We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel & Folkpub Terminus

Save
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel & Folkpub Terminus
 Click to rate
Shropshire
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Very close to the station and ten minutes' walk from the town centre is this folk pub with bedrooms above. Run by the friendly and helpful Jacqueline, the room prices are very good, starting at €25. The poorest part is the DIY breakfast, included in the price, which isn't very inspired or exciting but nonetheless you can fuel up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruralist
Jacqueline v, Eigenaar at Hotel & Folkpub Terminus, responded to this review

Hi there mr. G. thanks for your nice review. was very nice to meet you!! hope to see you again someday!!! all the best , from den bosch Jacqueline

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We were happy to find Hotel Terminus as all hotels in Den Bosch were sold out due to the Bosch exhibition. The hotel is very close to the train station and sits atop a funky and folksy Dutch pub, where apparently folk music is played a few times a week. The hotel is minimally staffed: sometimes hard to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waltertoronto
Jacqueline v, Eigenaar at Hotel & Folkpub Terminus, responded to this review
Google Translation

Mr Walter S. dankuwel voor uw reactie. om de kosten voor u en ons niet helemaal op te drijven, hebben...

Heerlen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 May 2015

The hotel is located 1 minute walking from the train station and 5 minutes walking distance from the city center. Staff was friendly and helped us out by storing our bicycles in a safe place. Although the hotel is old, it is well maintained, the rooms are very essential, clean with everything working. Beds are comfortable. Our room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mario_itna
Jacqueline v, Eigenaar at Hotel & Folkpub Terminus, responded to this review

thank you for you nice review, very much appreciated!! hope to see you again.

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Simple hotel with downstairs a cafe, which is closed on Sunday, so I have no experience with the sound. Pros: - Very close to the train station, less than 3 min walk - Good price quality - Good and clean shower Cons: -No wifi, no tv in room -Street noise of busses, windows are not really sound proof

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene_004
Crespano del Grappa, Italy
Reviewed 26 October 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Terminus for 2 nights, and overall we found the experience quite disappointing. Our room was literally one floor above the pub, meaning loud shouting and blaring music until 1am on a weeknight. The room was simply furnished with a small sink in the corner, although there was no running hot water, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaraJ-Travels
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I have often stayed at this hotel sometimes alone and more often with friends or with wife. We are always made feel welcome there and got to know the simple rules that apply and to adhere to them. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the washing and toilet facilities are fine. On cold evenings, the central heating is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian F
Jacqueline v, Owner at Hotel & Folkpub Terminus, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you so much for your kind review. Very much appreciated! Hope to see you and your wife again ,soon. All the best Fred and Jacqueline

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Handy location close to the main train station and town centre. Good clean, basic accomodation which is better value than the major hotels in Den Bosch. B+B is above a pub so might not be ideal for families but I was with friends in Den Bosch for a football match so this was ideal for us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonUK007
Norwich
Reviewed 19 July 2011

3 of us stayed here in a triple room as part of a football trip over to Den Bosch in July. The hotel was located right next to the train station which was convenient, however the place didn't open until 4:30pm! As it was pouring with rain and we arrived just after 1:00 we had to frequent some nearby cafes/pubs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny1982
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Had a night at the terminus Den Bosch for a concert at nearby W2 Poppodium 5 mins walk away, past two 'coffee shops'. Anyway hotel is 2 mins walk from station, so very handy. Our room was as always in Holland on the fourth floor and no lift. The hotel is pub below selling fabulous Belguim / Dutch strong bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank njd47559
Manchester
Reviewed 7 May 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights last week and had a small twin/double on the top floor for just 52 euros a night including a cold breakfast buffet. You can eat and drink as much as you like and there was a quite good choice. Its basic, but clean and comfortable, funky decor, and there was no noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruby2000

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small low budget hotel since 1961, where atmosphere is more important than luxury. Situated next to central station, on walking distance from city centre, brabanthalllen, verkadefabriek, W2 concerthall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel & Folkpub Terminus

Address: Boschveldweg 15, 5211 VG Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Price Range: ₹ 4,713 - ₹ 5,629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel & Folkpub Terminus 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel & Folkpub Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel & Folkpub Terminus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?