We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel

PricelineUS$ 135*
View Deal
#64 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 138*
US$ 135*
US$ 138*
US$ 135*
US$ 138*
US$ 135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 873: English reviews
London
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This is an example of the hotel star system not being comparable. The gym and pool are reputed to be excellent but if you do not use them then this is a 3 star hotel. The staff are helpful, but it is impossible to ignore the throng of people passing through reception. This volume is also present at breakfast where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLAJF
Management response:

Dear MLAJF, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich as well as for your constructive feedback, we appreciate your honesty. We are sorry to read that you could not enjoy your stay in our hotel to your fullest satisfaction. Should you be planning a return visit to Zurich in the future, please contact us...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Friendly personel at the reception and at the Restaurant. I had a nice,quiet spacious room, with an excellent matress. But the top of this overnight was the fabulous breakfast buffet with large variety of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32Catherine50
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 32Catherine50 Thank you very much for your review and yours stay! We hope to welcome back soon! Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Visited this hotel last year for a conference. Not inexpensive, but nothing in Zurich is, rooms are small and if your are a large person say 6', 240 pounds your shoulders will touch both sides of the shower. This year the amenities in the room have been upgraded, breakfast is very good but the breakfast room is small for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris G Thank you very much for your feedback and your stay with us! We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Very good connections to all parts of city via trams. Just exit the hotel, walk 100 mts left or 100 mts right, you will find tram station which can take you to city centre or many other places. Few Indian restaurants are closeby this hotel. Very good breakfast at hotel including omelettes. This hotel does not provide free travel tickets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murali G
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

The staff are fantastic - you really can't fault their professionalism and friendliness. The hotel however is quite dated, and although this wouldn't generally be an issue for me, with this one, you can really tell it's in need of an upgrade. The rooms and hallways could be a little cleaner, there are a fair few stains and grubby linens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runnergirlsw
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Dark and dirty outside, dank an old inside, rooms are miniscule, bathrooms condemnable. Despite being in IHG rewards, the room had two twin beds for one person, overlooked a garbage alley and the bathroom I can't describe. Would hope not to stay here until they renovate it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbesman
Management response:

Dear pbesman, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Further it is correct that only reservations which are made direct through ihg.com or directly with the...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The hotel is located on a busy street in a not-so-fancy neighborhood, close to the Letzigrund stadium. Rooms overlooking the street can eb very noise as there is also a construction site on the other side of the street. The first room I got smelled very foul so I got a replacement. This was OK until little ants appeared in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr_Kata
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr_Kata Thank you for your honest review and your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. I have passed on your comment to our board of directors. All our rooms that face the street have triple glass to minimise any noise coming from outside. However, for more quiet, we suggest you to book our superior rooms that...

Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Staff a little difficult to understand on check in and even breakfast entry person could learn something about how to deal with customers and be a little more pleasant. We had a conference there also and room etc was good. Breakfasts and food for lunch was excellent. Food for cocktail function was very disappointing for price and most went uneaten....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PoppaHopper
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PoppaHopper Let me thank you for your review and your stay with us. I have forwarded your comment to the relevant department heads. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a night while on business in Zurich. The whole experience at the hotel was great from the easy and quick check-in to the easy check out the following morning. The room was not the largest I have stayed in but was very modern and extremely comfortable. The hotel bar and restaurant were great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard Y Let me thank you for your review and your stay with us. I have forwarded your comment to the relevant department heads. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding in Zurich. The rooms and beds were exceedingly comfortable (with lovely little touches like aromatherapy kits on the pillows), and the staff were helpful. Our TV stopped working half way through the trip, and although it could not be fixed, we were offered a room change (which we declined). The bathroom was nice, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mik5star
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mik5star Thank you for your great review and your stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. I have forwarded your comment to the relevant department heads. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing

504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#39 of 139 in Zurich
2,150 reviews
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#71 of 139 in Zurich
499 reviews
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#50 of 139 in Zurich
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#20 of 139 in Zurich
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Zürich hotel is situated in the trendy Zurich West district, 11km from the airport, close to the city centre. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich offers indoor parking for 550 cars. The 365 air-conditioned rooms in modern and contemporary design are kept in warm browne colours. All guest rooms feature flat screen TVs, high speed & wireless internet access, coffee and tea making facilities and a safe. Restaurants at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zurich include the Relais des Arts and the Letzi Leu as well as the garden restaurant, all serving delicate Swiss and international meals. The Lobby Bar is an ideal meeting place for business or leisure. Guests of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich enjoy access to 2000 square meters of fitness and spa facilities. WiFi internet is available in all rooms. For events & meetings for up to 480 guests, 11 rooms with natural daylight are at your disposal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel

Address: Badenerstrasse 420, Zurich 8004, Switzerland (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Zurich)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: ₹ 8,533 - ₹ 14,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Zurich
Crowne Plaza zürich
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Zurich
#55 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a front room, but if you are sensitive to noise, then a back room.”
794WilliamB794, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“superior room for a small surcharge”
32Catherine50, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“MUCH nicer bathrooms if you are willing to pay the price!”
  • Shower/bath
  • Two single beds
ChrisG764, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See it first; but not sure if there are good rooms”
pbesman, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“courtyard-facing rooms are quiter”
Dr_Kata, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 135* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 135
TripAdvisorUS$ 135
getaroom.comUS$ 138
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates