We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre

    Stratumsedijk 23d, 5611 NA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Savings alert: 16% below average rate

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$ 67
    US$ 65
    SAVE US$ 2
    US$ 66
    US$ 67
    Traveller (41)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good42%
    • Average23%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “city centre” (18 reviews)
    “train station” (15 reviews)
    “nice hotel” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre
    Special Offer: Package Deal
    Deals (13)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
      US$ 67US$ 65
      View Deal
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (Free WiFi)
      US$ 66
      View Deal
    • Comfort Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 67
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals from US$ 65
    Holiday Inn Eindhoven
    874 reviews
    #3 of 26 hotels in Eindhoven
     
    Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
    992 reviews
    #7 of 26 hotels in Eindhoven
     
    Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
    240 reviews
    #8 of 26 hotels in Eindhoven
     
    Hotel Van Neer
    9 reviews
    #22 of 26 hotels in Eindhoven
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (588)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre
    See the most recent reviews

    51 - 55 of 213 reviews

    Reviewed 11 February 2017

    Excellent experience facilitates relaxation, comfortability and excellent level of service from hotel staff. Enjoyed the style of rooms and their cleanliness. I can recommend that hotel to others planning to visit Eindhoven.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kareem683
    Response from BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City CentreResponded 4 May 2017

    Dear Kareem, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you liked the hospitality of our staff. There is a lot of effort we put in to the hospitality of our staff and we are pleased to hear that you...More

    Reviewed 8 February 2017

    Service, check in, check out is good, fast and friendly. Lobby, restaurant and breakfast were quite good. The flair of the rooms and restrooms is not not highest standard but ok and clean. Price is worth it.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank X7664TQpeterw
    Response from BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City CentreResponded 4 May 2017

    Dear sir Peter, Thank you for writing this review, we are glad to hear that the price is good. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

    Reviewed 6 February 2017

    The room are very small, the carpets are almost black from dirt. The price is very high for the value delivered. Service is ok. Hotel is ok for 1 night stay and probably a 1 or 2 star hotel (from the US standards)

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank nifty2017
    Response from BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City CentreResponded 4 May 2017

    Dear mr/mrs, Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We made a notice of the dirty carpets and fixed it right away. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

    Reviewed 5 February 2017

    A very good hotel with very helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel or the Holiday Inn if you are working in the Philips Boschdijk office. Very close-by to the bar street and very convenient to go out on the weekends.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank PrathapGowda
    Response from BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City CentreResponded 4 May 2017

    Dear mr/ mrs P, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you liked the hospitality of our staff. There is a lot of effort we put in to the hospitality of our staff and we are pleased to hear...More

    Reviewed 4 February 2017

    poor quality sleep due to excessive noise in the hotel and outside. I made several complaint however to main desk but nothing was done about it. I will not be coming to the hotel again for work. related visits.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank elizabethpS2313CO
    Response from BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City CentreResponded 4 May 2017

    Dear mrs Elizabeth, Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We will communicate this with our staff. We hope to see you next time. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

    Holiday Inn Eindhoven
    874 reviews
    #3 of 26 hotels in Eindhoven
     
    Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
    992 reviews
    #7 of 26 hotels in Eindhoven
     
    Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
    240 reviews
    #8 of 26 hotels in Eindhoven
     
    Hotel Van Neer
    9 reviews
    #22 of 26 hotels in Eindhoven
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 62 - US$ 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • The Netherlands >
    • North Brabant Province >
    • Eindhoven
    • Also Known As
    • Hampshire Sandton Hotel Eindhoven
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (41)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (37)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Eindhoven
    874 reviews
    1.31 km away
     
    Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
    240 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
    992 reviews
    .78 km away
     
    Hotel Van Neer
    9 reviews
    2.31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Zarzo
    348 reviews
    .15 km away
    Dijk9
    303 reviews
    .09 km away
    Afghani & Zo
    127 reviews
    .30 km away
    Down Town Gourmet Market
    44 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bottle Distillery
    98 reviews
    .20 km away
    Sint-Catharinakerk
    266 reviews
    .49 km away
    Van Abbe Museum
    385 reviews
    .18 km away
    Stadsbrouwerij Eindhoven
    115 reviews
    .22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    nyarbasi
    16 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Yvonne B |
    Hello ny arbasi, There were some technical problems when answering your question. If you now receive the answer for the second time, please ignore this message. Check-in time: 15.00 h Check-out time 12.00 h Kind regards... More
    0
    Votes
    gourmet42
    24 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from ChaitanyaMudgal | Reviewed this property |
    Don't really know.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "None good rooms which would have a view"
    Read review
    "Quiet rooms have no wiew. Noisy street in the weekends"
    Read review
    "The third floor was queit"
    Read review
    "not facing the road"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing