We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Toscane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Toscane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Most haunted place to visit in montreux plz don't ever try this place it's horrible ....no person is available in the hotel plz avoid this place.most of the tour operator suggest this place as it is cheap but don't ever try it is not even 1 star

Helpful?
1 Thank dhanbirs2016
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Of all the hotels we stayed in during our whirlwind tour of Europe, this was the best. Yes, you have to check in across the street in the more lavish looking hotel but this budget off shoot is not shabby by any means. Modern, wifi included, lots of space and many amenities. Be warned though, that they require a locked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chevy J
Royla_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Villa Toscane, responded to this review

Dear Chevy J, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Concerning the deposit required upon check-in, please note that this is a usual policy of our property. This deposit is only a guarantee and not a payment and the amount varies from your lenght of stay. This guarantee allows you to enjoy all... More 

Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Good location,clean rooms;nice ,quiet and peaceful surroundings,we were given may be the top located room with a view to the lake although on second row and it was a slice only of the perfect scenary.anyway we were delighted.The only remark would be maybe for the surprise we produced there popping up with our "third"member of family,our son,and making the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teo517
Royla_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Villa Toscane, responded to this review

Dear Teo517, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear you had some issues with the third bed needed. But we are glad to see that you still enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, The Management Team More 

Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Royal Plaza staff were fantastic in every sector reception, bar even the cleaners their standard of customer service was impeccable. We were encouraged to use all of the facilities heath spa e.t.c. the restaurant and bar are on the beautiful promenade. We only used the room for sleeping and were very satisfied with the price and felt it was value... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMSES
Royla_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Villa Toscane, responded to this review

Dear Annalisa, We would like to thank you for your feedback that we greatly appreciate. It is always heartwarming to hear such compliments. We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon in Montreux. Kind regards, The Management Team More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We got this hotel through wotif.com mystery 4* option and were a bit disappointed. Not really up to scratch for a 4* and very overpriced. Our room was small, pokey, musty smelling with no real lights, only lamps and the bathroom more like a cupboard. The only nice thing was that we had a view of the lake (from across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie541
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The hotel very comfortable, the bed and sheets were soft and good quality and everything was very clean. The location is also excellent and, if you're lucky, you can get a room with a view despite the other hotel right in front of it. However, it is not what I would expect of a 4 star hotel. The rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Royla_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Villa Toscane, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the Villa Toscane. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed regarding our American Buffet Breakfast. Please note that you also have the possibility to take a business breakfast for CHF 15.00 per person. We sincerely hope... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Although stated as a 4 star hotel, Villa Toscane is definitely not one. Reception is at opposite location i.e. at Hotel Royal Plaza. There is no porter service available either. The room was huge and clean but when you pay premium you expect more than just clean rooms. Location is also not great as I observed most of the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank adityabhatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We were at villa toscane for 1 night. Hotel is very weird in terms of check in and check out and other services as well. For check in you have to cross the road with your luggage if you are coming by bus at hotel opposite to it called Royal Plaza. Although it is understood that the standard check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prasad M

Travellers are raving about these Montreux hotels

Montreux
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great room with a lake view but may be expensive if you don't get a deal on the room. We got an amazing deal. Completely worth every penny spent. Located close to migroline and bus stop. The room is in a perfect location if you want to go around Montreux.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank suma j
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This was my second time staying at Villa Toscane, the first being in 2012. Little has changed since. One thing to know right off, is that the check-in is not done at the Villa Toscane, but across the street at the Hotel Royal Plaza. Location: nicely located on the edge of Montreux as you come in from the Lausanne direction,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chefsprive

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreux hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
0.6 km away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#3 of 17 in Montreux
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
1.2 km away
Eden Palace au Lac
Eden Palace au Lac
#10 of 17 in Montreux
613 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel du Grand Lac Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Villa Toscane

Address: Rue du Lac 2 - 8, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux
Price Range: ₹ 8,445 - ₹ 14,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Toscane 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Toscane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Toscane Swiss q
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreux
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montreux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Toscane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villa Toscane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed at the back of the hotel not much of a view but the front is on the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles AMSES, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor, a room with baloney to sit out, nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles LNMan, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel at any price.”
 of 5 bubbles Jorgamel, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you are looking for value for your money don't stay here - it looks more like a youth hostel.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicalD9329IF, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay in this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DorisV660, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay