We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel

Show Prices
#62 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 849: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dark and dirty outside, dank an old inside, rooms are miniscule, bathrooms condemnable. Despite being in IHG rewards, the room had two twin beds for one person, overlooked a garbage alley and the bathroom I can't describe. Would hope not to stay here until they renovate it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbesman
Management response:

Dear pbesman, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Further it is correct that only reservations which are made direct through ihg.com or directly with the...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located on a busy street in a not-so-fancy neighborhood, close to the Letzigrund stadium. Rooms overlooking the street can eb very noise as there is also a construction site on the other side of the street. The first room I got smelled very foul so I got a replacement. This was OK until little ants appeared in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Kata
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr_Kata Thank you for your honest review and your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. I have passed on your comment to our board of directors. All our rooms that face the street have triple glass to minimise any noise coming from outside. However, for more quiet, we suggest you to book our superior rooms that...

Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff a little difficult to understand on check in and even breakfast entry person could learn something about how to deal with customers and be a little more pleasant. We had a conference there also and room etc was good. Breakfasts and food for lunch was excellent. Food for cocktail function was very disappointing for price and most went uneaten....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoppaHopper
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PoppaHopper Let me thank you for your review and your stay with us. I have forwarded your comment to the relevant department heads. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a night while on business in Zurich. The whole experience at the hotel was great from the easy and quick check-in to the easy check out the following morning. The room was not the largest I have stayed in but was very modern and extremely comfortable. The hotel bar and restaurant were great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard Y Let me thank you for your review and your stay with us. I have forwarded your comment to the relevant department heads. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding in Zurich. The rooms and beds were exceedingly comfortable (with lovely little touches like aromatherapy kits on the pillows), and the staff were helpful. Our TV stopped working half way through the trip, and although it could not be fixed, we were offered a room change (which we declined). The bathroom was nice, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mik5star
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mik5star Thank you for your great review and your stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. I have forwarded your comment to the relevant department heads. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As you'd expect for a Crowne Plaza business hotel, a little tired in the meeting rooms area but bedrooms super comfortable. The big difference for me was the staff who are amazingly helpful and friendly. Speaking English was also no problem for all staff. Restaurant service and food preparation is super fast and generous helpings. I had read on trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
Management response:

Dear Fiona S., Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Heinz Krähenbühl General Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Unfortunately only had one night in Zurich. Hotel is conveniently located with easy access by tram from the railway station. Very clean hotel, and good food and drink options. Served by knowledgeable staff =- especially in the steak house. IHG rewards members are very well looked after and recognised.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IntrepidExp
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IntrepidExp Thank you very much for your great feedback and your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing

lancashire
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed here with my sister whilst visiting to see my niece performing in Mary Poppins (don't miss it if you are here!). The welcome was friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was compact but cleverly planned, with everything that you could need, including essential toiletries,tea/coffee/hot chocolate etc. large flat screen tv with information facility and most English channels. Bed linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LancashireBeany
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LancashireBeany Thank you very much for your excellent review and your stay with us! We hope to welcoming you back soon to the Crowne Plaza Zurich! Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Nice experienced for us capturing Zurich, Luzern and Bern. We enjoyed visiting museum. Our hotel is quite far from the city but very accessible in the public transportation going to the city. I can say Zurich is a very expensive place to spend holiday. Hotel room is quite small as 4 star hotel. Personal are friendly and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma M
Management response:

Dear Norma M, Thank you for the time invested to review the Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel after your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed during your stay exploring Switzerland and that you were particularly pleased with the hotel's convenient location. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we hope to have the...

London
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Does what it says on the tin - reasonably priced business hotel which was perfect for our quick stay in Zurich. Slightly odd part of town (bit characterless) but very convenient for trams 2&3 with easy access to centre & main station. Small room but well equipped - water, teas, coffee etc, safe, basic bathroom requisites, good choice of english...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarristerLondon
Management response:

Dear BarristerLondon, Thanks for your nice words about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel. We are glad to hear that you found everything you were looking for at our hotel during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again for a longer stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel. Best regards, Heinz Krähenbühl General Manager

500 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#36 of 138 in Zurich
2,110 reviews
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#68 of 138 in Zurich
490 reviews
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#48 of 138 in Zurich
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
Novotel Zurich City-West
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Zürich hotel is situated in the trendy Zurich West district, 11km from the airport, close to the city centre. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich offers indoor parking for 550 cars. The 365 air-conditioned rooms in modern and contemporary design are kept in warm browne colours. All guest rooms feature flat screen TVs, high speed & wireless internet access, coffee and tea making facilities and a safe. Restaurants at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zurich include the Relais des Arts and the Letzi Leu as well as the garden restaurant, all serving delicate Swiss and international meals. The Lobby Bar is an ideal meeting place for business or leisure. Guests of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich enjoy access to 2000 square meters of fitness and spa facilities. WiFi internet is available in all rooms. For events & meetings for up to 480 guests, 11 rooms with natural daylight are at your disposal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel

Address: Badenerstrasse 420, Zurich 8004, Switzerland (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Zurich)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: ₹ 7,985 - ₹ 13,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Zurich
Crowne Plaza zürich
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Zurich
#55 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See it first; but not sure if there are good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pbesman, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“courtyard-facing rooms are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles Dr_Kata, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel in the suburbs, but there is a good tram service every few minutes”
 of 5 bubbles BillPotter, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Disappointing breakfast for such a hotel brand!”
 of 5 bubbles 788DerekS788, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the Courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Darrell022354, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5