We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sorell Hotel Seefeld

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sorell Hotel Seefeld
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

very nice and clean rooms, very kind stuff and personel. Very close to the centre of Zürich. Down the streat are some nice restaurants and bars and also the seaside is very close. I have been enjoying it for three business days.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crva2016
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear crva2016 Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld and that the kindness of our staff you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We booked here for one night when our apartment south of the Opera House was not ready for us to move in. We couldn't have been more pleased. The receptionist devoted ten minutes to introducing us to the hotel and to Zurich, suggesting a travel destination for that afternoon, and in general making our stay easy and enjoyable. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REOlsen
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear REOlsen Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld and that the kindness of our staff you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our...

Switzerland
Reviewed 31 August 2016

3 star hotel just off the opera area in ZH. Still walkable distance to the centre or good tramway connection. Room was OK, careful if you are on the main street you get cars & tramway noise. BUT there was one major issue: cleanliness of the place. In the fridge, a large partially eaten slice of cheese and 2 half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsiaLovers
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear AsiaLovers Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your stay with us at Sorell Hotel Seefeld. I regret very much that we were unable to take care of the cleanliness in your room. Your review will help us to improve in terms of our cleanliness in the Hotel. I was surprised to hear of...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel in a perfect location! Near everything in Zurich, lake, opera, Bahnhoftrasse ( take the Trahm in front) and also in calm place ! Great breakfast ! Same choice for me for over 10 years! One big room with air condition on the top floor for the warm days in July!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiefen2016
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld and that the Location and the breakfast you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I really want to give this hotel 5 starts, but the beds are so uncomfortable that I didn't get good sleep at all. The location is great, the rooftop deck pleasant, and the balcony in our room was great. We were on floor 4 and had no night noise from the street. If they update the mattresses, I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khallbobo
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear khallbobo Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive experience during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. We are very pleased to hear that you found the location in particular commendable. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Sorell Hotels. Best regards, Marco Grossi & Team

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had a 24 hour stay-over in Zurich and truly enjoyed this hotel. We had the superior room so it was spacious and the balcony was wonderful. Light, bright room and well appointed. The front-desk staff was incredibly helpful with directions, check-in, check-out. The breakfast was fantastic - wonderful quality and selection of food. We'd stay here anytime we're back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NonaKim
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. NonaKim Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive experience during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. We are very pleased to hear that you found the superior room wonderful and our staff memebers incredibly helpluf. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Sorell Hotels. Best regards, Marco Grossi...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Great location! 5 min by walk to the center. 2 min by walk to the lake promenade. 2 min by walk to the fine supermarket.Many variety restaurants is near. Friendly staff. Rich breakfast. Very clean. Will stay there next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vlad6969
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vlad6969 Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you felt well during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld and that the kindness you experienced at the Hotel Seefeld was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage...

Aspley Guise, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for ironman Zurich. Handy location for spectators. Great they did a 4am breakfast for competitors. Very friendly and informative reception who helped our afternoon out to felsemegg. Room clean comfortable and light with a balcony for people- watching on seefeldstrasse

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dave f
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mr. dave f Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld and that the friendliness you experienced at the Hotel Seefeld was commendable. Thanks to our employees,...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The rooms are fairly clean and Spartan modern, showing significant wear and tear, except for the bathroom. Unfortunately they are incredibly small, leaving no room to swing a cat. And the service is lacklustre at best. Breakfast staff went out of its way not to be available (though the breakfast selection was refreshing). Room service was a disaster: In spite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aesop007
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear guest We feel very sorry, that you didn't enjoy your stay in our Hotel. We have in fact 10 single rooms which are 15 square meeters including bathroom. I really would like to offer you at your next visit a nice upgrade. But the fact that we served so a bad room Service is not acceptable. We really apoligise...

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Small room but very clean. Great shower. Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful. Good location. Overpriced by North American standards but typical of Europe for that size of room.Excellent Italian restaurant nearby called Toto

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 323chiara
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind lines. We hope all to see you again soon at our Hotel having the pleasure to spoil you and your family. Have a wonderful summer time! Best regards, Marco Grossi and staff.

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (48)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Grandlit Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Single Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Hotel Seegarten
Hotel Seegarten
#51 of 139 in Zurich
181 reviews
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Seefeld
Hotel NI-MO
Hotel NI-MO
#53 of 139 in Zurich
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#75 of 139 in Zurich
203 reviews
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#12 of 139 in Zurich
546 reviews
Opera Hotel
#46 of 139 in Zurich
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
DIE BAR im Seefeld
DIE BAR im Seefeld
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the most sought-after district in the middle of Zurich. Right next to the hotel you'll not only find the opera, but also the lake promenade and many restaurants. The colour schemes and light effects created in collaboration with artist Garda Alexander ensure the hotel offers the perfect sense of comfort. And for the rationalists: 24-hour Reception, porter service, hotel parking and petrol pump. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Seefeld

Address: Seefeldstrasse 63, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: ₹ 11,706 - ₹ 19,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sorell Hotel Seefeld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sorell Hotel Seefeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorell Hotel zürich
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sorell Hotel Seefeld staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ashdod, Israel
2 months ago
Pickering, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sorell Hotel Seefeld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“penthouse suite”
 of 5 bubbles elinar148, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Street views are best.”
 of 5 bubbles REOlsen, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the basic rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Aesop007, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The "business" rooms offer an extra area (about 6' x 8') with a desk and room to spare.”
 of 5 bubbles Tyrolian66, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“High floors facing Seefeldstrasse offer nice views!”
 of 5 bubbles GlobalGK, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5