We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center

Save
Share
Stationsplein 14, 4811 BB, Breda The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$121
View deal
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
FindHotel
$108
View deal
Priceline$128
Hotels.com$127
Official Hotel$142
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (143)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 18/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center
Updated 18/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 17 hotels in Breda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1535Reviews6Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 636
  • 681
  • 157
  • 46
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Turska1 wrote a review May 2022
51 contributions13 helpful votes
This hotel had a very good breakfast, but otherwise the hotel was not more than average. The room had an unpleasant smell and windows could not be opened to freshen the air. Air conditioning did not help, I guess it was in the carpet as it seemed very old. Room was dark, it would be difficult to work from there. Hand soap finished during my visit from the big container as there was only little left, and the cleaner threw away my piece of soap even it was only barely used and did not leave me a new one. The small shampoo and 2 body lotions were opened when I arrived. The staff did not greet me most of the times when I passed the reception. I would not visit this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
leedon72 wrote a review Mar 2022
Solo, Indonesia118 contributions42 helpful votes
very good location right next to the train station, very stylish rooms very cosy , just 10 minutes walk into the city through a beautiful park, the hotel offered resturant and bar plus room service, the breakfast was just average due to minumum choice but to be honest was very nice
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mahesh Gopi wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Normally i dont write reviews for any of my experiences but this time i thought of writing a review for Apollo Hotel Breda as it is worth of it. I stayed here for exactly a month (official) and the last week was when the whole city was reeling under the pressure of corona virus but the kind of response from the hotel i received was awesome. You will find great atmosphere, surrounding, good rooms, etc everywhere but the staff will definitely make a difference. I want to specifically point out the kind of work the Staff at Apollo Hotel does will make you feel like you are at home (at least). I dont want to take particular name but whole of the staff is very kind/responsive/always helpful. I would give a rating of 5 our 5 for the whole month's stay based on the staff. (not even a single negative point).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The hotel itself is in a perfect location where you have access to everything like bus, train,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ApolloHotelBreda, Team Apollo Hotel Breda at Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear Gmaheshkk, Thank you a lot for this beautiful review, we are very glad we could give you the feeling you we're home. We've enjoyed your company and we hope we may welcome you another time at our hotel. We hope you're going to enjoy your new apartment in Breda and we would like to wish you a pleasant time at home with your family. With kind regards, Team Apollo Hotel Breda
Read more
Christina0303 wrote a review Mar 2020
Switzerland42 contributions38 helpful votes
The location close to the train station and city center is perfect. Breakfast is good. Food for room service was good. The salt mills they use in the restaurant and for room service are all malfunctioning. When turning the upper part the whole lid comes off and your food gets covered with salt grains. This happened to four people in our group and was observed with others during breakfast as well. The beds are made in a way when the duvet is removed the bedsheets come off and the naked mattress gets exposed, that’s not very nice. Some beds have wheels that cannot be fixed and the bed is moving around. The walls are very thin and you hear everything from adjacent rooms and from the hall. The window cannot be opened. The empty body lotion bottle was put in place again instead of getting exchanged. Instead a second shower cap (who uses shower caps?) was placed in the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ApolloHotelBreda, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear Christina0303, Thank you for your review. For us the reviews are very important to review the service and product we provide to our guests. We will discus your feedback with the management so we can improve. We hope that the next time you visit Breda you will stay with us again.. Kind regards, Team Apollo Breda
Read more
James G wrote a review Jan 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia53 contributions116 helpful votes
Was here for a week for work. The hotel is in a beautiful building and is very clean. The front desk staff were incredibly hospital, though the staff who worked breakfast were not particularly helpful or friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Apollo H, Front Office Supervisor at Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear James, Thank you for your lovely remarks. We are sorry you did not receive proper service during your breakfast, we will look into this. We hope to see you another time! Kind regards, Team Apollo Hotel Breda
Read more
GrandTour75766 wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel personnel do not care of temperature condition in the room and were unable to switch off a heater in the room as the regulation handle was not in operation. The heater was extremely hot despite plus 10 C outside, and the temperature in the room was about 30 C. The solution suggested by the staff was either to switch on AC (that did not help at all) or to be moved to another hotel that was also unacceptable after long flight and 1 hour trip by train and by time of arrival to the hotel it was a midnight of my local time. I had to unseal the windows an sleep on the flow with bathroom door opened to survive in "sauna". Next day the opened windows were considered as "broken" and I was charged for that. Never again!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Try to choose a hotel nearby
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Supervisor at Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We acknowledge and take credit for the fact that it was very hot in your room. We of course do not wish that upon our guests, and therefore offered to look for a different hotel for you as an alternative, because we were fully booked that night. We will definitely work on this matter and make sure future guests will not experience high temperatures in their rooms. On the opposite side, we will not accept guests to purposely damage our window frames. You considered them not to be broken, but that does contradicts the fact that all screws were demolished, a shelf was broken loose including the nails and that our engineer spent more than two hours to fix both windows. Hereby, we believe the fine was more than justified. We will work at the matters we feel responsible for and hope that you will find a different hotel next time that suits your preferences better. Kind regards, Team Apollo Hotel Breda
Read more
stefano v wrote a review Nov 2019
Italy264 contributions179 helpful votes
located one stay away from the train station, this hotel offer with the locatino the stronger point. The staff at the reception has been kind. Rooms are clean and the space is enough. A bad point is the bad. The beds had been badly redone, with the sheets not well fixed under the mattress. This really creates discomfort in the night. Breakfast with average good selection of salted and sweet food.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Supervisor at Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center
Responded 16 Nov 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear the sheet moved around. We will definitely take this feedback into account for the future. We hope to see you back and provide you with a better stay. Kind regards, Team Apollo Hotel Breda
Read more
michael683 wrote a review Oct 2019
Munchen2 contributions
All fine except that the room had 30degrees in the evening after my arrival at 10:30 p.m. and there was no possibility to open any window. This is a pity and not the standard what I still know and expect from a hotel like this. The personel is very friendly, the breakfast was fine and the bar as well
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Supervisor at Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry the room turned out to be so hot. Did you inform our reception about this? Our Deluxe rooms do have open windows and can be booked based on availability. We hope to welcome you back another day and provide you with a better experience. Kind regards, Team Apollo Hotel Breda
Read more
wbt633 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Staff is always sweet, helpfull and smiling. Rooms are always nice and clean. Hotel food is good for a rainy day. Always happy to come back to this hotel. Would recoment for other people, friends and family
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Supervisor at Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We would love to welcome you back another time. Kind regards, Team Apollo Hotel Breda
Read more
fph85 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
The double bed were two single beds lined up next to each other. It wasn't what i expected from a double room. Shower facilities were quite bad. There was a bathtub, this was impossible to shower in properly. The bathroom light was very dimmed and it made the room very dull. The worst about this room was the annoying noises that came from somewhere outside the windows. It was like a big tic-toc every few seconds. Made it really hard to sleep. Had to put in headphones and fire up some relaxing music in order to sleep! This really shouldn't be happening. The trains passing by could also be heard rumbling during the night. Breakfast was ok. Nothing too fancy. In general there was not a lot of value for the money given. Unfortunately.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ApolloHotelBreda, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Dear fph85, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay not was what you expected. For us the reviews are very important to review the service and product we provide to our guests. We will discus your feedback with the management so we can improve. Kind regards, Team Apollo Breda
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apollo hotel breda
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceBreda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center?
Nearby attractions include Kasteel Van Breda (0.4 km), Breda railway station (0.2 km), and Momo Lifestyle and Design (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include 't T Huis, Coffee & Cream, and Doner Company.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Hotel Breda City Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Spanjaardsgat (0.5 km).