We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Falken Wengen

#11 of 21 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Falken Wengen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Falken Wengen
 Click to rate
Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Falken Wengen while visiting Jungfrau area. The hotel has great public rooms: a sun porch, a card room, a large living room, lots of oriental rugs...,.much like hotels in the early 1900s! The proprietor greets you with a sparkling ( non alcoholic) beverage and makes you feel welcome. Our room and small bathroom (with tub!) was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TxGramma
SusanneF2009, Owner at Hotel Falken Wengen, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Falken and we are very happy you appreciated the charm of this historical hotel. We hope your holidays are proceeding well and we look forward to welcome you again in the very near future. Warm regards Sina

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this exceptionally friendly, comfortable hotel which has maintained its traditional and historic character. The place is run with quiet efficiency, the food was tasty and imaginative and our room was of a good size - a perfect place to come back to after ski-ing, especially with the beautiful views from the windows. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank orla102
DaSina-Wengen, Owner at Hotel Falken Wengen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive comment and feedback. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us at the Falken and hope to be able to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We recently stayed once again at Hotel Falken for a week skiing holiday. We loved it. The rooms are comfortable, the food very good, the bar difficult to stay away from and the downstairs lounge home away from home. The Cova family have been running this place like clockwork for as long as I can remember and the staff are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarten V
DaSina-Wengen, Owner at Hotel Falken Wengen, responded to this review

Dear Maarten, Thank you for once again staying with us at the Falken. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your holiday with us in Wengen. We hope to see you soon again and remain with our Kindrest regards

stoke on trent
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Lovely welcome on arrival from Jenny, who explained everything we needed to know about the hotel. Our room was a twin room on the 3rd floor overlooking the town, it was very clean and had a large bath which after a day's skiing was very much appreciated. The public areas had an old world charm to them and we half...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara A
DaSina-Wengen, Owner at Hotel Falken Wengen, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you for your kind and positive feedback. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay here with us at the Falken and we hope to see you soon again. Kind regards from the Falken family and Buddy

Indianapolis
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Falken for a few nights last June and it was absolutely amazing. The hotel has so much charm and such a warm feeling. It's nestled in one of the must beautiful places in the world. The wifi really only worked in the lobby, but WHO CARES! :) Sitting in the lobby is an amazing experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trustytravel
DaSina-Wengen, Owner at Hotel Falken Wengen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you have enjoyed your summer stay with us at the Falken. We have now improved the overall wifi so that guests can use it in their rooms as well. We hope to welcome you soon again in Wengen and remain with Kind regards

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

My mother took me her on an Inghams Ski holiday when I was 7 and here I am taking my own children to the same Hotel. A lot has changed over the years, most notably the inclusion of ensuit bathrooms in most of the rooms. This has had the effect of pinching in the space in the rooms, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monday s
DaSina-Wengen, Owner at Hotel Falken Wengen, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment. We are always happy to see that guests come back and remain in the Falken family. We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back soon in Wengen. Kind regards Vanessa

Reviewed 6 February 2017

I think it was not very nice that we did not have any soap, and that we had to shower with cold water after skiing (we stayed in the flats belonging to the hotel Falken). The manager of the hotel was quite rude with me as I complained and did not accept any criticism. She also gave only 2 keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christiane M
DaSina-Wengen, Owner at Hotel Falken Wengen, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience whilst staying in one of the apartments. We generally take every critic of our clients seriously and try our best to fix any problems that may occur. In regards to the keys, we were physically unable to provide you more than two keys as thats all we...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We spent two nights in this charming hotel and felt like we were visiting friends, along with their adorable cocker spaniel. A five minute walk uphill from the train station, but that just added to "the story" of our Swiss vacation. Spectacular view of the Jungfrau and chalets below road. Also loved hearing the tinkling of the cow and sheep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NannyOPa
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

My family had been going there for more thsn 30 years.... we finally went and loved it. Traditional, shuttered, classic, querky & with a wonderful personal touch from a family owned & run hotel. All the a hint of Itay as many of the staff were Italian. Totally over the top masive baths and lovely views of the mountains, village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivsCruiseTravel
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very good. Our double room with bathroom was clean and spacious. The hotel is a 5 minute walk up hill from the train and town centre but there are multiple paths so check for the quickest. Free pick up and drop off (free phone at train station) is available so moving your bags is not a challenge....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GaryandLesleyTravel

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wengen hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 21 in Wengen
715 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#7 of 21 in Wengen
428 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Wengen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#4 of 21 in Wengen
369 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
#6 of 21 in Wengen
360 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Caprice
Hotel Caprice
#8 of 21 in Wengen
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Falken Wengen

Address: Gruebi, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Price Range: ₹ 10,476 - ₹ 25,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Falken Wengen 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Falken Wengen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
#15 Family Hotel in Wengen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Falken Wengen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Falken Wengen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms in the flats”
, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on front have fabulous view of Jungfrau and most had balconies, those on back face village and mountains in background.”
NannyOPa, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a corner room, a lilte bigger than the average room, as most rooms are all uniquelly different from each other”
941steveb941, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the fourth floor and there were double doors to each room. The lift was small, but adequate.”
  • The view from the Hotel Falcon from the front entrance
robar2016, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the front facing the Jungfrau”
EssexRobJ, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates