We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Laudinella

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Laudinella
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Laudinella
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel as part of a Globus tour on the 27 June. Found the staff to be polite and friendly, and our bags were promptly delivered to our room. Our room was not large but neat and clean. Unfortunately there were no bathroom toiletries available, just soap dispenser in bathroom and shower. Beds were adequate but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this review

Dear Paul R Thank you very much for your Feedback. We are aware that, due to the size of the hotel, some busy moments may occure. We usually coordinate dinner and breakfast time with the tour leaders to avoid too long waiting time for the meals. The toiletries are available on request at the reception as well as the adapters...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great hotel. Spacious rooms with spacious balcony attached. Well located. Car pick up and drop back to the station nearby. Friendly and efficient staff. Good choice of food and restaurants to choose from. The Thai and Italian restaurants serve good food. big lake nearby offers great walks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suku M
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this review

Dear Suku M Thank you very much for your review. We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Laudinella. Best regards, Dominik Zurbruegg

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent Hotel. Very nice and helpful staff. The hotel cab was there at the trail station even though we were not expecting it. Breakfast was nice, the view from the hotel room was very good. Would definitely go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haneef R
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this review

Dear Haneef R Thank you very much for your visit and feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again. Best regards to Dubai, Dominik Zurbruegg

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We reached St. Moritz railway station after an exhausting journey from Kolkata to Zurich with a 8and half hours stopover at Dubai followed by two changes of trains. Though the station was practically deserted we were guided by a porter to a board where names of hotels were displayed with a button against each. As we pushed the one against...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WandererAndy
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this review

Dear WandererAndy Thank you very much for your Feedback. ...and no need to take your own kettle with you. Already 75% of our rooms have a kettle and the rest will follow by end of June 14. We hope to welcoming you again and remain with best regards, Dominik Zurbruegg

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was not the best hotel during our trip to Switzerland. .The rooms were small, no A/C NO English TV. not even CNN.. lower floors were noisy. The room itself was clean, but just basic decorations. the staff was wonderful and went out of their way to assist. I would not recommend this hotel to any one i know.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bestbites26
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this review

Dear BestBites26 Thank you for your feedback. We are Aware of our TV problem and it will be solved in short time. As we have an extensive renovation project, this solution must be well considered, as it must be compatible to the new techology after renovation. We hope to welcome you in the "New Laudinella" in a few years to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived at the train station and found a sign with the names of a lot of the hotels in the area on it. It was near the toilets out the front and after pressing the button for our hotel the receptionist said to just wait there for 5 minutes and she would send someone to pick us up, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trish06_11
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this review

Dear Trish06 Thank you very much for your feedback. We try our best to provide our guests the best possible service. We hope you had a save trip back home and send our best wishes to Australia. Dominik Zurbruegg

Melbourne
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Staff on check in were great. Driver was there to pick us up from the train station which was great as it was fresh outside. Are in the Pizza RESTUARANT at the hotel , a little pricey for a pizza but too difficult to go anywhere else and everything is pricey here. Bed very comfortable. Furniture could do with updating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine12Melbourne
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this review

Dear Christine Thank you very much for your Feedback. We look forward to an extensive renovations programm when all furnitures will be renewed and the Hotel will shine in a brand new look. Hope to welcome you again in St. Moritz. Best regards, Dominik Zurbruegg

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We only had 1 night in Laudinella, St Moritz. The room was basic but a clean and comfortable. It is out of town a bit but the local bus stops right outside the hotel. The staff were very accomodating, picking us up from the train station at short notice as we had caught an earlier train. We thought the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny717
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this review

Dear Jenny 717 Thank you for your Feedback. It is a fact, that all Prices in Switzerland are quite high compared to our neighbouring countries, due to really high costs in salaries, material, etc. Hotel Laudinella tries to keep the prices on a moderate level, at least compared to our regional competitors and we hope your culinary experience satisfied you....

Reviewed 28 April 2014

The good: The staff were friendly and spoke fluent English. The hotel is nicely situated, clean, and the meal options are quite varied: The hotel breakfast buffet was delicious, well-stocked, and clean. There is also a Neopolitan-style Pizza restaurant, French Bistro, and a Thai/Asian restaurant. All are conveniently located within one wing of the hotel, right next to one another....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly M
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this review

Dear Kimberley M Thank you very much for your feedback and - at least at the beginning - good rating. I am really disappointed and a lot must have been wrong. With our regular full board, you can choose one of the restaurants in operation. As you were part of this big cultural group, who has a special arrangement with...

London
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We reached St Mortiz rail station at about 3-30pm, came out of the station and found Hotel Shuttle car waiting outside. We were the only passengers and it took 5 mins to reach the Hotel, just crossing the lake. We were provided a triple room number 452- which was a very big room with lot of cabinets, big double window....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPMALLIC
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this review

Dear DPMALLIC We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Laudinella and thank you for the great feedback. Maybe next time, you will have the opportunity to stay more than 1 night. The Engadine Valley is perfect for both, summer and winter activities, and we are happy to assist you finding your perfect holidays programm. With best regards,...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.5 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.3 km away
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
#22 of 33 in St. Moritz
210 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#6 of 33 in St. Moritz
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Reine Victoria
Hotel Reine Victoria
#23 of 33 in St. Moritz
65 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#13 of 33 in St. Moritz
240 reviews
1.3 km away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional mountain architecture with lots of woodworks & local grisons style; in center of St Moritz-Bad; near spa & ski slopes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Laudinella

Address: Via Tegiatscha 17, St. Moritz CH-7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Price Range: ₹ 10,991 - ₹ 22,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laudinella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Laudinella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laudinella St Moritz
Laudinella Hotel St Moritz
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Moritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Laudinella staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Laudinella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great place to explore St. Moritz and include some skiing”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieSerengeti, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would not choose a room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles j68ky, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room with lake view perfect! ”
 of 5 bubbles scottishjane, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try the dinner buffet, the food is really good and the price is right.”
 of 5 bubbles JimD2007, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony with views”
 of 5 bubbles steveandme, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay