We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac

Show Prices
#35 of 134 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Yes, the hotel is quite lovely in many respects - as many reviewers have stated. But it becomes irrelevant if your room is just too hot to enjoy. We are currently in room 305 at the hotel and our plans for returning to the room to cool off during sight-seeing will clearly not work. A hotel with such a high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Claudia E, Manager at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We understand that this summer has been a challenge for our guests as well as for us. The weather has been unusual hot for Zurich for a very long period of time and it did not cool down at night as it...

Boston
Reviewed 30 July 2015

This hotel was everything I wanted. The staff were exceedingly welcoming and helpful. The room (510) was huge and comfy. The breakfast was wonderful and you could sit overlooking the lake forever. The location is great, walking distance to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horuslights
Claudia E, Manager at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your marvellous review and the five starts! We highly appreciate your kind words and I am happy to share your feedback with my team. We would be delighted to welcome you to Zurich. Warm regards, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Credit to the staff who kindly moved me to a more sheltered room, but there is no getting away from the fact that this hotel suffers in the summer months from a lack of air con. You are faced with the choice of whether you want your night's sleep blighted by either the searing temperatures if you have the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hpw84
Claudia E, Manager at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Also a big thank you for the kind words regarding our employees. I will share this with my team. This summer really has been an great challenge for us. It has been unusual hot for Zurich in July. Therefore, we did get caught...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I was a guest at this property for a night (29th June - 30th June). The hotel is well located, with the river being right across the property and Bahnhofstrasse just a short walk away. The room size is quite spacious too. However it all went downhill when the air conditioning in my room didn't work. The reception was uncooperative...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank saumyapatodia
Claudia E, Manager at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for my late answer and for all the inconvenience caused during your stay. It did take a while for me to investigate what happened during your stay. Unfortunately, you have been misinformed by our employee. We actually do not have an air condition, we only have an air circulation system....

Hibbing, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This hotel is wonderful! The staff and manager were so amazing and all spoke English so that was helpful for us! Great location! The breakfast was delicious & our room had a gorgeous view of Lake Zurich! The attention we were given and the hospitality made us feel like royalty! If you want a comfortable and relaxed stay - this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessmatvey
Claudia E, Manager at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your marvellous review! We highly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor and most of all we are thrilled to read that we have achieved your expectations. I am very happy to share your feedback with my staff. We would be delighted to welcome you again anytime soon!...

Reviewed 25 May 2015

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and everything was great! We had junior suite on the 4th floor with 4 balconies with excellent view of Lake Zurich. Hotel staff were all nice and helpful. Close to the tram, train station and nice restaurants. We even walked to old town and everywhere. Great stay. Highly recommended!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mika S
Claudia E, Manager at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Mika, Thank you so much for your marvellous review! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. I favour our Junior Suites or Lake View rooms as well, all of them have a balcony. A special thank to you in regards to your comments...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Great view and nice location on the lake. 1960's style entrance and lobby in the same building as a car dealership which is certainly quirky. Plain but comfortable room and slightly old fashioned bathroom. Very good breakfast buffet. Pretty good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NRGLOBAL
Claudia E, Manager at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our breakfast and value for money. We highly appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions on Trip Advisor. We would be very happy to welcome you again anytime soon! Kind regards from Zurich, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team

Berlicum
Reviewed 20 April 2015

The hotel is on the waterfront of the Zurich Lac; make sure you ask for a lake front room. They have a small balcony which made it possible to smoke. The location is on walking distance of the old town, opera (5 minutes) and the Central Station (25 minutes). Breakfast is great; many different choices. Rooms are big. Only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnekeBerlicum
Claudia E, Manager at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your most favourable review and your kind words regarding your breakfast buffet. We are delighted to hear that you had an overall very good stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you again anytime soon. Kind regards from Zurich, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We made last minute reservations for 2 nights at this hotel, and it was an excellent choice. The hotel is located right by the Zurich Opera House and sits looking over Lake Zurich. The rooms are beautiful and bright. The bed was very comfortable. Overall the hotel seemed to be quiet and peaceful. The bathrom shower was a little small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Claudia E, Manager at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for your most favourable review and your 4 stars. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I am happy to share this with my team. We would love to welcome you back anytime in Zurich. Warm regards, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager...

Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

There are certainly other, more architecturally appealing and charming hotels in Zurich. However, the view from the room balcony overlooking Zurichsee makes this hotel outstanding for location. Otherwise the level of decoration, finishing, cleanliness and comfort of the room are excellent. The service is also very courteous. The 10 minute leisurely walk to the old town is made all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicaVoya
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us and your kind words regarding our hotel. We are very happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. Kind regards from Zurich, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Ambassador a l’Opera Small Luxury Hotel Zurich
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#12 of 134 in Zurich
311 reviews
Opera Hotel
#43 of 134 in Zurich
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Eden Au Lac
Eden Au Lac
#31 of 134 in Zurich
281 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 134 in Zurich
794 reviews
Seefeld
Hotel Seegarten
Hotel Seegarten
#49 of 134 in Zurich
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right on Lake Zürich and just a 5 minutes' walk from Sechseläutenplatz and the opera house, Hotel Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac boasts a prime location in Zürich. The main train station is about 15 minutes away on foot. The 51 rooms and suites in Art Deco style provide a distinctive ambience. Room comforts include an air circulation system, soundproofed windows, bathrobe and slippers, minibar, a flatscreen TV, radio, work desk and safe. Highlights WiFi (complimentary), generous breakfast buffet, à-la-carte restaurant with terrace and Swiss "Four-Country" cuisine as well as other international specialties, bar, lounge, salon with view of Lake Zürich, spa with sauna and fitness gym, 7 conference rooms for up to 70 people By booking a superior room lake view, a junior suite or the grand suite, you will receive a free ZürichCARD per person upon arrival. Benefit for 24 hours from free use of the public transports of Zurich and the surrounding area, free or reduced entry to most of Zurich's museums and many more reductions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac

Address: Utoquai 47, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Price Range: ₹ 13,780 - ₹ 21,723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Bellerive Au Lac zürich
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Zurich
#9 Green Hotel in Zurich
#28 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
St. Louis, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is worth the extra cost to upgrade to a terrace room with the lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles Gabri, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lake view suite”
 of 5 bubbles shri5, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for suite with private balcony over looking lake for New Years Eve fireworks”
 of 5 bubbles 279tinag, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If the door / window direction to the lake is open it will be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles yaronb11, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask a room with kale view”
 of 5 bubbles Abrahamkuten_12, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay