We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stella Hotel Interlaken

Save
Share
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (152)
Dining (34)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(17 reviews)
“west station”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
126
106
39
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
126
106
39
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrecommend this hotelwest stationstaff was extremely helpfulnice balconybigger roombreakfast was deliciousten minute walkexcellent staycomfortable stayviews of the mountainsloved this hotelbeds were comfortablehalf boardcold meatsbreadjunior suite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 297 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Stella Hotel. The location of the hotel is within walking distance to everything one would need. The staff at reception and breakfast were very friendly. We were travelling in a hire car and parking was available at no...More

Thank David K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lets start with the positive: staff is relatively nice and courteous. But then 250CHF for a tiny room that looks nothing like the pictures... For this price you have the M gallery in Geneva. This place deserves 1 star top, the facade looks like a...More

Thank thibriedmat
Response from Stella3800, Manager at Stella Hotel InterlakenResponded 1 week ago

Dear thibriedmat We thank you for beeing our guest and also thank you for your compliment about our staff. We are sorry, that you did not like the room and the hotel's fasade. We understand, that you did not have a comfortable stay, as you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I start this review saying that the personnel is extremely kind and professional: though an important point, this is sure not enough to grant a 4 star treatment (with the relative pricey fee). We had room number 7, at first floor, with a balcony with...More

Thank MauroCristina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely friendly staff, room was fantastic, balcony with views of the mountains, spacious with settee to lounge and watch tv, and a kettle. Breakfast was good. Only short walk to the town and the station. Pool looked lovely but no time for us to use...More

2  Thank mandy r
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Stella is a short walk from the main area of Interlaken but we'd stay there again....it has PARKING. We stayed there 5 nights. I can't say anything wrong about this hotel. Everything is good. The room was spacious, we had two bathrooms. The beds...More

Thank chinook9
Response from Stella3800, Manager at Stella Hotel InterlakenResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear chinook9 Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Stella

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 147 - US$ 446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
#6 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 147 - US$ 446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
#6 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (152)
Dining (34)
Pool & Beach (34)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
heydarebrahimi
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Haziq M | Reviewed this property |
Hi, u may refer on weather forecast 1 week before u going to interlaken or download apps weather forecast for your easier reference / preparation. For wifi it excellent, u may receive password during check in... More
0
Votes
Aris H
27 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Simonti50 | Reviewed this property |
Yes most of the hotels do not have air conditioning or fans. It will be best if you check the weather in the local Interlaken website. My guess is that nights will be somewhere between 15-20 degrees centigrade in October... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Call and discuss with the desk. We had great views and two bathrooms in Room 10."
Read review
"We had a second floor south facing room with bathroom, which was spacious and had a balcony with a superb..."
Read review
"choose the balcony and mountain view rooms for the view unless you are a very light sleeper because it does..."
Read review
"Ask for a mountain view room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing