We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800 Switzerland
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)


#12 of 68 Speciality lodging in Interlaken
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
107Reviews3Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 44
  • 26
  • 12
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Talha T wrote a review Nov 2019
10 contributions
Hostel is located very close to interlaken west station. Hostel was above my expectations as it was more like hotel. We had double room with private bathroom and a terrace with river view. It had lift and all the necessary stuff required. It is also connected to a 4 star hotel. The lady at the reception ( I think her name was sophie ) was great. She guided us about the attractions, restaurants, city map , transportation etc. She was there 24 hours. I even asked her when do you sleep :) also my stomach was upset last night so she made me herbal tea with some honey and I got better. It took hardly a minute to check in and check out. She was one of the best receptist on my euro trip. Only the drawback was there breakfast. It was very basic and average. Its just bread butter coffee etc nothing special.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from bellevue-interlaken, Manager at Alp Lodge
Responded 21 Dec 2019
Thank you sooo much for having taken few minutes to write tthis excellent review. We are very pleased to notice that you highly appreciated the service of Sophie. It is possible to also have breakfast at the hotel Bellevue at an extra of CHF 15.00 per person, the breakfast at the Hotel is well reviewed by our guests. We hope to welcome you again soon
Read more
LFLI wrote a review Oct 2019
Hong Kong, China425 contributions57 helpful votes
I stayed in the studio on 1st floor. The room was not large and with limited support. There was noise and cigarette smell from the next building as the windows were facing it and not the excellent view of nearby scenery. The washroom was small and did not drain water well. The good side is it is close to interlaken west station and Denner supermarket. The breakfast is simple and acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Response from bellevue-interlaken, Manager at Alp Lodge
Responded 21 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for your review. We are aware that the view out of the Studio is not the best, but we are unable to change this. On the 4th floor we offer a common area and kitchen from where the view is excellent. We hope to welcome you again another time
Read more
skyakash wrote a review Aug 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
We had very poor experience with Alplodge. We paid 30CHF as security deposit for two adapter. On asking refund at time of checkout they denied and receptionist lady behaviour was extremely poor. Charging too much without any money. My worst experience till now. Never imagine front ofcs staff can behave in this way and steal tourist money. Pls think twice before booking it and take receipt of all payments.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from bellevue-interlaken, Front Office Manager at Alp Lodge
Responded 17 Sep 2019
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for your inconvenience you suffered about your adapter deposit. However, we would like to clearly state that you did not mention the whole truth as we actually gave you back the money but you did not accept it. This was a huge misunderstanding and we NEVER steal money from our guest.
Read more
Alvin Tsang wrote a review Jul 2019
Singapore, Singapore90 contributions41 helpful votes
Brief walk from Interlaken West station. It’s a great location since it is conveniently surrounded by a few restaurants and a convenience store. The room is decent...but the view of our room was amazing. Staff service was okay, if you need assistance, you ring the bell and staff from Hotel Bellevue will come attend to you. I suppose they share staff. Breakfast was okay, but with a view like that. It was very enjoyable. Small issue I had was the Wi-Fi provided didn’t work for me, but since we don’t spent much time in our room, it wasn’t a big issue for us, I’m sure it can be rectified if we bring it to the attention of the staff. Recommendable for travellers who are looking for an affordable hostel with breathtaking view.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from bellevue-interlaken, Front Office Manager at Alp Lodge
Responded 17 Sep 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Alplodge Hostel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again with us.
Read more
SegarGopal wrote a review Jun 2019
Singapore, Singapore53 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed in a family room from 15/6 till 17/6. Hotel is within walking distance to interlaken west station. Breakfast is fine especially the coffee here is fantastic. McDonald’s outlet is nearby. From here u can stroll down to interlaken ost ( east) station and from the pier nearby u can go on a boat ride on lake thun. There’s also a common kitchen at the 4th floor to prepare your own noodles. From the balcony (family room) u can enjoy the mountainous view with river Aare flowing next to Alplodge. From interlaken east station, pay a visit to Harder Kulm to reach the TOP of jungfrau region. Overall a good place to say and will stay here on our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Response from bellevue-interlaken, Front Office Manager at Alp Lodge
Responded 17 Sep 2019
Thank you very much for your detailed review about your stay at Alplodge Hostel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again with us for your next visit in Interlaken.
Read more
US$88 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
alp hotel interlaken
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandInterlaken
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alp Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Alp Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Harder Kulm (0.2 km), Tourismuseum (0.2 km), and The Mad Cow (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alp Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Alp Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Alp Lodge?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alp Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Barrel Brew Café, Korean BBQ Restaurant Aare, and Taste of India Restaurant.
Is Alp Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Interlaken.
Are pets allowed at Alp Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alp Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Alp Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Unspunnen Castle (2.1 km) and Rothenfluh Ruins (1.8 km).