We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eurotel Montreux

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (984)
360
Panoramas (62)
Room & Suite (522)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 16 hotels in Montreux
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All rooms with balcony and Lake view.In the center of Montreux but only 5 meters away from the Lake Geneva.Terrace, Restaurant, Bar, Conference rooms, fitness, bikes and paddle board at disposal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
1,253Review13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 501
  • 457
  • 183
  • 64
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
RebeccaMay wrote a review 1 Apr
16 contributions6 helpful votes
Fabulous location and absolutely stunning views of the lake, couldn’t be better. Very friendly and lovely staff with smiles! Room was extremely clean. Bed was very comfortable and shower was powerful! Can be abit noisy at night if it’s windy outside. Breakfast is nice with good choice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Carl B wrote a review Mar 2024
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom36 contributions54 helpful votes
Location is very conveniently located near to the train station, a large variety of restaurant and best of all, directly on the lake. The views are stunning, staff is friendly and the breakfast was very good. Hotel is chanting to Mona Hotel and some areas of the hotel are being renovated causing some disturbance and the closure of some common areas. I hope the elevators are on the list at some point too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It is worth getting a room with views to the lake
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Division Manager, Autre at Eurotel Montreux
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Carl B, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. With best regards, P. Fruneau Room Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
annie u wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Excellent location a few minutes walk from the train station 5 / 10 minutes to market square where the Freddie Mercury statue is located, free bike hire which was great to get to Chillon castle and the reception staff were all so helpful lots of useful tips. Views are amazing over Lake Geneva incredible sunsets.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Division Manager, Autre at Eurotel Montreux
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Anne U, We appreciate your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to improve our services and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, P. Fruneau Room Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pushkar Raj wrote a review Feb 2024
Bengaluru, India3 contributions
Beautiful Beautiful views . The hotel is strategically located on the main road, easily acessible from the train station. The rooms are comfortable and the views from the room is breathtaking and words cannot do justice to the beauty of the place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Division Manager, Autre at Eurotel Montreux
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Pushkar Raj, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. With best regards, P. Fruneau Room Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BritBoyInGA wrote a review Oct 2023
Roswell, Georgia773 contributions427 helpful votes
Nothing wrong with rooms & location, but they both don’t compare to the front desk service, which was exceptionally good. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, often walking with guests outside to provide more detailed directions = TOP CLASS. This is Montreux, Switzerland, so EVERYTHING is comparably expensive. Ignoring costs, this hotel provided an excellent quality of bed and linens, in both a heated and/or cooled(A/C) room with great views and with good speed internet. I have one European hotel pet hate; selling rooms as king/queen beds when it’s two smaller beds placed together ….. ARGH ! Breakfast was ‘OK’ when I think about the cost, but would have expected a better egg station(cook seemed amateurish) and some higher quality cold options. At 250 CHF+ it’s not cheap, but it was just about justifiable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Division Manager, Autre at Eurotel Montreux
Responded 8 Nov 2023
Dear BritBoyInGA, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, thank you for sharing such a great feedback. It is a pleasure to read how you enjoyed this stay with us, and please rest assured that we will use your comments to improve our services. Best regards, P. Fruneau Room division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linda K wrote a review Sept 2023
Surprise, Arizona23 contributions24 helpful votes
Our first trip to Switzerland and we decided to base in Montreux for five days. Decided on Eurotel after researching our needs, including one person with mobility issue. We had the best stay, with nice room, balcony overlooking Lake Geneva. We chose the breakfast package and it was very good with a varied and enticing menu. The location made it easy to acess train station or walk along the promenade to boat dock and Freddie Mercury statue. The staff were outstanding, especially the front desk. Knowledgeable, friendly and so helpful really made it for us. Would love to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Booking as early as possible helps in obtaining best deal in room and breakfast. Elevator...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Division Manager, Autre at Eurotel Montreux
Responded 20 Sept 2023
Dear 245lindak, Thank you for the choice of our hotel, it is a pleasure to read your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, P. Fruneau Room division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travel524796 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked the water front view room. End of with the room next to the hotel bar. Music whole night until 9:30? Hotel reception extremely rude, after came to our room to listen to the horrible bar music, still Refused to change room for us, instead, telling us to enjoy the music. We were told at this late September, rainy day that hotel was fully booked, no room to switch us!! We had a wonderful trip through Switzerland until checking in this hotel. Eurotel Montreux. If you don't want your super expensive Switzerland vacation to be ruined, don't choose this place. Check out other social media that you might be able to find the video tape that I took with THE bar music.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Division Manager, Autre at Eurotel Montreux
Responded 20 Sept 2023
Dear Travel524796, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We always look for solutions if a guest is not satisfied with his room. It is correct that there was live music which could be heard from your room. We have had a solution at hand – to change your room to a higher floor and facing away from the sound. Unfortunately, after your initial complaint about the noise you had decided to ignore all our staff’s efforts to resolve the issue. You kept the door closed and you didn’t answer our calls hence giving us no possibility to help you out. It is unfortunate that this matter could not have been resolved once you were in the hotel, even more since a solution was at hand. Best regards P. Fruneau Room Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dr Rasha wrote a review Aug 2023
Egypt12 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel location is amazing besides the Boat port and many of Restaurants and cafes The room Big and clean and it’s view was fantastic, the staff was helpful Every thing was perfect in my stay will be back again ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Autre at Eurotel Montreux
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Dear drrachas2019, Thank you for your stay and for your feedback. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards, P. Fruneau Room Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Izzy wrote a review Aug 2023
Kutna Hora, Czech Republic5 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff were so helpful. They sent a lovely tray of goodies and accommodated an early check in. So grateful. We wished that there was room service available on a night that we got back late from a trip to Zermatt after eleven o’clock. However, the staff were helpful in giving us options in navigating the city. We’ve stayed here in 2019, will definitely stay here again when we return
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Division Manager, Autre at Eurotel Montreux
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Dear Isolde A, Thank you for choosing our hotel again, thank you for your great feedback. We do hope you will come back in Montreux soon. Best regards, P. Fruneau Room Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linder P wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
We had a fantastic stay and time at the Eurohotel. The room was clean, well-isolated with a wonderful view on the Geneva lake. We had a delicious cocktail at the bar and dinner at the Safran restaurant at the hotel. We will return there without a doubt
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Division Manager, Autre at Eurotel Montreux
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Dear Scenic144096, Thank you for your great feedback, it is a pleasure to read how you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a future stay. Kind regards, P. Fruneau Room Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Montreux area.
PRICE RANGE
₹13,211 - ₹22,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western eurotel riviera montreux hotel montreux, best western montreux
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of VaudMontreux
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EUROTEL MONTREUX (₹̶2̶5̶,̶5̶8̶5̶) ₹18,144 Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about Eurotel Montreux
Which popular attractions are close to Eurotel Montreux?
Nearby attractions include Montreux Lakeside (0.04 km), Monument to Vladimir Nabokov (0.2 km), and Allo Claude (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eurotel Montreux?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Eurotel Montreux?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Eurotel Montreux?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Eurotel Montreux?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eurotel Montreux?
Conveniently located restaurants include Montreux Jazz Cafe, Barrel Oak, The Irish Pub, and Restaurant La Rouvenaz.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eurotel Montreux?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Eurotel Montreux located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Montreux.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eurotel Montreux?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Eurotel Montreux?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Eurotel Montreux offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.