We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 January 2017

If you are thinking of a family ski trip to Switzerland you must consider Club Med St Moritz. We had a great week over Christmas with our three children (10,8,4). Travelling from Singapore to Zurich we caught the train to St Moritz via Chur (3.5hrs) which was a wonderful experience in itself. The resort is a 5min taxi ride from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecker5
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi ecker5, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We have stayed at several Club Med ski resorts, and like the format and ambiance. Our airport transfers were well organised and comfortable. Reception/booking in was somewhat less efficient than we have previously experienced and after an early start (our trip required us to wake at 02.00) we were disconcerted to be told that we would have to pay extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannysdadski
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Dannysdadski, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we...

Beirut
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We visited Club Med Roi Soleil with 2 other families for christmas ski vacations. It was a great stay but we were a little disapointed by the quality of the services and the quality of the premisses with very basic accommodation lnowing that it is rated 4 tridents. St Moritz is a great ski destination with 3 big ski domains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOUR F
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hello NOUR F, We are happy to learn that our GOs were able to satisfy your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. Nevertheless we are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with a few aspects of your holiday. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Reception: The worst I've ever encountered. Rude and unorganized. It seems they had zero training and are unable to handle any basic task. When asked for excursion information they could not provide accurate information. We booked a taxi to a nearby town, they inaccurately sent us to the wrong place. We asked for train timetable they gave wrong information. They...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alislab24
smrcchef01, Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. You opinion is very important for us. We are sorry to hear that your stay and our services were not up to your expectations. We will immediately reinforce our staff training in order to be more efficient and professional. We hope to be able to raise our service level...

Reviewed 7 January 2017

The place is fantastic; we have no complains whatsoever. It is however basic accommodation but am aware we got what we pay for. The ski instructors were great with the children and very professional. The GO were relentless in their pursuit to keep the children occupied and for that I was really impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurul O
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Nurul O, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Basic rooms, but very comfortable. The ski classes are very good for the whole family. There´s a lift 7min (walking) from the hotel. In the morning, you must walk if you don´t take ski classes. In the afternoon, they have a bus and a van from the lift to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Y
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we...

Florence
Reviewed 4 January 2017

It was our 6th Club Med experience and the best by far. Great GO's, food, skiing, both Nordic and Alpine, and the Mini Club. Fine Christmas dinner and even more impressive New Year's eve set up. Rooms are Club Med small, but clean, warm with nice linen and an even nicer view at the sunlit mountain tops in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrei S
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Andrei, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your two week experience at the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We...

Broadstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The service was excellent, the Geo's very friendly and inclusive the food was very good especially over Christmas Eve and Christmas day, the food was superb with an excellent choice of exclusive dishes prepared and presented beautifully. The rooms were clean and had all of the usual facilities, they were a little basic however considering how little time you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17paula32
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi 17paula32, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we...

dubai
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We have visited this hotel twice. The first time in Dec 2014 and again in 2015. This is a great hotel if you are a family that enjoys skiing! The location of Club Med in St.Moritz is excellent. It is right by the lake and a 20 minute walk or 5-7 minute drive into town. The walk around the lake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roamer35
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We travelled from Australia to St Moritz to enjoy our first white Xmas. Well the snow didn't fall in the village but the fact that we skied on Xmas day was a contrast in itself from the hot Australian summer. We had never tried club med before but the experience means we will do it again. From having meals all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S4286BVdavidc

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.0 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.0 km away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
620 reviews
0.0 km away
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
#4 of 33 in St. Moritz
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
410 reviews
0.0 km away
Berghotel Randolins
Berghotel Randolins
#19 of 33 in St. Moritz
160 reviews
0.0 km away
Giardino Mountain
Giardino Mountain
#9 of 33 in St. Moritz
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestling at the foot of the snow-covered mountains, Saint-Moritz Roi Soleil stands at an altitude of 1750 metres, near the lake that lies alongside the town. Tucked away in this cosmopolitan and select resort, the Village effortlessly combines luxury and tradition, and offers you the unique spectacle of horse and greyhound racing, polo matches, or the famous cresta runs on the nearby frozen lake. After a day in the snow parents and children can meet up in the play area for a sledging session. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil

Address: Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Price Range: ₹ 27,467 - ₹ 38,519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Roi Soleil Hotel St. Moritz
Roi Soleil Club Med
St. Moritz Club Med
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#17 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not usually an issue on skiing holiday, size and storage only matters which seem fine”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for mid-tier floors”
 of 5 bubbles Blackblade65, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was standard not a "mountain view", the view of the mountains and the town was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Dannysdadski, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view you must ask for a peak view room”
 of 5 bubbles roamer35, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go outside and ski the views!”
 of 5 bubbles Milestone50, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5