We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fleming's Hotel Zuerich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fleming\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fleming's Hotel Zuerich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Paradise
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station and in a nice quiet area. It was a short walk to shopping, Old Town, and the lake. Our room had a wonderful balcony that we could go out on. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast had many options. A great place on the whole,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwrrkd
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review

Dear wwrrkd I would like to say thank you for your detailed writing and the faithfully comment, special for the friendly words about the staff. And you can reach the famous Bahnhof street and the Lake of Zürich within 10minutes. Thank you Felix Sommerrock Assistant to General Manager

Calgary
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I was walking down the street in Zurich with my bags, when I finally found the Hotel. My first reaction was of disappointment. The building looked old but very clean. Upon entering, the front desk appears to be part of a coffee shop, but then I realized that it also served as the Hotel counter. Very small, there were about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDNchicken
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review

Dear CDNchicken, Thank you for your rating about the Fleming`s Hotel. We are a typical 4* designed hotel in downtown of Zürich. For this type of hotel we offer lots of additional amenities, like breakfast is including, free Wireless, bath robe, slippers and so far. Also we have a 24hours reception, which you will never find in a 3* hotel....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights and as I was here on business was fine. The location was fine, close to the city and a short walk to the offices. The room was comfortable and air conditioned, but the lack of tea and coffee making facilities was disappointing. Breakfast, although simple, was just what was needed. I would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snuggsy
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review

Dear Suggsy, Thank you for your description, why it is so comfortable to stay at the Fleming`s Hotel in Zürich. And I have also to say thank you for your advices to get better, at the moment we are on work to prove where we can put tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Thank You Felix Sommerrock Assistant...

Reviewed 24 June 2013

It was a nice boutique hotel with limited variety but tasty breakfast, so i was satisfied in general. The location was really good as it was five minutes walking distance from the old town. Shower is full transparent, OK for couples but could be uncomfortable for family/friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elenpapadim81
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review

Dear elenpapadim81, Thank you for your friendly rating for the Fleming`s Hotel Zürich. The location of the hotel is really ideal for business people and couples to go for city tours or go for a walk around the city. And our shower is defiantly awesome. Best regards Felix Sommerrock Assistant to General Manager

Overijse, Belgium
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

Flemings hotel chain is generally very good, but no so the one in Zurich. All rooms on the 4th floor wich all have bad unpleasant smell during the entire 3 night stay coming from the sewers. Bad smell is worst in the toilet room but spreads in entire room. Opening the windows all night makes your night noisy due to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LarryLAP
flemingshotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review

Dear Mr. LawrencePluy, For this rating I`am a little bit disappointed, because we had a long conversation, about the bath smell. And you trust me to cancel the rating on tripadvisor. It was the first time we heard about it, and after your stay we changed all cleaners in the bath rooms. And the first thing we have done was...

Ireland
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed here on business for 1 night. Have to say it was a disappointing experience. Rooms are ok. Breakfast was very basic with stale bread and eggs the only real option. Main issue for me was the service at the front desk. The front desk are expected to look afer all the nfollowing duties: Check in, check out, bar service,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrelandTravelmad
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review

Dear IrelandTravelmad, we are sorry for your disappointed impressions. I can guarantee you this is not our entitlement. I have to say thank you for your honestly position and we try every to improve it. Thank You Felix Sommerrock Assistant to General Manager

Minnesota
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is a very clean, friendly, decent hotel for the money. Zurich is ridiculously expensive. I paid $118 a night for this hotel and found it worth the money. My room was very small. However, it was modern and clean. The bed was comfortable for the most part. The hotel offers free breakfast which is very good especially in light...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GTINTC11
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review

Dear GTINTC11, Thank you for your friendly rating for the Fleming`s Hotel Zürich. The location of the hotel is really ideal for city tours and to work around the city. However it`s definitely no Problem to walk around the hotel and to the city. Zürich is one of the safest cities in the World. Best regards Felix Sommerrock Assistant to...

Reviewed 1 September 2012

I got what I expected, a stylish, small but tastefully furnished rooms with a courtyard view. The room was mostly quiet three-day visit. Nice hotel, would recommend. Breakfast is not so special, but above average anyway. The staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sami S
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review

Dear Samy S. Thank you for your kindly words especially for your praise about the staff. Kind regards Felix Sommerrock Assistant to General Manager

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is one of the cheaper options in a very expensive Zurich. I was not expecting a first class hotel for the price I paid, so really, I got what I paid for. The room was clean, but really did not have many nice amenities. The glass shower in the middle of the room is a little sketchy, so if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thegerk
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review

Dear Thegerk, Thank you for your good rating about the Fleming`s Hotel. We are a typical 4* designed hotel in downtown of Zürich. For this type of hotel we offer lots of additional amenities, like breakfast is including, free Wireless, bath robe, slippers and so far. Best regards Felix Sommerrock Assistant to General Manager

London
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I really wanted to like this hotel. I did. Agree with other reviewers that it's a little weird/ quirky to check in at what appears to be a bar, but reception staff very friendly and efficient. Also very good at breakfast in the morning. I know that space is a premium in Zurich but rooms are small and while I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KevinBLondon
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review

Dear KevinBLondon I wanted to thank you for writing an faithfully comment, special for the friendly words about the staff. For the next time please ask for an additional Pillow, so our staff will help you 24hours. Thank you Felix Sommerrock Assistant to General Manager

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel Glockenhof
#21 of 134 in Zurich
422 reviews
Sorell Hotel Seidenhof
#39 of 134 in Zurich
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savoy Baur En Ville
#90 of 134 in Zurich
104 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 134 in Zurich
798 reviews
Hotel City Zurich
#69 of 134 in Zurich
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you go shopping through the designer boutiques along Bahnhofstrasse or take an idyllic stroll along Lake Zurich: both can be easily reached from Fleming's Hotel Zurich which is centrally located in the city centre. And if you’re looking for a short rest before touring the legendary nightlife, you’ll enjoy a break in the comfortable room of our Zurich Hotel or in Fleming’s Brasserie & Wine Bar. What’s more, the delicious breakfast next morning is even included in the room price. Are you looking for that little bit more? Then you’ll be right at home here. Welcome to Fleming’s! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Zuerich

Address: Brandschenkestrasse 10, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: ₹ 12,391 - ₹ 21,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Zuerich 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Zuerich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel zürich
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fleming's Hotel Zuerich staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fleming's Hotel Zuerich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high storey”
 of 5 bubbles ynher, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 25 was good.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanc112, 29 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in room 33, balcony with nightclub opposite but if you don't mind a little early morning noise it's a lovely room”
 of 5 bubbles bobbyd941, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
“go for a Superior room if fits your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles Greg16672, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a firm bed and pillow if you want good sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles AneeshRaj, 27 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay