We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery

Save
Share
Hoeheweg 139, Interlaken 3800 Switzerland
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 356
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/12/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$ 358
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/12/21
Booking.comUS$ 356
Priceline
Prestigia.comUS$ 381
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (805)
Room & Suite (323)
Dining (72)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#12 of 42 hotels in Interlaken
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Children's playground
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 2 more
1076Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 507
  • 341
  • 118
  • 66
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SwizerlandRoisinDubh wrote a review Nov 2021
Swizerland675 contributions254 helpful votes
Looking at some of the pictures in some of the reviews, there must be two types of rooms: more old-style and modern refurbished ones. I had an old style room: was that a problem? No, not really. Feels like a trip back in time, room is spacious, some might say a tad old fashioned, but it kind of fits the idyllic surroundings. The bed and pillows were among the best of all my worldwide trips: I slept like a baby. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly, price was modest: a good stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SB Rev wrote a review Oct 2021
16 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed here last week and the hotel was amazing. The service was excellent, check in process was easy, and the room was beautiful. I would highly recommend staying here during a trip to Interlaken and can't wait to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room with Balcony
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
fatima_alaradi wrote a review Sep 2021
Al Muharraq, Bahrain366 contributions93 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is great, 8 monikers walk from the train station, the room was spacious and the staff were all kind especially Kareem in the reception, he was the main reason who made us change our plan instead of staying two nights in this hotel to staying 4 nights, the only issue was in the breakfast where it was really crowded, but this is not the hotels issue, it’s because it was a season and there are a lot of tourists no control from the hotel, the staff in the breakfast was so professional and helpful. The hotel is located in the center approximately, to the restaurants and the main shopping center there will be a walk of 5 mins only. My inky concern was in the last day when I left, we asked the lady in the reception that we will need a car to drive us to the station because we had 4 luggage bags, she told us that she called the driver and we waited for approx. 15 mins but no one showed and I went to ask her again she was so rude and answered me by “he is coming” and I told her that I have a train to catch and her answer was the same, so at the end we walked yo the train station so we don’t miss the train. This was only the bad situation in this hotel Recommend for anyone who is planning to visit Interlaken
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from MGallery-Collection Interlaken-Switzerland, General Manager at Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Dear fatima_alaradi, Thank you very much for your comment, following your recent stay at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges. It was personally pleasure to have met you during your stay and most of all to get to know that you had an overall good stay, that you enjoyed the design of your room as well as the professional attitude of most of our staff members. Nevertheless the incident on the day of your departure is disappointing and therefore I want to express my sincerest apologies in the name of the entire team. Please rest assured that additional training will take place in order to prevent such an event in the future. The entire team and I are hoping to welcome you again, whenever your travel needs bring you back to our beautiful city. Best regards, Karim Mohamed Front Office Manager Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken
Read more
VikaasK wrote a review Sep 2021
Mumbai, India183 contributions80 helpful votes
An amazing hotel & infact took me by surprise. We booked a junior suite and it was fantastic amongst the best i have stayed in. The breakfast was amazing with Elinda a special mention serving everything right and with a smile. Would have given 5 stars but just the room service sucked a little bit. Otherwise its amazing and super worth the stay in interlaken ur best bet
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MGallery-Collection Interlaken-Switzerland, General Manager at Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Dear VikaasK, Thank you very much for your comment, following your recent stay at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges. It's our pleasure to have had the opportunity to welcome you at our property and we are pleased to read that you specifically enjoyed your room, as well as the friendly and professional attitude of our staff. Your comment will be shared with the according team members, in order to keep them motivated to keep up the good work. Furthermore we took note of the fact that you weren't satisfied with the room service and we will do our best to improve in this matter. The entire team and I are looking forward to welcome you again, whenever your travels lead you back to the beautiful city of Interlaken. Kind regards, Karim Mohamed Front Office Manager Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken
Read more
Kiran Shingwekar wrote a review Sep 2021
Mumbai, India100 contributions80 helpful votes
Great location, a 10 minute walk from Interlaken OST. Has an attractive external facade. Reception is classical designed. Rooms are well made with a dash of tradition with all modern amenities. Our room on the 1st floor had a nice common balcony with grand views of the mountains. The room size was good, however the lighting was a bit dimmer than we would have liked. The breakfast served in an excellent hall, was sumptuous with a handsome spread and a very friendly service. The overall service standards at the hotel are excellent. Special mention of Kareem Mohammed & Rudolph who acted very diligently and compassionately in handling a medical emergency we experienced late in the night. Can’t be grateful enough to them. The hotel was kind enough to also hand back an expensive watch which we had misplaced in the room. Would have rated this higher if that was possible. A memorable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try for rooms on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$199 - US$571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel royal st georges, royal st georges hotel
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandInterlaken
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery?
Nearby attractions include Heidi's Photo Chalet (0.07 km), Hohematte Park (0.4 km), and Schlosskirche (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Taverne - Hotel Interlaken, 3a - Restaurant Bar Lounge, and Ristorante e Pizzeria Sapori.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Interlaken.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken MGallery?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.