We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Grobbendonk, Belgium
Reviewed 20 June 2011

According to the pictures it seemed a pretty great Design Hotel. But : we paid 129 euros for a room far too small. The entrance, lobby and the elevator were not clean. The carpet is smudged from the elevator to your room. Only 1glass in the room instead of two, in the mini bar was only a little bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann1045402
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 April 2011

The staff is very friendly and everything is arranged well. We spent our nights in the Bollinger room. It is a beautiful room, but not the ideal room if not traveling with your partner. Because of the design of the room there is little privacy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flikkenschild
DirkJanDoek, General Manager at Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Flikkenschild, We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in ´the wine cellars of Bollinger´. In these particular design rooms you will find rooms with an open bathroom, creating one big room. When staying next time with us and you would prefer a room with a ´closed bathroom´ do not hesitate to contact the...

Dendermonde, Belgium
Reviewed 12 April 2011

this hotel is too expensive ,the personnel is rude and not friendly ... the first words when we arrived at the desk was that we were too early instead of a welcome.,there is no parking in the hotel ,they have places 200 metres from the hotel . this means if you check out of the hotel you must also put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xavke
DirkJanDoek, General Manager at Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Xavke, Thank you for writing us your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are always pleased when a guest will take time to write these. Due to the fact that our hotel is directly located in the city center we are not able to offer a parking under the hotel, as you mentioned we do offer...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Pros Nice chic hotel. Near the station. Fantastic bed for an amazing sleep. Nice pillows. Friendly receptionists. Good for sleeping. Cons No wardrobe. Tiny shower. No desk. No central ceiling light. Not for business. Dreadful service at breakfast. Staff only interested in room number. Food cold and empty at 9am - 1 hour before closing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perbinder
Soest, Nederland
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This weekend we stayed at The Eden hotel. The entrance looked worn down and kind of out of history. Not fresh and new design. The whole entrance needs a fresh paint and new interior. All is worn out. The red doors next to the reception where not red anymore but full of lose paint and cracked, the ceiling above the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saskianista
London
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I have stayed at the Design Hotel a couple of times as it is perfectly located near to the station and a short walk into the centre of Maarstricht. Rooms are good albeit minimal but ideal for a couple of nights or if there on business. I have not eaten in the hotel but the restaurant looks nice and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRM1_2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Stayed here just after new year so maybe got a good deal,we got' an upgrade' but it was at the agreed price,i hope,not looked at the receipt yet???? In a trendy part of town 2 mins from the railway station,No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
aberdeen
Reviewed 23 October 2010

I travel regularly on a strict budget, when i arrived at reception i was told, "we have "given" you an upgrade", so i was feeling pretty pleased with myself when i got to the room. I was impressed with this hotel overall for the(advertised) price, hotels are expensive in Holland and having read the previous reviews i took my own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovejumping
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 October 2010

It is indeed a 'Design' hotel - the rooms, the alleys and the reception all breathe of modern design. The hotel is somewhat of a contrast to Maastricht - a town basking in historical glory. The hotel is an easy 5 minutes walk from the railway station and is close to all the sightseeing, shopping and eating options in Maastricht....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovayager
Seattle
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Very crowded with tourists. Walked over the river to city center. On Fridays & Saturdays huge outdoor market with everything from soup to nuts for sale. An experience for sure. Hotel was average. The bathroom floors and bedroom looked dirty. Maybe it was the black floor in bath. Large bathroom. Comfortable bed. No coffee service. No air conditioning. We opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingonSeattle

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 km away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
427 reviews
0.2 km away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
1,237 reviews
1.3 km away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#5 of 37 in Maastricht
130 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
641 reviews
1.5 km away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampshire - Designhotel Maastricht is just a few minutes’ walk from the central station. The hotel is in the heart of the trendy Wyck district, known for its unique fashion boutiques, delicatessens, antique shops, interior and design shops and art galleries. The old city centre is within walking distance; ideal for a city walk along the Markt, Onze Lieve Vrouwebasiliek, ‘t Bassin and Vrijthof, enjoying a terrace cafe along the way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht

Address: Stationsstraat 40, 6221 BR Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Price Range: ₹ 6,715 - ₹ 12,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Designhotel Hotel Maastricht
Maastricht Eden Designhotel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#9 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
France
Kendal UK
over a year ago
Wellington, New Zealand
over a year ago
Evesham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double room ”
 of 5 bubbles flosolin, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for one with windows :)”
 of 5 bubbles AlexanderL528, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“had a balcony room on floor 3 with street view and liked it”
 of 5 bubbles 854kerenl, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a large room :-)”
 of 5 bubbles peterrU4132XA, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that some rooms do not have windows!”
 of 5 bubbles Judith_pb, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5