We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swissotel Zurich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Zurich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,451: English reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Its first plus is a good location right opposite the oerlikon station. Rooms are small but good and decently furnished. Baby cot was ready when we reached the room Coffee machine installed in the rooms are just great, better than most hotels across europe. But the amounts provided are a shade low Room service ok and Food is pretty good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rahshri21
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Rahshri21 Thank you for your compliments regarding our locations and room, but I have also carefully read your comment about the warmth of the hotel staff. As you felt a lack of warmth, I deeply apologize. Swissôtel Zurich is fsmous for its wonderful staff and I regret, that you did not feel it. I hope to welcome you back...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lovely helpful staff. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Convenient location (5 min train ride) to both the central station and the airport. The restaurant in the hotel was happy to cater for gluten free dietary requirements.

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RachKB6
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear RachKB6 Thank you! We are proud to offer a big varietey of glutenfree, vegan and vegetarian food at our le Muh restaurant! Sunny regards, Jenny - Emotions Manager

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff is very warm and professional. The guest services knows what they are talking about will guide you. The location of the hotel is ideal. One stop from the airport and one stop from the main Zurich station. Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the city.

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dganju
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Dganju Thank you for your compliments! We are also very happy to have such a great "Guest Service / Concierge" team! Even they are off, they enjoy exploring the Zurich city, to have new recommendations for our guests. Sunny regards, Jenny - Emotions Manager

Bundaberg Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Swissotel staff were very helpful. Walked us to the train station and helped us catch a train into the city of Zurich. Myself and a friend were travelling alone and we are 2 young girls so it was nice to feel comfortable in the hotel. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. The...

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole S
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Nicole S, What a great review - thank you! Did you know, that we have 24 h Securitys at our hotel? You cannot see them, but they are always around ☺ Sunny regards, Jenny - Emotions Manager

Indore, India
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was a great experience with my family......The hotel is right opposite the station...therefore great location...We really loved the breakfast as everything was fresh and healthy....and the service at the restaurant was outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charuvyas2014
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear charuvyas2014 Sunny, swiss greetings and thank you for your review! Warm regards, Jenny - Emotions Manager

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Room was comfortable and clean. There is free wi-fi, at everyspot. Personnel are very helpful and kind. A large supermarket is 100 meters away from hotel. Train station is 150 meters away. Breakfast has a lot of variety, although i expected more kind of swiss cheese.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cem O
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Cem O Thank you for your review! As we have a minimum of 5 cheese sorts, we already offer a big choice. May I kindly ask, what you have missed? I appreciate your feedback under jenny.cardinaud@swissotel.com☺ Warm regards, Jenny - Emotions Manager

Wallingford, PA
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel on two separate stays on our Swiss vacation. We stayed for our first three nights in Zurich and then after a week in Zweisimmen we returned for our last night before our flight home. On the whole we really enjoyed our experiences at the hotel, although we preferred our first room which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jandefischer
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear jandefischer Thank you for your detailed review! I am glad to read, that your stays were good and if there is a next time, please contcat me in advance under jenny.cardinaud@swissotel.com and I can assign your favorite room for you. And you can see, what we have added in the lobby: furnitures and carpets ☺ I hope to welcome...

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Dear Katrin Dresbach: I think you missed the point of the customer who complained that your hotel charges for internet, who had to sneak into the business center at night to try to cage free internet. It doesn't matter that the Swissotel offers room rates that include "free" internet. You're being charged for the internet with these higher froom rates....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob D
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Rob D Thank you for sharing your feedback with me. I can understand, that you are upset regarding our internet costs, however most of the 4* hotels also still charge for the internet. As you have stated correctly, booking a Classic room, the internet costs CHF 7.00 per 24 h - that is true. Every other room includes a...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 3 August 2014

To start with good location...opposite to oerlikon station. Rooms were small but good and wonderfully furnished. Baby cot was ready when we reached the room and in excellent condition. Staff was cordial and always ready to help. Coffee machine installed in the rooms are just great. Yum Yum coffee...Thanku Room service was great and Food is the star of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelwithfamily79
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear travelwithfamily79 Thank you for giving us "4 points". Perhaps we can make the "5" next time? Warm regards from Zurich, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have been here and it was really nice and now that I came back they profed that they know what they are doing and whatever it is keep doing it. The lobby has moved further towards completion although I dont really like the floor. The couches are comfy and they even ask you, when you sit there working, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara D
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Lara, WOW, GREAT review! Since our lobby is renovated and renewed, it is really a new hotspot in Zurich :-) Sunny regards, Jenny - Emotions Manager

953 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (689)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (260)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Premier Room (33)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Swiss Business Advantage (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#19 of 134 in Zurich
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#46 of 134 in Zurich
459 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Sternen Oerlikon Hotel
#31 of 134 in Zurich
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Le muh
Le muh
Cuisines: Swiss, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zurich’s tallest luxury hotel, Swissotel Zurich is ideally located close to Zurich’s business, cultural, shopping and entertainment areas and just 5km from both Zurich Airport and Zurich’s city centre. The 347 contemporary rooms and suites reflect an elegant & modern style, featuring panoramic views of Zurich and the superb Swiss Alps. You’ll enjoy a full range of leisure facilities such as the Amrita Spa & Fitness centre, which offers invigorating treatments and has a spectacular rooftop infinity pool. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails at Le Muh Bar; enjoy fine dining at Restaurant Le Muh privé and creative Swiss meals at Le Muh léger. Swissotel Zurich’s Convention Centre is the perfect setting for any event or conference and caters for up to 1000 participants. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swissotel Zurich

Address: Schulstrasse 44, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: ₹ 8,305 - ₹ 17,699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Zurich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Swissotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Zurich zürich
Swissotel Zurich Hotel zürich
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Zurich
#22 Business Hotel in Zurich
#27 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swissotel Zurich staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Swissotel Zurich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a pleasent, clean, low stress environment with friendly staff this is your hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LiveLightly5, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very close to the train station and trams”
  • This was my room when i arrived, you can see my luggage on the other side of the bed.
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are well spaced and is noiseless”
 of 5 bubbles ravind009, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose higher floor because it is near the train station which it is a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles jennifercZ8082ZU, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles _sma08_, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay