We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Randwyck

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Randwyck
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Trondheim, Norge
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I stayed for 3 nights, as I was attending a conference in the big MECC, conference center. Location was perfect for me. It was close both to a train-stop and the MECC: Apart from that I found the hotel average. The exterior is promising, but the rooms are old style. My room was a little smelling. It smelled a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EirikAmundal
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Eirik, Thank you very much for your nice review on our Apart Hotel Randwyck! We will discuss your remarks with our staff team. Kind regards and hope to see you again soon in Maastricht! Frans Wiggers

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We spend a few weeks here installing our son whom will attend Maastricht University. The hotel is clean, easily reached by bus and train that stops up front. The staff is super friendly and the ladies at the reception were very efficient. The hospital is around the corner and their cafeteria has a great selection if you will be late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanvanNes
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jan van Nes, Thank you very much for your nice review on the stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck! We hope to see you again soon in Maastricht! Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Very clean, it is more for student since it is near the university, the service is ok, almost 15 minutes walk from the city, and it is close to a bus and train station, the prices is a bit high compering to other hotels quality in other cities but not in Maastricht

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed M
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed, Thank you very much much for your review on our Apart Hotel Randwyck. We hope to see you again soon in Maastricht! Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Bletchingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We enjoyed staying at this hotel, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff are all amazingly helpful. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and it was a nice atmosphere. We stayed because we were going to the Andre Reiu concert, and it seemed everyone in the hotel was there for the same reason which created a really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindylou048
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on our Apart Hotel Randwyck! We hope to see you again soon in Maastricht! Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Walkable from the city but very far from any food places as hotel does not have a restaurant. room was ok, beds were ok, tv wasnt working at all, but bathroom was nice and clean. Good value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agy970
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review on your stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck. We hope to see you soon back in Maastricht. Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This was more of 3.5. We were given a night in this hotel as a gift, and really enjoyed our weekend in Maastricht. The staff were efficient and courteous, and the breakfast was really great. The room was comfortable and not small, but a little bit dated. It's located right across the street of a train that will take you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review on the stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck. We do hope to see you soon back in Maastricht! Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I stayed in this hotel fro 15 days. Staffs are very good, cordial and friendly. I checked in after midnight; the gentleman in the reception cordially welcomed me. He was such a friendly person. Rest to the days , I spent my days as I was at my home. Though this hotel is 1.5 kilometer away from Maastricht city center,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyShurjo
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Joy Shurjo, Thank you very much for your stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck! Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay very much and everything was to your satisfaction. Kind regards and I hope to see you soon in Maastricht again. Frans Wiggers

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed at randwyck hotel at the end of February. Overall hotel is good, mostly clean and has a good breakfast. Unfortunately has the rudest staff ever! Unhelpful, nervous and feel like you bother them with your questions. The unbelievable things happened when they started to painting the walls in the lobby and the second floor lounge. All hotels smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NigarMus
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nigar Mus, Thank you very much for your review on our Apart Hotel Randwyck. We do apologize for the inconvenience. We have to obtain the standard of our hotel and lobby in order. We will discuss these matters with our staff team. Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 January 2016

What i like from this hotel is the location. I was with my girl friend. We were searching for a cozy hotel in a good location. We were lucky that the hotel has about 200m from the train station. The service was fine. The room was clean. I like the bathroom. It was clean and big. The shower was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heckenbucker
Amsterdam
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Stayed in this place for 3 nights. It was terrible experience. First, the hotel is not 4 star as they claim it. I would not give it more than 2 stars - even that would be a lot for this place. Hotel is old, room interior is bad. It's extremely overpriced hotel, as it offers no facilities, very basic service....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ArtyomAmsterdam
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on the stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck. Please contact me personally so we can discuss your vision on our hotel. f.wiggers@aparthotelrandwyck.nl Kind regards, Frans Wiggers director

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 km away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#10 of 38 in Maastricht
1,048 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#13 of 38 in Maastricht
825 reviews
2.3 km away
Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 38 in Maastricht
1,180 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
1.8 km away
In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant
In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant
#24 of 38 in Maastricht
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Randwyck

Address: Endepolsdomein 30, 6229 EM Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Price Range: ₹ 7,547 - ₹ 9,941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Randwyck 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Randwyck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randwyck Hotel Maastricht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Randwyck staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Randwyck staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed at the front of the building, and the spotlights on the flags shined in the room all night.”
 of 5 bubbles bradm342, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Get the room that the window is facing the station.”
 of 5 bubbles heckenbucker, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles ArtyomAmsterdam, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Although not granted it is better to stay on the 2nd floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles freds494, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the south facing rooms in summer as no air con. Rooms facing the back parking area are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 641annelis, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay