We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind

536 reviews
#79 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Save
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (263)
Dining (63)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good53%
  • Average21%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“old town”(64 reviews)
“train station”(55 reviews)
“busy road”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (536)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
90
198
94
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
198
94
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towntrain stationbusy roadnice hotelbreakfast roommain stationrooms are smallfree wificentral locationshort stayfew minutes walkrestaurants and barsstayed for one nightdouble roomtop floorfantastic locationvisit zurich
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night while travelling via Zurich railway station. Hotel du Theatre is a perfectly adequate, reasonably priced hotel for this type of stay. The room was a little too compact for a longer stay. A touch too far from the station...More

Thank GLN176
Response from Fassbind, Leiter Front Office at Hotel du Theatre by FassbindResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GLN176, many thanks for your Feedback. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable short stay with us and hope you visit us again soon. Kind regards, Matthias (Front Office)

Reviewed 30 December 2017

this is one of the best hotel that we stay from the whole of Europe trip. we paid for the same price in Venice and here, we go a better hotel. a lot of restaurants near the hotel. the missing 1 star is due to...More

Thank Sophia W
Response from Fassbind, Leiter Front Office at Hotel du Theatre by FassbindResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Sophia W, thank you very much for your great feedback. For your next stay with us please do not hesitate to contact reception staff to help with your luggage. Kind regards, Matthias (Front Office)

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

I don't like giving bad reviews but here we go. I arrived late aka 11pm. The checkin was ok & the desk guy polite. The problem was the room. When I opened the door it was a small oven. I dumped my bags & found...More

Thank Cleggy Broon
Response from Fassbind, Leiter Front Office at Hotel du Theatre by FassbindResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Cleggy Broon, many thanks for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you had to shorten your stay with us due to the inconveniences mentioned above. Let me tell you, that in...More

Reviewed 26 December 2017

Title says it all. It's a short walk from the train station, and has a lovely sort of city view of a gorgeous city, and well, it was just right. I will definitely return to stay, as I hope to visit Zurich longer next time!...More

Thank Tania M
Response from Fassbind, Leiter Front Office at Hotel du Theatre by FassbindResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Tania M, thank you very much for your excellent feedback. We are glad to read that you are planning to come back to our hotel. And yes, we do also have larger rooms such as our Junior Suite. Kind regards, Matthias (reception)

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Came here with my best friend for 4 days. We had a nice stay. We booked the junior suite for some extra space. The room was clean, the hotel was in a pretty good location close to the main train station. Most of the stuff...More

Thank AkisTsik
Response from Fassbind, Leiter Front Office at Hotel du Theatre by FassbindResponded 24 December 2017

Dear AkisTsik, thank you very much for your feedback. First of all, I am very glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel during your 4-day trip with your friend. As of your statement regarding your phone call, I will definitely...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345682
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$ 143 - US$ 292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#56 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#61 Business Hotel in Zurich
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 143 - US$ 292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#56 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#61 Business Hotel in Zurich
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (263)
Dining (63)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ch0c0r3o
28 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vladimir T | Reviewed this property |
I think not...
0
Votes
Julie072010
19 January 2017|
Answer
Response from efassbind | Property representative |
Hello, Yes you can leave your luggage in our luggage room. Soft air condition is available in the whole hotel. Take care Eric Fassbind
0
Votes
Google Translation
Julie072010
19 January 2017|
Answer
Response from efassbind | Property representative |
Hello, Reception is open 24h 7d Have a safe flight
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Choose rooms with queen size bed and not king size. Otherwise you won't have enough space to move around..."
Read review
"Avoid rooms on the top floor"
Read review
"A room on the Seilergraben side would be quieter but there are good blackout blinds on the windows on both..."
Read review
"if you are picky about noise, ask for a quiet room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing