We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Seehof

Show Prices
#76 of 134 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Seehof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Seehof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I spent a couple of nights in this hotel last year during a business trip. My only complain is that it is a bit pricy, but hey, what isn't pricy in Zurich ;) The bedroom was simply awesome. Also I got lucky because I made a reservation for a single-person room, but upon arrival they had none available and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ernesto G
Remo & Anina H, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review

Dear Ernesto We thank you very much for your outstanding and detailed report! We are very happy that you had a good stay in our Hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next Zurich trip! Best regards to you and Havana! Your Seehof-Team

Canmore, AB
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Very clean and quiet. Excellent location for walking to any downtown locations. Extremely friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Breakfast was included, but since we had to leave at 4am to go to the airport, the staff offered to provide us with a bagged breakfast to take with us....we certainly didn't expect this, but it was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GNPtraveller
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 August 2012

just for 1 night, as for educational reason, the sleep was sound and the breakfeast table very inviting. Felt very relaxed and recovered for a hard and long day! Pretty and clean bathroom with little treats and enough space to put your stuff. The room itself nice furnished and comfortable bed and linen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sring
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My family and I stayed at the Seehof and had an amazing trip to Zurich. The location and friendly staff helped make our 2 days in Zurich a very memorable one. Definitely recommend the all around Zurich tram passes and boat cruises - great way to see the city. There is a phenomenal place to eat right down the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMaeser13
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is very close to central Zurich, which can be reached by a pleasant 10-15 minute walk along the lake or a 3-4 minute tram ride. Proximity to tram stops is a real plus for getting around town. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Did the july 15th 2012 zurich ironman and stayed at this great place. Great location for the event (max 3km), and the personnel woke up and served breakfast at 5am on Raceday! Great value for money. Very friendly. Train direct from airport (S 16) to within 500meters of hotel. . Good sashimi in the bar too. Krister.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristerhhs90
London
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I have been searching for a reasonably priced business hotel in Zurich. This hotel had a great price, the rooms were clean and were of a reasonable size compared to some of the cupboards I stayed in. There is construction work going on however the noise can't be heard if the double glazed windows are closed and there are also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathmac07
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We were a little concerned arriving at the very small frontage and check-in/lobby which required being "buzzed" into; however, the room was spacious for european standards and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our triple room was on the fourth floor with windows to the courtyard/parking lot. We had no noise issues and slept with the windows open. Air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamela b
Europe
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This small hotel is located on a very busy side street with constant noise from traffic, and an ongoing construction work next door. This made it almost unbearably noisy in my room. The hotel is of course aware of this noise problem, and they had put ear plugs in my room. (From other reviews I gather that the rooms at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank xTravellerx
Management response:

Dear guest! We thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor and your praise about our professional and polite staff! We are very sorry that you have suffered from noise from the Seehofstrasse, which is in fact a very small street, but at the moment we have construction work from the National Bank next door until the end of...

Queenscliff, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights from the 11th to 14th May booked online, got 3 nights for the cost of 2 night, great deal,originally we requested a room at the back away from the constructions of the bank at the front,didn't realise that there wouldn't be any work on the site over the weekend, unfortunately we had some noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceJoan
Karin M, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review

Dear Bruce and Joane Thank you very much for your excellent comment on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Sometimes the guests can be a little bit loud on our terrace, but we very much appreciate to offer a garden to our clients, therefore they can enjoy the shade in the summertime. We...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Hotel Seegarten
Hotel Seegarten
#50 of 134 in Zurich
173 reviews
Opera Hotel
#46 of 134 in Zurich
262 reviews
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
#56 of 134 in Zurich
215 reviews
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#13 of 134 in Zurich
530 reviews
Seefeld
Hotel NI-MO
Hotel NI-MO
#40 of 134 in Zurich
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A prime example of slick modernity, Hotel Seehof is only a few minutes' walk from Zurich's historical old town, the famous Bahnhofstrasse and the eye-popping Opera. Visitors are instantly put at ease by the composed atmosphere of simple elegance and warm functionality. The 20 guestrooms are elegantly thought-through and aim to provide guests with a cool, clear environment in which they can fully unwind. Both leisure and business travellers feel perfectly at home here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Seehof

Address: Seehofstrasse 11 | 8008 Zurich, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Price Range: ₹ 13,869 - ₹ 26,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seehof 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Seehof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Hotel zürich
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Seehof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think hotel has only a few parking places so it helps to reserve them in advance by sending email or by calling to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles John_Rock_FIN, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I liked my small room with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Frank_and_Barbara, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Our room on the fourth floor was quiet even though it looked out on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles N6238UCrobertw, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The suite on the top floor has its own spacious terrace”
 of 5 bubbles DomiOliver, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Lake view has the best scenery and is quietest as it faces away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Thormaturge, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay