We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere

Show Prices
#5 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel is located very close to the main street in Davos. The rooms are comfortable, cozy and not too fancy, just good enough. The restaurant for breakfast is a very good buffet; simple, but good. The other restaurants are not fantastic. We had dinner just once, and it was ok but it was a little late and they were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clauball15
Thomas_Kleber, Owner at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel on your trip to Davos and for the time taken, evaluating our services and facilities. I apologize if you experienced a lack of guest service during a later dinner. This is simply not our standard. All of our guests should enjoy the same high level of attention at all times. Regardless, it...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We have just returned form 5 nights skiing and stayed at the Steigenberger in Davos. We had a wonderful time at this hotel which really has a lovely old school charm and amazing staff. A special thank you to Silke (reservations), Tim in reception, Daniel, Dimitry and Patrick (Drivers), Timothy, Xian and Rachel in the restaurant and everyone else that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TR4prez
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your visit and for your rating. It is truly a pleasure reading your extensive review especially since we made your stay such an enjoyable one. I will share your wishes with my team. Regarding room 131, the bathroom situation is in the process of being reviewed. We would appreciate to see you soon again....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Pleasantly surprised by the staff. All very attentive and easy to approach and made us feel at home. I even commented to my husband that I felt the staff were employed not only for their efficiency but also their personalities which have been friendly and at times very funny and engaging. We have loved the Belevdere history and many of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5Farfaraway
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel on your trip to Davos and for the time taken, evaluating our services and facilities. Our attentive staff certainly has a huge impact on a guests overall experience and I am delighted to read, that we have made your stay a pleasant one. It would be nice to greeting you again on...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 February 2017

A clean and conveniently located hotel. We stayed for 4 nights. The room was average and not in keeping with a 5 star hotel ie the towels and furnishings could certainly be better. The breakfast was excellent. The staff at the reception, where most of a guest's daily encounters take place, were generally sullen and business-like. No smiles or a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseandsatku
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us. Costumer focus and customer service delivered from the heart, is certainly one of our biggest assets. If we have failed to reach you, I am sorry for that. Regardless, we hope to greeting you again...

Machtum
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The Hotel is excellent. Staff is very friendly, professionnal and service-minded DAVOS is not as extraordinary as expected Good skying possibilities Average cross-skying possibilities Limited walking/trecking possibilities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100mgo
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your visit and for your positive rating. Davos certainly has its own charm, preferably to be discovered by one of the many excursions in and around town. We would appreciate if you would consider our hotel again on your next trip to Davos. Yours Sincerely, Thomas Kleber General Manager

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Came to Davos with my family for a week of skiing. Reserved and Prepaid a Standard Double Room but what we got was more like the children's room of a Family Room. Super Tiny! And at exactly the same price as the other 3 rooms my brothers and sisters got! Just half the size!!! When we complained nothing was done......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YvsBall
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your visit and for your rating. After a thorough investigation we came to find out, that different categories were booked. The other, larger rooms were of a higher category and also of a higher room rate. Hence, those rooms and their size cannot be compared. Regardless, I apologize if you left with a negative...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a junior suite for the 2 years old birthday of our daughter. Very surprising for a hotel of this standing, I had to call 4 times the reservation center, never could reach them directly, was not called back despite request and mail. Finally, they were not helpful to find the best deal for our needs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bodous
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us. Indeed, the DeinDeal offer is a great deal on our regular room rates. The modalities regarding that offer are stated on the deindeal homepage, e.g. the surcharge of CHF 100.00 payable upon check out. Regardless, I apologize...

Wellen
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Very professional and kindly personal all over the line. The wellness became better than before. Food is top. It's already our 5 time in this hotel, and we never had a bad experience. We 'll come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulwP4253DT
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your visit and for your rating and for your continuous loyalty. I will gladly share your positive review with my team. We hope to greeting you again soon. Yours Sincerely, Thomas Kleber General Manager

Reviewed 3 February 2017

This hotel is rather good, but I wouldn't say it is 5 stars. It has a perfect service, tasty food, but the rooms itself are small, not perfectly clean and got some furniture issues.Personally in my room, heater wasn't working at first, but thanks to personell it was quickly fixed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Кирилл К
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us. First of all I would like to thank you for highlighting our outstanding service understatement. As for the room, indeed the size varies even within the same category due to the history of the building....

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Although there were some restrictions due to the preparation for WEF and the staff that looked inexperienced (but very friendly) , our stay was very good. This hotel has a traditional mountain atmosphere and I fully recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cqueiroz
Thomas_Kleber, General Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us. I apologize, if you experienced a lack confidence with our staff. Yet I am glad you enjoyed our unparalleled friendliness and service attitude. We hope to greeting you again soon. Yours Sincerely, Thomas Kleber General...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.2 km away
Waldhotel Davos
Waldhotel Davos
#1 of 56 in Davos
364 reviews
2.5 km away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
0.6 km away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
1.3 km away
Hotel Seehof Davos
Hotel Seehof Davos
#7 of 56 in Davos
331 reviews
1.1 km away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Bistro Voila
Bistro Voila
Cuisines: Swiss, Bar, International, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish and legendary: the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère combines the traditional charm of a Grand Hotel with the exclusive comfort of a modern building. Located centrally at Davos Platz, the guest can not only spend a fascinating winter holiday in the Steigenberger - it is also possible to enjoy a varied sporting holiday in summer. After skiing or a long walk, relax in the hotel's own wellness area with its sauna, steam bath and its spacious bathing landscape. The town in Graubünden is particularly famous for the World Economic Forum which is held there every year in January and for which the Steigenberger Grandhotel caters for the guests' culinary wishes. As far as conference planning is concerned, our staff can always be counted on to provide creative ideas, such as, for example, a day's meeting in an alpine chalet. And for our holiday guests our staff always has special holiday tips for events in the skiing and holiday region of Davos Klosters. Please note Between January 6 and 30 2016, the hotel will undergo essential renovations for the Annual Meeting Davos. The spa area will not be available from January 16-25, 2016. We ask for your understanding that noise cannot be completely avoided during this time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere

Address: Promenade 89, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Price Range: ₹ 10,988 - ₹ 22,946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Belvedere Davos
Steigenberger Belvedere Hotel Davos
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Davos
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Davos
#3 Business Hotel in Davos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Davos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Davos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all seem to have a front view with none facing out back so you can relax when booking but unsure about the family rooms.”
5Farfaraway, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the very top floor are smaller”
Simonalex, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel do not have mountain views but are wonderfully quiet. I had a dedicated single room”
janetwL6316TT, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking promenade and thus views over town”
  • View across the valley
  • Tour de Suisse sky practising
colins323, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade if you can.”
rogeraT5224JV, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5