechless about your enthusiastic feedback. Thank you so much for letting us know how you experienced your stay at our Hotel. We find it very important to give our guests a feel welcome feeling, especially because some of our guests (like you) stay here for a longer time and sometimes they are far away from home. We are so excited to read that you appreciate our service. We would love to see you again as our guest. Kind regards, Mariska van Hest Customerservice ibis Tilburg
Read more
Wiktoria Pioruńska wrote a review Sep 2020
Warsaw, Poland10 contributions9 helpful votes
It was very cold in the room during the night even though the air conditioning was off. Breakfast wasn’t worth the price. The only hot meals they had were scrambled eggs and bacon. Service was very polite and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek van den Broek, Other at ibis Tilburg
Responded 21 Sep 2020
Beste 257wiktoriap, Hartelijk dank dat u de tijd en moeite heeft genomen om uw ervaring met ons te delen. Vervelend om te lezen dat u het koud heeft gehad op de kamer, ik kan begrijpen dat dit niet prettig is. Onder het raam zit de radiator, heeft u deze aangezet? In het vervolg mag u altijd de receptie bellen hierover. We hadden u graag een extra deken gebracht of u een andere kamer kunnen geven. Wij betreuren het dat u de prijs van ons ontbijt niet waard vindt. Wij vernemen graag wat u miste op ons ontbijt, op die manier kunnen wij de volgende keer voldoen aan uw verwachtingen . Fijn om te horen dat u tevreden bent over onze service. Ons team heeft er altijd veel plezier in alle gasten de beste service te bieden en we zijn blij dat u dit ook zo heeft ervaren. We hopen het genoegen te hebben om u in de toekomst nog eens te mogen verwelkomen als onze gast! Met vriendelijke groet, Alice Fortuin Customerservice - ibis Hotel Tilburg
Read more
RVeltman wrote a review Aug 2020
Geleen, The Netherlands63 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel is a great choice for a short stopover stay. The rooms are small, but that was already known since we have stayed at Ibis hotels in the past. Bathroom was modern and clean, and shower was excellent. Miray at the reception and bar was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Even though the restaurant was closed for lunch and dinner, it was still possible to have a drink there. Tip! Book directly through their website! If you book (like we did) through booking.com the parking charge is €7,50.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek van den Broek, Other at ibis Tilburg
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear RVeltman, Thank you very much for taking your time and efforts to inform us about your experience. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I will share your kind words with my colleague Miray. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Alice Fortuin Customerservice – ibis Hotel Tilburg
Read more
londonman89 wrote a review Jan 2020
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom128 contributions69 helpful votes
We have stayed in Ibis hotels quite a few times but this is the worst we’ve stayed in to date. 1. The website says free parking but they then try and charge you depending on which site you book with. As far as I’m concerned you either offer free parking or you don’t - you can’t pick and choose depending on how much commission you’ve paid a booking site 2. The room was tiny - not a big issue but one worth bearing in mind 3. Towels were threadbare and ripped - not acceptable at any level let alone mid range 4. The shower head was leaking and I fixed it myself - again not acceptable at any level but particularly this level 5. The water pressure is woeful 6. The staff were polite and helpful but it felt as if their hands were tied 7. The breakfast was remarkably poor
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bram K, Manager at ibis Tilburg
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear londonman89, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Tilburg. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It is correct we offer free parking for guests who book directly at our hotel. This is one of the benefits of members of ALL - Accor Live Limitless. You will also have 5% discount on the rate, so please be advised to book directly with us. Since you have experienced some technical and service issues we would love to know when you have stayed with us. We will take the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Best regards, Bram Kuijpers Operations Manager ibis Tilburg
Read more
satisfiedguest790 wrote a review Dec 2019
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution
The Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant offerings were quite enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was well worth the small extra price we paid. Loved the close proximity to walking paths just west of the hotel. Would definitely choose this location for a future trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from AV622, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Tilburg
Responded 9 Dec 2019
Dear satisfiedguest790, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Alice Fortuin Customerservice - Ibis Hotel Tilburg
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceTilburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Tilburg
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Tilburg?
Nearby attractions include Museum De pont (3.3 km), Textile Museum (3.8 km), and 013 Poppodium (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Tilburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at ibis Tilburg?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Tilburg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Tilburg?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Tilburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Monarh, Restaurant Taste!, and Sarban.
Are pets allowed at ibis Tilburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does ibis Tilburg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ibis Tilburg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis Tilburg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting AaBe Fabriek (4.0 km) and Huis Hauwert, Alias Koggehuis (1613) (2.5 km).
Is ibis Tilburg accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.