We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ascot

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ascot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ascot
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Considering we were a group of 3, In some of the photos of the bedrooms, some double bed rooms were big enough to fit additional furniture but we were given a standard size with additional single bed in.The first floor seems to be dedicated to business visitors so I assume those images are for those rooms. The location is great,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R0018
Christian F, Inhaber at Hotel Ascot, responded to this review

Dear Guest 0018 Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at Hotel Ascot, as well as sending us an e-mail. Feedbacks like yours help us, to improve our level of service continuously. First of all we would like to apologize about the misunderstanding with the milk. This is clearly not the standard of our...

Braga, Portugal
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Awful experience! Lack of politeness and just like that , " I am sorry you are staying in a apartment nearby...." Even when my room was payed and booking confirmed one month in advance....Lot of dust in the supposed "lovely apartment" and a smell like old, not to mention working and construction going on from 7:00 in the surroundings....Not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HFGloria
Christian F, Inhaber at Hotel Ascot, responded to this review

Dear Guest HFGloria First of all we would like to apologize that you feel that your stay was not satisfied. It is true, that due to an unexpected overbooking we had reserved you an apartment in our 4 stars Jenatsch Apartments which is just around the corner of Hotel Ascot. We are truly sorry to read, that you feel that...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

I was here on business and fond the hotel great, staff very friendly and when I asked for an extra pillow it appeared straight away, location is great just a short walk to the harbour the rooms could do with AC but there is plenty of windows that open

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry C
Christian F, Inhaber at Hotel Ascot, responded to this review

Dear guest Garry C Many thanks for posting this great review on Tripadvisor.com. We would be pleased to welcome you back to Zurich and the Ascot in the very near future. Kind regards Christian Frei Hotelier

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

I have spent one night in this hotel for business reasons. Not to mention, I would be clearly annoyed to have paid the price on my own. Old fashion hotel, soap dispenser in the bathroom like in a 1-star hotel, friendliness of the staff (especially during breakfast) to be discussed... And so on and so forth... Clearly not the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ludovic F
Christian F, Manager at Hotel Ascot, responded to this review

Dear guest Ludovic F Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us and your constructive Feedback. It is very important to us as it helps me and the team to improve our level of service continuously. Please be assured that I will look into all your points raised to discuss those with my...

Shifnal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The rooms are comfortable and well appointed with drink-making facilities. The balcony, for smoking, was welcome and gave interesting views of the square and main street. Excellent breakfasts. Easy communications, e.g trams outside and station a few yards away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salopian56
Christian F, Inhaber at Hotel Ascot, responded to this review

Dear guest salopian56 Thank you very much for your nice review and the good rating. We would be pleased to welcome you back to Hotel Ascot soon. Kind regards from Zurich, Christian Frei General Manager

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Close to the station, plenty of shops and restaurants near the hotel, in walking distance from the lake. Quiet, clean and "retro"! The staff was friendly, breakfast was simple but good, room service was excellent. Strong plus: the balcony we had in our room, which gave us the chance to enjoy the nice summer weather

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elina N
Christian F, Inhaber at Hotel Ascot, responded to this review

Dear guest Elina N Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your favorable feedback following your visit to the Hotel Ascot. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to the Hotel Ascot on your next trip to Zurich in the near future. Until then we wish you all the best. Yours sincerely, Christian Frei...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015

I never write reviews and I never complain. But this one was too much. You would not suspect it if a hotel like this one, but I experienced certainly the most impertinent service ever in my life. Friends accompanying me were as flabbergasted as I was. The night porter (on a matter of credit cards) was simply impertinent. Things like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travellerP7719KP
Christian F, Manager at Hotel Ascot, responded to this review

Dear guest (name of the guest is known to Hotel Ascot) Thank you for posting this review on tripadvisor.com. To be honest, we don’t think that your comment is completely fair, especially since we thought we have resolved the issue via e-mail already. After receiving your e-mail and complain, the Front Office Manager apologized for the way your concern was...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Good hotel for business purposes as it offers free wifi with excellent connection, it is very close to the tram, banhof enge and Paradeplatz. Breakfast was quite good and included in the price. Although the hotel seems to have been renovated in some of its features recently, the decoration of the lobby and the hallways seem quite old. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelerMiami77
Christian F, Manager at Hotel Ascot, responded to this review

Dear guests TravelerMiami77 Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your favorable feedback following your visit to the Hotel Ascot. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to the Hotel Ascot on your next trip to Zurich in the near future. Until then we wish you all the best. Yours sincerely, Christian Frei Hotelier

Fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We booked the New Year's Eve package and stay at hotel Ascot. Our room was totally standard with a small bathroom (toilets were leaking and shower head broken)… We were waiting for something better with that category of price. The access to the VIP area for fireworks was really good with free food and beverage. We would have appreciate a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SFO2005
Christian F, Manager at Hotel Ascot, responded to this review

Dear guest SFO2005 Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us and your constructive Feedback. It is very important to us as it helps me and the team to improve our level of service continuously. Please be assured that I will look into all your points raised to discuss those with my colleagues....

Montreal
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Hotel Ascot is a nice establishment. Our room was very comfortable for typical small European hotel rooms. It was well appointed with everything we needed for a 1 night stay on a layover. The location was very convenient : this hotel is across from the train station to the airport. There is a Starbucks adjacent, an Asian restaurant and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter_411
Christian F, Manager at Hotel Ascot, responded to this review

Dear guest Globetrotter_411 Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us in Zurich. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to the Hotel Ascot on your next trip to Zurich in the near future. Until then we wish you...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#11 of 139 in Zurich
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Engimatt City-Gardenhotel
#74 of 139 in Zurich
267 reviews
Hotel Glockenhof
#18 of 139 in Zurich
427 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 139 in Zurich
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is easy to be comfortable - since 1954 Hotel Ascot is a long established and renowned business in the centre of the city Zurich, an exciting and trendy quarter. Please click here for the location map. With two restaurants in the hotel and another one next door, the hotel offers 74 rooms, all newly renovated in September 2010. Meetings and Private Dining for up to 60 guests can be hold in an exclusive and fine environment. We are all looking forward to your visit to our website and we are hoping to be able to welcome you at Hotel Ascot in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ascot

Address: Tessinerplatz 9 | 8002, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: ₹ 15,996 - ₹ 25,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ascot 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your Hotel Ascot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel zürich
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#52 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ascot staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ascot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms opposite to the street are quieter due to tram squeaking noise”
 of 5 bubbles ClaudeN443, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose a front room to get air con”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisB7777, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My room was facing the back, so completely quiet”
 of 5 bubbles EliB950, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the managed apartment”
 of 5 bubbles ClemenceJ, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors are quieter.”
  • FIFA Football Museum
  • View from the 6th floor
 of 5 bubbles petecalleya, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5